The Watch Thread - Part 9

Seannie

That sounds surprisingly affordable (if one had the budget). But is a basic Rolex worth it or in terms of price as compared to some other luxury brands?

My wife told me dont buy rolex too common and too many fakes out there. Then i diam diam liao.

gaoxing84

Speedmaster how much huh?

Very expensive. Later suddenly cannot work.
Later no resell value. Later not Satki in front of your bosses.
You use 10k note wrap around your wrist better. Rmb to coat it with plastic so can resist from water.

3sth3r

Need a watch recommendation.
Budget 10K
Clean face, prefer non chrono.

It was down to cartier ballon bleu, reverso, datejust vs submariner. Read a review on submariner on ablogtowatch. Gave me the confidence to buy submariner as my first rolex. The purchase journey was fun, definitely addictive. Hoping for more milestones in life so that I can acquire more in near future! Loving this thread!

yattokame

It was down to cartier ballon bleu, reverso, datejust vs submariner. Read a review on submariner on ablogtowatch. Gave me the confidence to buy submariner as my first rolex. The purchase journey was fun, definitely addictive. Hoping for more milestones in life so that I can acquire more in near future! Loving this thread!

congrats! wear it in good health!

and don't forget the rule hor.....WRISTSHOTS!

usually won't go wrong with the black rolex sub. suits all occasions, as some will say.

Seannie

Very expensive. Later suddenly cannot work.
Later no resell value. Later not Satki in front of your bosses.
You use 10k note wrap around your wrist better. Rmb to coat it with plastic so can resist from water.

Sure boh speedy also $10k? Looks more sporty than rolex submariner the other more popular model.

gaoxing84

Sure boh speedy also $10k? Looks more sporty than rolex submariner the other more popular model.

No I ask you use 10k note. Not sure if you seen it before not. Ppl
Or use $10 la. Since you cheap.

gaoxing84

No lar its omega speedmaster one of the more popular models here right? I saw at orchard the other day but cant remember seeing price tag. $5k can get or not?

Don't cause you cannot afford.
U know bugis street? Go there hoot. Better for you lolololoooool

Thai_Rak_Thai

My wife told me dont buy rolex too common and too many fakes out there. Then i diam diam liao.

I'm somewhat surprised you've been asking the folks here for assistance since you portray your Wife to be some kind of watch expert

Seannie

Don't ask. You cannot afford one.

Come on la be sporty even just for once. Speedy more ex than sub meh? My deceased mum used to tell me these 2 brands are almost on par and used to be not so expensive like now. 😕

$15k keyima? Just wanna compare value.

Seannie

Hi, can share where u check? I'm looking for my first rollie. Quite fond of hulk.

I think chinatown. Cortina or something cant remember. Thats last year or few months back. Now duno already.

Seannie

I'm somewhat surprised you've been asking the folks here for assistance since you portray your Wife to be some kind of watch expert

She just dont think i should spend $10k buy a rolex watch. See me no up. I said i promoted to managerial level already should get some status mah. She said for what. I think she prefer i take her go holidays or buy ogawa massage chair put in new house. I also in dilemna duno how. Sianz.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.