The Watch Thread - Part 9

Pagani_Z0nda

2 years I supposed?
What stains?
Mine is the inner flower emblem wasn't even painted in black. Didn't notice till last weekend.
Service staff nice.
Say wow nice black bay. Excellent choice.
I guess they say to everyone.

Some dark stain accumulated on the screw.

Lol customer always right in their eyes.. hahaha

Pagani_Z0nda

I think Tudor no longer a Rolex and have their own qc standard now. Probably lower a notch. That being said, explorer now looks like a good upgrade for Tudor then hehehe

Should be 1-2k more?

The rolex explorer 1 ? Depends on which tudor model you refering. An exp 1 costs almost twice more than a bb local ad retail

confusedboi

Explorer one minimum 7k ish for BNIB from grey dealers.. Ad about 8.2k, retailing 8.7k big increase from black bay. Pre owned varies from 4K onwards depending on age. 39 mm explorer about 6k onwards.

AyuReady

Was referring to explore 1 I always thought was like 6-7k haha sorry bout my wrong assumption. The facelift explorer 1 looks nice :). Slurp

pwillie

Late lunch

XMVyiZx.jpg

furryballs

Anyway my discount for bracelet is approx 9-10% off

Can check with you the local retail price? Paiseh I haven't been following this a lot... Seems like a must buy deal!

Edit: found out that the bracelet noir is s$4680 retail, 10% off would make it $4212... Grey dealers doing $3900, $300 more for AD set....

gaoxing84

Can check with you the local retail price? Paiseh I haven't been following this a lot... Seems like a must buy deal!

Edit: found out that the bracelet noir is s$4680 retail, 10% off would make it $4212... Grey dealers doing $3900, $300 more for AD set....

Faster hoot la. Haha limited sets left I think. Most grey dealers are upping the prices

Pagani_Z0nda

Faster hoot la. Haha limited sets left I think. Most grey dealers are upping the prices

My lobang still avail... bracelet or leather... while stock last. For bros interested in the tudor bbb :s12:

Myself kena poison by gx gor gor seamaster :spin:

gaoxing84

My lobang still avail... bracelet or leather... while stock last. For bros interested in the tudor bbb :s12:

Myself kena poison by gx gor gor seamaster :spin:

my seamaster is cheap la.
but classic. hehe so i consider myself lucky.
very comfortable.
was a legit sub challenger back in the days

furryballs

11MmUU0l.jpg

Speedy Monday? "Chillin'" at the VW service centre... :frus:

Congrats! My longest wait at MacPherson was 8am reach, I went L2 wait and read a book, read till 2pm then spot a guy rev my car up the ramp at 8k rpm. 4pm the SA told me 5pm then can collect. ****ing VCS I go there change cornering light bulb only... Could have changed the light bulb myself if not the need to clear error codes

gaoxing84

Key is cheap yet classic. Very nice indeed

takes some time to find a good deal.
if you find one, keep it in its original cond.
maybe do some internal servicing.

could be a nice vintage in years to come.
discon in 2008/9

gaoxing84

Gx u hooted at jackroad? Damage how much? Between now to dec next year, if u wanna flip pls tell moi. Interested :o

bo la. some random 2nd hand store in Osaka.
saw on 2nd last day, go back hotel, think, wake up, chiong down see, left, then walk back and hoot within 15mins.
$1950++

likely not gonna flip, one of my teenage fav. haha
unless i no job. LOL

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.