The Watch Thread - Part 9

DSmith

Motorcity watchworks does beadblasting. I'm going to send my watch to them for cerakote coating.

Hmmm... their rates seem quite reasonable. But lead time seems quite long, and need to ship to them. Was hoping for a local option, but if no choice might try their service. The cerakote coating looks quite good too!

xuan87

Hmmm... their rates seem quite reasonable. But lead time seems quite long, and need to ship to them. Was hoping for a local option, but if no choice might try their service. The cerakote coating looks quite good too!

JW Watch has a link for sandblasting service on their website but I'm not sure if they still do it, you should call them and check their rates and availability.

Motorcity's beadblasting looks quite good, especially since they can achieve 3 different types of shininess.

a562140

why Seiko like to make their rubber strap so long???

2j3k7z4.jpg

wetsuits can be 7mm thick, and you might have have gloves overlapping underneath too.

pentium_f

Dear all brothers and sisters, my sincere apologies over the dishonest thing which I have done.

There is no excuse and I am deeply ashamed by it.
I give you my word that this will not happen again.

It will be my honor to have your forgiveness.

Very much appreciated.

Many EDMW will low ball you at SGROC.:s13:

By the way, can sell your snoopy for 8k? since its second hand liao?

pwillie

Dear all brothers and sisters, my sincere apologies over the dishonest thing which I have done.

There is no excuse and I am deeply ashamed by it.
I give you my word that this will not happen again.

It will be my honor to have your forgiveness.

Very much appreciated.

You dont have ask us for forgiveness, cos we are not the victims.
The only people that you should apologize to are your previous buyers IF you have indeed shortchanged them.

edit: As requested i will remove the pictures from this thread, pls see my PM

This Is Fate

^ Haha need to anot? Hahaha.

Chill la.

those were instructions from mr pwillie and i did it also to show my sincerity and my remorse.

You dont have ask us for forgiveness, cos we are not the victims.
The only people that you should apologize to are your previous buyers IF you have indeed shortchanged them.

edit: As requested i will remove the pictures from this thread, pls see my PM

still appreciate your kindness nevertheless. have replied your PM.

Many EDMW will low ball you at SGROC.:s13:

By the way, can sell your snoopy for 8k? since its second hand liao?

dear pentium, thank you for your interest in the snoopy.
if you are really interested in it, maybe we can discuss it over PM, so as not to flood this beautiful thread with sales remarks.

pwillie

those were instructions from mr pwillie and i did it also to show my sincerity and my remorse.

still appreciate your kindness nevertheless. have replied your PM.

dear pentium, thank you for your interest in the snoopy.
if you are really interested in it, maybe we can discuss it over PM, so as not to flood this beautiful thread with sales remarks.

my request is to make clarifications on this thread... not ask for forgiveness.. :s8:
jialat now i'm the cyberbully :eek:

pwillie

like this:
~%20What%20time%20is%20it%20OS300.jpg

i have a skinny wrist and i cut some of mine to fit. ;)

you really wear this seiko for diving... i thought a dive comp would be easier :s13:
but the SBDX012 got nice buckle and keeper leh.. cant bear to cut it

Thai_Rak_Thai

Thanks - i suppose there is little discount here for 15400?
If so probably have to check grey or pre owned.
Haven't been in touch for the longest time, but somehow the white dial looks awesome.

Cheers :)

Blue dial. Confirm no discount. Boutique exclusive

Silver or black. Depends on your relationship with AD.

Just to note. Buy from AD. Warranty 2+1

Buy from boutique. 5 years. But not explicitly mentioned. The warranty stamped by boutique. Good luck

Ed.YEO

you really wear this seiko for diving... i thought a dive comp would be easier :s13:
but the SBDX012 got nice buckle and keeper leh.. cant bear to cut it
我还以为我眼花了。。。原来是精工!
而不是。。。东方表。。。

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.