The Watch Thread - Part 9

reikizi

Experience buying online thru them? Shipping? Tracking? Gst?

monitor the price before buying .. the prices always change. But for the lowest available , it will always be the same. monitor what is the lowest price

shipping is damn fast .. order 27th and got it yesterday :s12:

send by USPS , tracking is available but sadly GST is collected on the spot by USPS courier upon delivery including $10 admin charge.. must prepare exact amount swee swe .. the courier guy got no change :s13::s13:

zXioNGz

Dun need 1st hand la. It is like insisting gf must be virgin before can go pak tor.😁😁😁

Hahaha! That's almost impossible now :D.

Bro you know the above Tudor good mah? But 2nd hand no warranty go back service chor de right? If only the Tudor has Day too hehe

PS: By the way I just sent email to Russell for more info on the Tudor, hopefully not too old and got box and certificate etc

reikizi

http://www.hjwatch.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=35&products_id=10644

Actually I'm quite in love with the above despite 2nd hand, the design etc fits my expectations. If 1st hand roughly how much ah?

no need to get first hand lah .. you still young (20s ??) taste will change and will sell it off.. buy 2nd hand don't lose so much .. my first was Tag .. sold after few years to upgrade to Omega (yeah..during my era Omega more sakti than Tag :s13:)

buying rolex, omega or Tag second hand can bring to service centre for authentic verification (for a fee of course)

if really want first hand.. its more of the buying process at AD (feeling haolian, satki, enjoying the services etc...) some 2nd hand watches are really in good condition .. HJ can be trust and not bad, bought watch from him before .. can go down jalan jalan take a look and test on your wrist ..

zXioNGz

no need to get first hand lah .. you still young (20s ??) taste will change and will sell it off.. buy 2nd hand don't lose so much .. my first was Tag .. sold after few years to upgrade to Omega (yeah..during my era Omega more sakti than Tag :s13:)

buying rolex, omega or Tag second hand can bring to service centre for authentic verification (for a fee of course)

if really want first hand.. its more of the buying process at AD (feeling haolian, satki, enjoying the services etc...) some 2nd hand watches are really in good condition .. HJ can be trust and not bad, bought watch from him before .. can go down jalan jalan take a look and test on your wrist ..

Hmm but first hand guarantee good condition and got warranty and certificate haha, it's just the feeling. They no open on public holiday, wanted to go down later but meh :(

If I buy 2nd but after that no warranty liao, price also ok to let go? Later no value for 3rd hand 😂😂😂

reikizi

Bro you know the above Tudor good mah? But 2nd hand no warranty go back service chor de right? If only the Tudor has Day too hehe

PS: By the way I just sent email to Russell for more info on the Tudor, hopefully not too old and got box and certificate etc

if want ot go for tudor, JW got a good buy (imho) currently.

Tudor fast rider, still under warranty and 2k plus only .. (only issue is dun know sold already or not)

http://jwwatch.com/product-information.asp?id=5892&cat=219&stype=1

zXioNGz

Panzerf

The tiger? Decent. I was looking at them few years back too when i was looking around for a chronograph.

Seem like you still very unsettled. Do you know what you like deep down inside?

A watch is a personal thing. If you like tag go for it despite what we said.

At the end of the day, I am fine wearing a casio 20 dollars watch as well as a calatrava. For me , the price must fit the value of workmanship it brings.

Panzerf

Hmm not bad also, some more still got warranty de thanks! The website is trustable? Aiya they also closed today haha. Let me email them

Jw is trusted la. They dun respond via email. Their business so good people queue up for their store to open actually!

nicjer

Hoot. Mai tu liao

any peektures of the speedmaster that is posioning u?...:s12:

It is the good old Speedy Pro. Not a fan of the Racing since I cannot unsee how the subdials sit way at the fringe, though in Panda form got a "fun appeal".

The Pro wears surprisingly thin (ah, the joys of manual and not needing deep-dive level water resistance), not silly sized on the wrist, and very legible.

Or is there something I do not know that means I should channel money elsewhere?

zXioNGz

The tiger? Decent. I was looking at them few years back too when i was looking around for a chronograph.

Seem like you still very unsettled. Do you know what you like deep down inside?

A watch is a personal thing. If you like tag go for it despite what we said.

At the end of the day, I am fine wearing a casio 20 dollars watch as well as a calatrava.

Hahaha, actually I was settling for first hand Oris yesterday, but after out with friends they told me a good Oris will cost me 2k+ or even 3k, so why not go with something like Ball or Tudor 2nd hand. I was previously quite firm on first hand but after much thoughts I should get 2nd hand and resell it next time as most likely I'll change.

I don't really like Tag F1, and their Carrera I like de too expensive haha.

Jw is trusted la. They dun respond via email. Their business so good people queue up for their store to open actually!

Wah so fierce arh... But they close today, cannot check if it's still available lol

reikizi

Hmm not bad also, some more still got warranty de thanks! The website is trustable? Aiya they also closed today haha. Let me email them

JW is very trustworthy, sometimes they have good deals that people queue up for them .. u can try your luck email, sometimes John do reply ... rem 1 week only open 2 days .. Good Luck :D

zXioNGz

JW is very trustworthy, sometimes they have good deals that people queue up for them .. u can try your luck email, sometimes John do reply ... rem 1 week only open 2 days .. Good Luck :D

Yup, seems like tomorrow they will open.seems like they only accept cash, I should go withdraw fist lol! I'll go down and take a look haha. Thanks!

a562140

Panzerf

Hahaha, actually I was settling for first hand Oris yesterday, but after out with friends they told me a good Oris will cost me 2k+ or even 3k, so why not go with something like Ball or Tudor 2nd hand. I was previously quite firm on first hand but after much thoughts I should get 2nd hand and resell it next time as most likely I'll change.

I don't really like Tag F1, and their Carrera I like de too expensive haha.

Wah so fierce arh... But they close today, cannot check if it's still available lol

Ya go 2nd hand cause if u flip and sell, yr loss will be lesser.the first owner or subsequent owner already take the depreciation for u.

2k to 3k. Can get used speedmaster. Auto need maintenance every few years. Some mention can just service when the timing is off. Personally, i think to prevent major repair cost is just send in for servicing for a peace of mind.

Cost of servicing rolex sgd 700+
Cost of servicing grand seiko 40000yen

allhomme

My New year hootz from Qoo10.

Seiko 5 SNKD97J1

SV2LY55.jpg

I still prefer Seiko watches. Dont know why. I've looked at those European Big names but still prefer Seiko

zXioNGz

Ya go 2nd hand cause if u flip and sell, yr loss will be lesser.the first owner or subsequent owner already take the depreciation for u.

2k to 3k. Can get used speedmaster. Auto need maintenance every few years. Some mention can just service when the timing is off. Personally, i think to prevent major repair cost is just send in for servicing for a peace of mind.

Cost of servicing rolex sgd 700+
Cost of servicing grand seiko 40000yen

Yup if I get ill definitely send in for first servicing just in case. Is it send to the manufacturer to service or outside shops will do?

I can't really find good 2nd hand Omega Speedmaster leh, most website doesn't have nice one haha. And carousel abit risky.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.