The Watch Thread - Part 9

rboyboy

Just a question for Tisell owners,

Does the sub bracelet tapers like rolex? 20 - 18??

SausageMcLovin

Can also try Chino Watch. Likely slightly cheaper than seiya, but equally good service. Both of them send by EMS, so the g$t usually bodaiji one.
Agreed, bought my Sarb035 from Chino, slightly cheaper than seiya and did not get charged gst.

Sent from Nokia 8250 using GAGT

slow_mo

Not anyone can afford 7k watch easily ma and not everyone can appreciate GS.
GS design more mature. You see the case shape you know.
Hardly see a young guy less than 30 sporting a GS and if someone does, he got an old soul

Haiz... Kenna say that I'm old...

indigo22

Not anyone can afford 7k watch easily ma and not everyone can appreciate GS.
GS design more mature. You see the case shape you know.
Hardly see a young guy less than 30 sporting a GS and if someone does, he got an old soul

dont liddat say leh!!!!!!

few months back, i was searching for a nice seiko watch to own (i posted here quite a lot..abt my budget and all)...

but the moment i saw a Grand Seiko, i knew right away that im paying a premium for craftsmanship liao...

of course, i couldnt afford it but i immediately put a GS on my to-buy list liao...

and im only 25~ :crazy:

furryballs

few months back, i was searching for a nice seiko watch to own (i posted here quite a lot..abt my budget and all)...

but the moment i saw a Grand Seiko, i knew right away that im paying a premium for craftsmanship liao...

of course, i couldnt afford it but i immediately put a GS on my to-buy list liao...

If you dun mind a quartz, the SBGX059/61/63 are decent HEQ that can be had at under s$2600.
I am considering between this and a snowflake
http://forums.timezone.com/index.php?t=msg&th=2124467&rid=0#msg_6960772

I like the finishing on the GS, but find the time and date adjustment a hassle when rotating around the watches. The GS HEQ is thus best of both worlds for me... Am lusting over the snowflake dial though.

soilwork

If you dun mind a quartz, the SBGX059/61/63 are decent HEQ that can be had at under s$2600.

I like the finishing on the GS, but find the time and date adjustment a hassle when rotating around the watches. The GS HEQ is thus best of both worlds for me... Am lusting over the snowflake dial though.

I love winding watches :)

soilwork

Gx Kor is actually hinting me lah...

furryballs

indigo22

sadly with my income, i dont think im ready to part tt sum of money for a watch...yet... :(

paying $8xx for the SARW015 is really a big investment from me liao..haha

pwillie

Gx Kor is actually hinting me lah...

It's me lah... Better don't wear GS today :(

D4HBgDv.jpg

Ed.YEO

sadly with my income, i dont think im ready to part tt sum of money for a watch...yet... :(

paying $8xx for the SARW015 is really a big investment from me liao..haha
买表,最忌的就是。。。急。用时间慢慢观望,用心思慢慢欣赏,你就会了解与“一山还有一山高”有相似意思的“一表还有一表美”的道理了。

indigo22

买表,最忌的就是。。。急。用时间慢慢观望,用心思慢慢欣赏,你就会了解与“一山还有一山高”有相似意思的“一表还有一表美”的道理了。

ya, i understand haha..
few pages back a bro posted in his SARW015 with its lume..wa love at first sight sia!
:s34:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.