The Watch Thread - Part 9

tanjiakpeng

very skeptical about all these watches shown here ever since i knew about replica watches that are 99.9% similar in exterior at 1/20 of the price

only difference probably will be the serial number you get

google kuvarsit.watch and u will know what i mean

so many ppl are wearing it and v tempted to get one too :o

zXioNGz

very skeptical about all these watches shown here ever since i knew about replica watches that are 99.9% similar in exterior at 1/20 of the price

Eh I think is like deceiving yourself Lor... Sure other people might not know but deep down you will feel guilt about using counterfeit product. Worst when you got sexposed, very 丢脸one haha

delrosa81

Horology is not about wearing branded luxury very expensive watches. Its about the love for horology, understanding and knowing the history of the watch maker, the watch itself, etc. its about the love and passion for watches and the history that comes with it.

Replicas are for people to show off their watches. What is the point of this? Not everyone knows about watches and thus who exactly is the person buying replicas is trying to impress? Its only making oneself feel good that they are impressing others but all they are doing is lying to themselves and "impressing" their vain self only. Pointless.

I personally strongly discourage against anyone buying replicas but if they like it and are happy with it, good for them but I would never ever recommend anyone buying any replicas.

FYI, those in the know are more or less able to spot fakes.

zXioNGz

Horology is not about wearing branded luxury very expensive watches. Its about the love for horology, understanding and knowing the history of the watch maker, the watch itself, etc. its about the love and passion for watches and the history that comes with it.

Replicas are for people to show off their watches. What is the point of this? Not everyone knows about watches and thus who exactly is the person buying replicas is trying to impress? Its only making oneself feel good that they are impressing others but all they are doing is lying to themselves and "impressing" their vain self only. Pointless.

I personally strongly discourage against anyone buying replicas but if they like it and are happy with it, good for them but I would never ever recommend anyone buying any replicas.

FYI, those in the know are more or less able to spot fakes.

Support this fully. The main reason why I got Speedy Pro in the end after reading much of their history, in the mean time also know about other brands. It is quite entertaining to actually start reading up those even tho I might be able to afford all of it but to experience the story behind.

Moreover I also gain abit knowledge on movements and able to spot the differences 👍🏻

This Is Fate

2ynmrdt.jpg

Speedy Sunday.

gaoxing84

Hahahahahaha sibei noob this comment.
If you ever read the forums overseas. Fakes can be spotted easily.
And most that buy reps bought the real thing in the end.
If you're skeptical then don't come in.
Go to rep forums

coern

Basket, edmwer lai liao. Is it beepok clone??

Shyn85

Yeah, because I went down to try the Tudor Fastrider and the price quoted is around the same, so might as well go Omega.

Was offered quite nice price on a BNIB 311.30.42.30.01.005, and I prefer Hesalite after much reading too

Nice to heard you too up your budget and choose a nice speedy!
May I suggest you to get sapphire version? Yes, hesalite more meaningful but very hard to take care and cannot see the movement. You can send to jw change to see thru back just $2xx but the hesalite version no have any movement polishing. Sad...
If you got lobang try to ask MY AD, buy omega MY cheaper than SG, even cheaper than grey... IWC too

Talk about IWC, dunno why SG damn expensive than MY, I just get my 3777 after discount cheaper than few guy selling pre-owned. If anyone suspect me buy a replica, I dun mind upload some photo to verify (cause myself also suspect, retail price difference too much):):)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.