santos and bb shot with my colleague
昨晚我才向A&W的店铺经理查询了一下。。。他说还没有收到“挑多”行销员的通知。大概预计或者在国庆周围几个星期正式推出吧。。。
nothing wrong with quartz I feel. hassle free. Becos girls (or my wife, just from my experience) HATE to adjust time/date cos it hurts their manicure.
Longines should fit your budget well but I'm not sure of the movement. Helped a fren get a pair of longines couple watch sometime back. ETA is considered swiss movement but below 30mm may be a little difficult. Or how about an Omega constellation?
if you need a sales person just let me know bah.
godspeed.
Lots of ppl here getting gifts for their significant other. anybody wanna share their stories? Can I offer mine?
I bought my fiancee (now wife) her fave omega constellation with my first pay check. It was a watch she had lusted for a decade. I could only afford to get the no diamonds version. Nonetheless she cried buckets upon receiving it.
My MIL scoffed at the purchase. Why no diamonds one? They are quite loaded while I grew up in poverty. Till this day I do regret not getting her one with diamonds and when I mention it to my wife she didn't bother with it. She LOVES the watch I bought, diamonds or not. Because it was all about my heart.
Moral of story: it's the heart, not the budget.
Godspeed.

To be honest, the biggest risk is that the watch turned out to be a white elephant, i mean he prob wont dare to sell it away, but he wont be wearing it often if its not something he likes.
why not go shop together on the day of celebration? may be less of a surprise, but way more practical.
May I suggest you geh geh bring him kai kai to Millennium Walk, and blur blur walk into Gnomon and Red Army:
http://www.gnomonwatches.com/
http://redarmywatches.com/
These 2 shops carry affordable watches from watch makers that only make watches ... until most people won't even know these brands exisit! I myself used to be a Tag Heuer siao, and though the only pilot watchers are IWC ... until I discover Steinhart in Gnomon that has watches similar to Tag and IWC at less then half the prices.
If u are lucky, something <2k might just catch his heart when the watch is on his wrist, eg:
Thanks for the advice. Saw the Elegant collection and have shortlisted a model. It's seems quite difficult to get something until 30mm, if change to below 36mm, Will there be more option?
Also, found this Raymond Weil Maestro ladies collection. Any owner of Raymond Weil who got any feedback? Tried to Google for review, seems like there is not much topic on this brand.
Thanks
我自己本身也不是什么高薪一族。。。不过,我买表倒是买得开心,戴得开心,玩得开心。
每次将来到买表的好日子(我总是爱以日子的谐音来买表,比较容易记得嘛。。。)我总是在一个月之前或者半年之前就锁定我要的型款,再到錶铺下订。无形中,这下订也就变成“分期付款”。那么再取錶的时候,付的尾款也就不会给那个月可开销加上压力。
买錶+戴錶,玩錶+赏錶,基本上有点差别。
买錶+戴錶,基本上也就只是将手錶当成每日配饰品。讲得难听点,如果看时间,基本上人人都有一机,随时随地往口袋一掏,就能报时。哪么手錶也就变成多数人的附属“配件”。可有可无。
买錶+戴錶+玩錶,虽然也算是把手錶当成每日配饰,但是成本上就要添加一些开销。此时,玩錶就有不同性质了。有些人玩錶只玩款,有些人玩錶在于玩工艺,有些人玩錶就如玩金条。。。也就只是将錶当成储值品,等待收否能升值,还是回值了。
玩款的人多数不会去再意品牌,而是外表设计有多炫,有多潮。
玩艺的人有些会以品牌为考量,不过多数的玩家还是比较在意手錶功能,还是外形上下了多少功夫高创意。
玩值的人嘛。。。不必看创意,不必在乎款式。。。只看品牌就行了。哪个广告功夫做得足,炒作搞得夯,就有市场价值。
买錶+戴錶+玩錶+赏錶,这样的玩家在我们平常打工一族比较少见。。。因为这些錶款一般上都是我们中下层的薪水比较难负担的。这些錶款一般上不是什么叫的出,记得起的独立制錶家产品,完全与一般高级品牌的是市场曝光率有很大的反差。一般上,5位数的高级品牌已经叫人吃不消,更何况是可买一间三房式组屋的独立制錶家出品?
礼物不分贵贱。就算是自己老婆送的也不会拒绝。我相信以目前的经济情况来看,老公也许比较在乎你用多少钱买那只錶,分期付款方面会不会给你每个月的开销添加压力。
所以买錶的关键也就落在 实用性与可修性 了。
如果你希望老公能够每天戴着你送的錶,你就要仔细地去了解老公的工作环境与他的班后活动了。
要是你的老公是个文静的人,放工后就只是与同事聚餐,喝酒,放松,打电玩,看戏,听音乐。。。等等。。。买只粗大的运动錶款如浪琴HydroQuest,就有些“唐突”了。。。根本就与其性格有着很大的反差。
要是你的老公是个好动的“家伙”,放工后运动,游泳,还是参与其他活动。。。你买只浪琴秀气錶款,感觉上会变得软弱,娘气的。。。在别人的眼里看起来似乎有削弱老公阳刚味的意图了。。。
$2000买一只錶对一些人来说,也许不大,或许过高。对我来说已经是一个奢侈的预算了。
一般市场上多数的瑞士錶款在这预算里面,采用的都是一般高产量三手机芯,可修性高,保值性低。如果你肯网购的话,2000可以买到比较复杂功能的可修性机械表款,就如我所提到的,保值性没有那么光彩。
有些电子石英錶也有高达$2000的价格,又复杂功能的,也有简单三手的。往往这些錶款都是中下,中层品牌产品。
If you can skip the skeleton part, the mont blanc heritage chronometrie ultra slim is a very nice watch for your husband and should be within your budget.
It has a open case back so you still get to see the works. Very modest looking dial and comfortable size and thickness.
https://www.hodinkee.com/articles/the-montblanc-heritage-chronometrie-ultra-slim
Edit: http://www.deployant.com/review-montblanc-heritage-chronometrie-ultra-slim/
http://www.ablogtowatch.com/montblanc-heritage-chronometrie-ultra-slim-hands/
https://monochrome-watches.com/intr...ffordable-dress-watch-photos-specs-and-price/
Say u want to goto Harvey Norman megastore at Millennia Walk to look at home appliances ...Wah I'll need to fake some reason to be at Millennia walk lor, there's like nothing there haha. This watch is so pretty!! I like the details in the white background, any idea how much it is? I don't know the brand though. =X
Lots of ppl here getting gifts for their significant other. anybody wanna share their stories? Can I offer mine?
I bought my fiancee (now wife) her fave omega constellation with my first pay check. It was a watch she had lusted for a decade. I could only afford to get the no diamonds version. Nonetheless she cried buckets upon receiving it.
My MIL scoffed at the purchase. Why no diamonds one? They are quite loaded while I grew up in poverty. Till this day I do regret not getting her one with diamonds and when I mention it to my wife she didn't bother with it. She LOVES the watch I bought, diamonds or not. Because it was all about my heart.
Moral of story: it's the heart, not the budget.
Godspeed.
Wah I'll need to fake some reason to be at Millennia walk lor, there's like nothing there haha. This watch is so pretty!! I like the details in the white background, any idea how much it is? I don't know the brand though. =X

Thanks for the advice. Saw the Elegant collection and have shortlisted a model. It's seems quite difficult to get something until 30mm, if change to below 36mm, Will there be more option?
Also, found this Raymond Weil Maestro ladies collection. Any owner of Raymond Weil who got any feedback? Tried to Google for review, seems like there is not much topic on this brand.
Thanks
Thanks for sharing this, so sweet leh, your wife is a very lucky lady. I think you got even more bonus points since it was your first pay check and you spent it on her!
I totally agree with that, that's why I wanted to get him something he would think looked nice, even if it might not necessarily be a heavy brand name. Unfortunately, he has explicitly told me that he doesn't want me getting him anything expensive because we are supposed to be saving up lol, so abit hard to bring him shopping. I think he deserves a nice present though, which is why I still want to get him something despite what he said.
Wah I'll need to fake some reason to be at Millennia walk lor, there's like nothing there haha. This watch is so pretty!! I like the details in the white background, any idea how much it is? I don't know the brand though. =X
Great story. You sir, are a boss.. A market-spoiling one, but still.
Mine doesn't wear a watch or is even remotely interested in having a nice one, but she helps to enable my hobby![]()
I only like to hold hotdogs. And she don't have.![]()
[/URL][/img]![]()
My new watch![]()
Oh mine.. Very chio type 20 pilot!
How much u got it for?