30PcMDMl.jpg

Bergin watch :o

Sent from OnePlus ONE A2003 using GAGT

enjoy your watch & wear it in good health. :D

kalasala

I am now on my way to the Tudor Event. Wearing a tudor watch for that free ezylink card. haha

TeenTitan01

Need a watch recommendation.
Budget 10K
Clean face, prefer non chrono.

rolex sub (non-date).

here's why:
1. saves you > $1k off the date version.
2. dial symmetry from the absence of date/cyclops.
3. the original rolex sub has no date - you say leh? ;)
4. the most recognized watch in the world.
5. you get 5 year warranty if you buy after Jun 2015.
6. a proven COSC movement.
7. a 300m rated diver that can take rugged punishment.
8. it can pull double duty in a suit or in the surf.
9. best clasp in the business with glidlock adjustment ensuring the most comfortable fit.
10. it's a rolex, nuff said.

TeenTitan01

Need a watch recommendation.
Budget 10K
Clean face, prefer non chrono.[/Q

Need to add its for female. Happy to use a gent's watch but preferably not too bulky or manly.

was (still is?) the fashion for women to wear men's watches.

but for the ultra feminine and one that will definitely stand the test of time:
jlc reverso - uber classic & classy and suits a lady's wrist.

TeenTitan01

Still going strong helping colleagues get watches! Yr AD continue to secure high performance thanks to u hehe.

Also an indicator that market/economy still going well?

those who think that are working in secure cushy gahmen jobs.

it's an ugly out there with growing retrenchments & will only get uglier. don't dream about any bonus. keeping a job is a relief in itself. :(

TeenTitan01

Lots of ppl here getting gifts for their significant other. anybody wanna share their stories? Can I offer mine?

I bought my fiancee (now wife) her fave omega constellation with my first pay check. It was a watch she had lusted for a decade. I could only afford to get the no diamonds version. Nonetheless she cried buckets upon receiving it.

My MIL scoffed at the purchase. Why no diamonds one? They are quite loaded while I grew up in poverty. Till this day I do regret not getting her one with diamonds and when I mention it to my wife she didn't bother with it. She LOVES the watch I bought, diamonds or not. Because it was all about my heart.

Moral of story: it's the heart, not the budget.

Godspeed.

and they din buy it for her all this while before you did? :s11:

Thoughtexperiment

Hi guys, we are organizing a HWZ watch thread meetup on 1st July!

7pm onwards.

Those who are keen to join can PM me privately with your name and contact number. I'll add you to our whatsapp group chat.

All are welcome, good chance to see some of our dear friends' Prized collections!

Henabi

i also dunno wor. just dun have lor.

anyway my wife is not someone who goes after branded stuff. in fact all her branded bags and watches were bought by me.

I told my wife I wanna get us a pair of rolex watch. She say if I buy
she will refund back

reikizi

Hi all. Where can I remove a tiny speck of white particle(less than 1mm) under the crystal in SG for minimal cost? Any watchmakers will do? Bought the watch fr Gnomon and have the warranty if that helps.

hi, gnomon will remove for you foc if under warranty. take few days

Seannie

those who think that are working in secure cushy gahmen jobs.

it's an ugly out there with growing retrenchments & will only get uglier. don't dream about any bonus. keeping a job is a relief in itself. :(

You toking abt your own industry is it? Mine in secured position. Wont waver. Every year increment. Variable Bonus this year is bad but offset by bigger increments. Im happy with the 11% increment i got this year.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.