The Watch Thread - Part 9

fabiaN__

Anyone bought second hand rolexes from shops in Sham Shui Po such as Kuen Kee?

Better off buying in Sg forums instead?

I think.. Based on current exchange rates, it might be better to buy it off local forums. The prices in HK aren't exactly cheap per se...

Jiraya

Loot arrived

LC6bu7S.jpg

Immediately buffed off the scratch. 5 min job

uG4XXhy.jpg

What was the process like for you?

You used the cape cod first to polish, then the polywatch to finish up?

confusedboi

Thanks bro, the prices indicated are in USD dollars right? How's the bracelet so far?

Prices on the tisell website are in USD, so the tisell sub is selling at USD 195.

Bracelet is okay for the price point doesnt rattle that much, no micro adjustment though.. Cant expect too much from a sub 300 SGD watch lol

Henabi

Lolx... they only know KBW...

Talk is cheap for them... action? Mai lah... they rather stay in comfort of their room keyboard away

fabiaN__

Talk is cheap for them... action? Mai lah... they rather stay in comfort of their room keyboard away

True.. But it's ok, bro. We ownself happy can liao. Have a good weekend!

dynamo23

Any idea how much is this in SGD? Feel like hooting one also. Is the oyster bracelet good??

USD195 for the previous batch. Now sold out. Oyster bracelet buay pai. Solid end links.

噢。。。 。。。 。。。 原来如此!
不过,这样的交易不是通常以TRADE IN来形容吗?
TRADE IN, TRADE UP, 叫人傻傻分不清楚!

不知道我有没有误解,TRADE的意思应该是对换吧?
那么TRADE UP是。。。买家用Steinhart对换,还要补上一点现金换那只TISELL?未免看低Steinhart的价值了吧。。。:s11:

Maybe Tisell 2nd hand price is jacked up now becoz they r Out of Stock at the moment. Since it's not limited edition, my advice is to wait a while for stocks to be replenished in 1, 2 months time.

Steinhart is robust, but whether it's worth more than 2 Tisells, up to individual buyer to assess.

AyuReady

Huat ah. Post more wrist shot.

Going k2 later to mod my seiko FFF and to change g shock battery and fix a super loose rotor on my seiko 5 military.
Hope to hoot some straps too!

reikizi

不知道我有没有误解,TRADE的意思应该是对换吧?
那么TRADE UP是。。。买家用Steinhart对换,还要补上一点现金换那只TISELL?未免看低Steinhart的价值了吧。。。:s11:

No, imho ....seller stated willing to trade up , means seller want to trade for something higher price and willing = top up

in short, seller will trade tisell with money for a Steinhart

Henabi

Huat ah. Post more wrist shot.

Going k2 later to mod my seiko FFF and to change g shock battery and fix a super loose rotor on my seiko 5 military.
Hope to hoot some straps too!

Later I going adjust my bracelet

Ed.YEO

SSP is in HK right???

Might need to ask ed.yeo
深水浦?香港呀。
不过现在有个有趣的现象。

坡民飞到香港为买平价捞,
港人飞到日本为买平价捞。

那么到底哪里价格较有竞争力咧?

coern

Kanasai... Force me to go to desktop mode to block this troll. Stay in EDMW where you belong!

Why do guys like expensive watches? To even such a stage of flashing fake Rolexes on this thread.

I wear many expensive watches, AP, Rolex and Panerais and the only people who notice them in public are other guys, who do give compliments, the opposite sex never notice what watch guys wear.

So save the money and get a good Casio.

Sent from Landed Property using GAGT

rboyboy

USD195 for the previous batch. Now sold out. Oyster bracelet buay pai. Solid end links.

Maybe Tisell 2nd hand price is jacked up now becoz they r Out of Stock at the moment. Since it's not limited edition, my advice is to wait a while for stocks to be replenished in 1, 2 months time.

Steinhart is robust, but whether it's worth more than 2 Tisells, up to individual buyer to assess.

Feel that the carousell guy should sell it at a cheaper price since it's already used and worn before. But might be what you said, no stocks therefore increase selling price ?? IMO, dont think it's worth it. Thanks bro dynamo and confusedboi for your help. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.