The Watch Thread - Part 9

Seannie

nobody make noise about tissot only you leh. lol.

but you really is jin lousy, buy tissot only. thought you're rolex standard one. really see you no up :s13:

Forget abt tissot la. I duno throw where alry damn louya. So rolex really ok or not, can keep time well without need to keep adjusting boh? High quality wont go haywire like tissot? Dont later u recommend i buy rolex spent $12k alry kena spoilt again hor. I expect rolex to be good cos cost tens of thousands of dollars compared to a few hundred bucks tisso. Or should i just get a Seiko GS spring drive better. Heachache leh. Any kind soul can help me out. My monies v hard to earn and save one. Low peasants like me cant afford waste few thousands or tens of thousands to go down the drain. Thank you very much for kind advices. Deeply appreciated.

ilovewhales

Forget abt tissot la. I duno throw where alry damn louya. So rolex really ok or not, can keep time well without need to keep adjusting boh? High quality wont go haywire like tissot? Dont later u recommend i buy rolex spent $12k alry kena spoilt again hor. I expect rolex to be good cos cost tens of thousands of dollars compared to a few hundred bucks tisso. Or should i just get a Seiko GS spring drive better. Heachache leh. Any kind soul can help me out. My monies v hard to earn and save one. Low peasants like me cant afford waste few thousands or tens of thousands to go down the drain. Thank you very much for kind advices. Deeply appreciated.

Watch styles are a subjective thing . You either buy because you like it or follow the other school of thought and buy for their resale value( at least that's how I see it )

That being said, between the 2 they are both good watches but if resale value is something you look for in the something extra department , go Rolex.

indigo22

i highly recommend the Casio F-91W. I wore it once before and no matter how i throw, knock, the time just keep ticking and ticking...

i think even if i dip in volcano for 1hour, pull it up, it will still be ticking...

the design speaks of vintage and portrays you as a humble, down to earth person. admittedly, the resale value cannot quite hold well, but with this watch, i doubt u will ever wanna sell it.

its quite widely available.

PS: if you google, you can see a widely-known figure being pictured wearing it, kinda speak volume on how great this watch is! :D

techead

MuIJubj.jpg

Not diving today

Ed.YEO

Forget abt tissot la. I duno throw where alry damn louya. So rolex really ok or not, can keep time well without need to keep adjusting boh? High quality wont go haywire like tissot? Dont later u recommend i buy rolex spent $12k alry kena spoilt again hor. I expect rolex to be good cos cost tens of thousands of dollars compared to a few hundred bucks tisso. Or should i just get a Seiko GS spring drive better. Heachache leh. Any kind soul can help me out. My monies v hard to earn and save one... ...
看来,师兄您对于现代消费品的观念有很深的错误与判断。
师兄认为见到一只虫子,就该把整篮的D24扔掉,太可惜了吧?
不是在于你花多少,就会得的多少。你花个两三百千,还是二三十万买辆高配置的GOLF,就肯定能够享受到那高配置的行车表现?万一问题出现在变速箱,怎么办?是不是该抨击福士伟根够够?

师兄。。。您无论花几百买只 天梭,甚至十多二十万买只 阿朗爽,都会有瑕疵品,还是时间不准确,机率会因产量,生产过程,而提高还是降低。。。 更有趣的是。。。这些比较高价的,都是机械表!
几百块一只天梭,产量有多高?你这瑕疵品与市面上其他的又占了多高的比率?

我并不是指师兄您鸡蛋里挑骨头,还是一篮榴莲里挑只虫。。。而是建议师兄您在看消费品时,不要把焦点放在品牌上还是其售价上。。。 而是将焦点放在细节上,那么花的钱不会太冤枉,还可以教你玩得够疯狂!

rotting@desk

i highly recommend the Casio F-91W. I wore it once before and no matter how i throw, knock, the time just keep ticking and ticking...

i think even if i dip in volcano for 1hour, pull it up, it will still be ticking...

the design speaks of vintage and portrays you as a humble, down to earth person. admittedly, the resale value cannot quite hold well, but with this watch, i doubt u will ever wanna sell it.

its quite widely available.

PS: if you google, you can see a widely-known figure being pictured wearing it, kinda speak volume on how great this watch is! :D

write until so nice :s13:

All in a Day

Still haven't bought your watch ah? I salute you for your detailed and extensive research and look forward to the day you share with us "The One" watch that you eventually decide upon! :D

jt2901

我是指他鸡蛋里挑骨头。。。 一百粒鸡蛋,都没办法说全部是好的。。。 怎能说全部是臭鸡蛋呢??!!

slow_mo

A good watch which do not require much adjustment will be Grand Seiko Quartz. NOT trolling.

kSsSsSs

sg7n5v.jpg

My first humble upload :):):)

*btw how come my photo is rotated? cannot upload potrait ??

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.