The Watch Thread - Part 9

BlitzStryker

N79QxNNl.jpg

Taken long ago, end of work week soon. Have a good evening to all. Cheers!

Sent from Motorola NEXUS 6 using GAGT

slow_mo

You toking abt your own industry is it? Mine in secured position. Wont waver. Every year increment. Variable Bonus this year is bad but offset by bigger increments. Im happy with the 11% increment i got this year.

Wow... 11%!!!

Seannie

wear to work, no need expensive watch. boss don't care.
wear a seiko also can.
why must a nice watch be expensive?
a sub $200 orient watch is damn good and looks expensive, for those don't know and for those who know, knows his wife got taste.

Wear to work ofcos no need too expensive watch, just an ego issue.

But wear seiko must wear Grand Seiko else a rolex sub also not too bad.

If not, then anything less than $200 will do. Wont make much difference.

Seannie

no, get him any tag.

he clearly doesn't know watches. lol.
and budget 2k. lol

just a tag carrera or aquaracer, gao tim. hahaha

Tag aquaracer new version costs almost $3k liao even after discount. I think get him the 2016 aquaracer best choice 43mm and can get a ladies aquaracer as well to pair off as couple watch swee swee.

yattokame

Halo yatto san, what u been busy with?

Got your yacht already? If so, can watch sunset on your personal yacht. 😉

Hi Seannie, the usual. Work, family, etc.

Nope. Spoke with many people and felt it's probably not for me.

gaoxing84

Wear to work ofcos no need too expensive watch, just an ego issue.

But wear seiko must wear Grand Seiko else a rolex sub also not too bad.

If not, then anything less than $200 will do. Wont make much difference.

Diam diam rah. What you know? lolol
I wear seiko to work leh. Means I chui? Maybe I am. Don't have 11% increment.
Jin sad. Sigh. Seannie is baller

gaoxing84

Tag aquaracer new version costs almost $3k liao even after discount. I think get him the 2016 aquaracer best choice 43mm and can get a ladies aquaracer as well to pair off as couple watch swee swee.

Do that for yourself and your wife first. Show example. No show. Talk only lol

Seannie

Diam diam rah. What you know? lolol
I wear seiko to work leh. Means I chui? Maybe I am. Don't have 11% increment.
Jin sad. Sigh. Seannie is baller

You happy can riao lo. But i wont buy tissot ever again. I decided not to hoot rolex as well. Went to see and try and touch JLC dont like it either. But the other day managed to touch and see and try an actual piece of GS on my hand really feels very different in an exquisite way and am setting my eye to own one piece of GS spring drive but undecided on snowflake or other models. The one i tried is green dial with leather strap. But i prefer steel bracelet.

Heard you resigned from yur job. Now mkt is truly bad and will only get worse. Hopefully u can get a job.

RedSuns85

hi everyone,

I need some help. My TISSOT TRADITION PERPETUAL CALENDAR cost in the estimate at $315 to replace the electronic module at their service center.

The service repair fee alone cost more than 50% of the price of the watch.

My watch : http://www.tissotwatches.com/products/tissot-tradition-perpetual-calendar/T0636371603700.html

I have rejected their quotation and like to seek advise where can I get a reasonable repair watch shop to fix my watch. Thank you

Seannie

hi everyone,

I need some help. My TISSOT TRADITION PERPETUAL CALENDAR cost in the estimate at $315 to replace the electronic module at their service center.

The service repair fee alone cost more than 50% of the price of the watch.

My watch : http://www.tissotwatches.com/products/tissot-tradition-perpetual-calendar/T0636371603700.html

I have rejected their quotation and like to seek advise where can I get a reasonable repair watch shop to fix my watch. Thank you

Hi bro this is the exact tissot watch model that i had that got spoilt within months of wearing. Mine is the black dial. Im so tulan that i swear nv buy tissot again in my lifetime. Mine needles all over the dial. I suggest u just bite the pain throw it away. Cui watch no point go repair. Go get a better brand.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.