The Watch Thread - Part 9

jonleelk

Skeleton brings back yattokame...

Audemars-Piguet-Royal-Oak-Skeleton-6.jpg

Skeleton tickles his dog ... Welcome back bro!

Coincidentally, yesterday I just message your SA as a friend is looking for an AP. You introduced the SA to me just before u disappeared from this forum...

yattokame

Skeleton tickles his dog ... Welcome back bro!

Coincidentally, yesterday I just message your SA as a friend is looking for an AP. You introduced the SA to me just before u disappeared from this forum...

thanks pal :) hope he gets a good price!

gaoxing84

You'll be surprised, even my AP day-date is set the same way, its doesn't bother me since i hardly set the dates most of the time.

haha then you put in winder? haha or we simply didn't notice your day-date? too busy drooling over the watch itself.

.笨 小 孩.

Haha I am not into watches so can't bear to spend too much on myself. But speaking of this, I saw an Arbutus ladies watch that I thought looked nice but is Arbutus a lousy brand? I think it's cheap compared to all the watches you guys seem to be into but does that make it bad?

56613d_937181482c534c55bfa9bece4b43f14a.jpg_srz_p_1253_1253_75_22_0.5_1.2_0_jpg_srz

How abt designing ur own watch? Can make it skeleton enough and the one and only in the world.

https://eoniq.co

denial86

no need to say sorry - and why are you even apologising? it's the nice thought you have for your husband that we respect. we are all sharing a passion here so we help willingly.

it will be difficult because skeleton watches are not known to be legible. just take your time and you shall find something that speaks to you and him. perhaps his taste will change over time as well.

Godspeed!

Haha because I see all you guys chio chio watches and feel paiseh. =:p Thanks for your feedback, I hope his taste becomes simpler! :s22:

Your Chronoswiss opus is seriously chio man, was it very expensive?

fade_white

My husband is very picky though, he wants to see but he doesn't want too much also. I nearly vomited blood shopping around with him the other day. He wants something where you can see the skeleton design clearly yet it should not overpower the reading of time...

Erm sorry I know for my budget I shouldn't be asking for so much haha, that's why looking around and hoping to find that 1 special design that can fit what he wants.

We're saving up now for our upcoming home so I'm not gonna spend so much at the moment. Maybe for a 5 or 10yr anniversary then we'll talk bigger numbers. :s13:
want to see the movement but still be legible?

how about an open heart watch, example:

main.jpg

TeenTitan01

Did I hear skeleton watches?
New acquisition.
DCFFC3FC-B555-4597-B75E-82D08C2D2F3B_zpswyfixhmq.jpg

A8356E9C-4CB4-4D00-82FE-87B77F16C8D2_zpsffa8rpo5.jpg

Am a huge fan of skeleton watches. Has a maurice lacroix skeleton and corum bubble skeleton amongst others like swatch etc.

Chronoswiss opus is my holy grail 12yrs ago when i started on watches. Couldnt afford it back then.
then it stopped production and I missed out on several offers over the years.
Just snag this the moment I saw it. Cant help but wanna share my joy here. Has been sleeping with it the past few days. Looked back 12yrs ago and its kinda like a dream come true.

Next on my list is prob a La Tradition. Open worked, not really skeleton.

welcome back bro! how have you been?! :)

TeenTitan01

You'll be surprised, even my AP day-date is set the same way, its doesn't bother me since i hardly set the dates most of the time.

power lah bossman pwillie!!!

folks, this man own watches, ok! his watches don't own him! :s12:

yattokame

Still say... that day you can whack one lor. But instead you go and see mont blanc pens lolx

aiya was mesmerized by a chio bu who was with us mah ;) who cares about the watch when a chio bu tags along

that time i still thought it's readily available wor.
then i also saw one in BKK, and a few more at preowned shops. then suddenly all dont have anymore.

yattokame

Haha because I see all you guys chio chio watches and feel paiseh. =:p Thanks for your feedback, I hope his taste becomes simpler! :s22:

Your Chronoswiss opus is seriously chio man, was it very expensive?

thank you thank you :)
hmmmm 12 yrs ago it was about 8k if i rem correctly?
about 7k during a clearance sale in 2014.......no longer in production now :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.