The Watch Thread - Part 9

rboyboy

Went to gnomon watch, $17 bucks. Damn good quality nato. People there nice. Tons of straps to choose from. Best part, all lay out. Can just ownself browse. Need help then they take for you new piece.

the one at Shaw Towers?

KdenTan

Hello!
I have been reading the thread but I really could not finish everything.

For a start, could anyone recommend a watch suitable for office wear?
I am looking at below $600.

From the thread, I managed to find some that attracts me which are the SARB065 - Seiko Cocktail Time & Orient DJ05003W but I called a few shops but they do not carry them.

Would appreciate all advices. Thank you!

rboyboy

Hello!

From the thread, I managed to find some that attracts me which are the SARB065 - Seiko Cocktail Time & Orient DJ05003W but I called a few shops but they do not carry them.

Make a trip down to Big Time. They might have stocks. They carry orient too.

Pagani_Z0nda

Hello!

The tissot visodate is a good choice. But slightly higher than $600

Orient bambino is a good for value one too and well within your budget

gaoxing84

Hello!

If you don't mind Pre-owned. I have a tissot Powermatic 80. In house tissot movement. Swiss made. Sapphire crystal. Auto and manual winding. 80 hours power reserved.
Leather strap with butterfly clasp. Looking to sell for $500. RRP shld be over 1k.
Full box and papers.
:)

Tissot-Powermatic-80-wristshot-thumb-autox640-22008.jpg

indigo22

Hello!

if you are looking for cheap dress watch, Orient Bambino is almost certain to be recommended...
im not sure about BIG TIME, but Skywatches @ Chinatown has a pretty wide range of watches to browse from..

Emospence

if you are looking for cheap dress watch, Orient Bambino is almost certain to be recommended...
im not sure about BIG TIME, but Skywatches @ Chinatown has a pretty wide range of watches to browse from..

Second skywatches, they should have Cocktail Time and a few of the Bambino models in stock. I like Orient's Monarch too.

The shop at Chinatown is called Watch Fashion, btw

KdenTan

That's very good input from you guys. Really appreciate it. I will give both Big Time and Skywatches @ Chinatown a visit.

Thanks GX for offering. I will take a look at these models first and if I were to interested, I will drop you a PM!

Aside to these, I have a bigger wrist and do these watches suits me?

jonleelk

That's very good input from you guys. Really appreciate it. I will give both Big Time and Skywatches @ Chinatown a visit.

Thanks GX for offering. I will take a look at these models first and if I were to interested, I will drop you a PM!

Aside to these, I have a bigger wrist and do these watches suits me?

Bigtime will have JDM Orient Star on display. U can see what they have and the RRP here:

https://www.orient.com.sg/catalog/showroom/jdm

jonleelk

anyone know how much does BIG TIME sells orient bambino v1 RG for?

List price $309 from their online catalogue with price. Should be able to give 20% off that (the last time I enquired, but that was for Orient Star).

AyuReady

Bro, dun ignore sites like lazada.

Sometime good lobang for seiko and orient. Especially if got those discount code. Price be very similar to the various shop but u get it delivered.

More so if u fixed ur eyes on watches already if want to try try, go actual shop is best!

Suitable for officer wear does not necessary meant dress watch I'm my opinion. Some divers are quite versatile too :)

Hello!

Riguzta

If you don't mind Pre-owned. I have a tissot Powermatic 80. In house tissot movement. Swiss made. Sapphire crystal. Auto and manual winding. 80 hours power reserved.
Leather strap with butterfly clasp. Looking to sell for $500. RRP shld be over 1k.
Full box and papers.
:)

Tissot-Powermatic-80-wristshot-thumb-autox640-22008.jpg

Nice clean dial, but the Carson edition one also chio with roman numerals :s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.