The Watch Thread - Part 9

a562140

Horology is not about wearing branded luxury very expensive watches. Its about the love for horology, understanding and knowing the history of the watch maker, the watch itself, etc. its about the love and passion for watches and the history that comes with it.

Replicas are for people to show off their watches. What is the point of this? Not everyone knows about watches and thus who exactly is the person buying replicas is trying to impress? Its only making oneself feel good that they are impressing others but all they are doing is lying to themselves and "impressing" their vain self only. Pointless.

I personally strongly discourage against anyone buying replicas but if they like it and are happy with it, good for them but I would never ever recommend anyone buying any replicas.

FYI, those in the know are more or less able to spot fakes.

i will add on to say that horology is about inventions and innovations, mechanisms and movements. its not just about the watch maker. And history should not be confused with fashion.

Also horology is not the same as watch collecting, but you can tell a lot about one's horological inclination from the collection he has.

rboyboy

2ynmrdt.jpg

Speedy Sunday.

congrats on your bracelet hoot bro :)

a562140

Which one more Satki? Haha I can't fit the deep sea really. Too gao
351242BE-5816-44AE-89F3-90BC8AD32442_zpszwhprhva.jpg

the tudor fits you well.

can you do me a favour and measure the lug to lug length for both the tudor and the speedy ? (i.e. from top to bottom, not lug width).

edit: better still a pic with both side by side to compare

pwillie

very skeptical about all these watches shown here ever since i knew about replica watches that are 99.9% similar in exterior at 1/20 of the price

only difference probably will be the serial number you get

google kuvarsit.watch and u will know what i mean

so many ppl are wearing it and v tempted to get one too :o

This post is full of jelly... See liao sibei song :D

gaoxing84

the tudor fits you well.

can you do me a favour and measure the lug to lug length for both the tudor and the speedy ? (i.e. from top to bottom, not lug width).

edit: better still a pic with both side by side to compare

Haha. I go back take pic. You want to see the length ah?

meridian

Anyone noe if there's shops in sg selling tisell tourbillon watch?
Wana try my hands on a tourbillon watch but other brands are super expensive :o

zXioNGz

Nice to heard you too up your budget and choose a nice speedy!
May I suggest you to get sapphire version? Yes, hesalite more meaningful but very hard to take care and cannot see the movement. You can send to jw change to see thru back just $2xx but the hesalite version no have any movement polishing. Sad...
If you got lobang try to ask MY AD, buy omega MY cheaper than SG, even cheaper than grey... IWC too

Talk about IWC, dunno why SG damn expensive than MY, I just get my 3777 after discount cheaper than few guy selling pre-owned. If anyone suspect me buy a replica, I dun mind upload some photo to verify (cause myself also suspect, retail price difference too much):):)

Thanks bro! Actually I spent the whole morning reading and thinking which version to get, initially planning to grab the 3572.50 but he don't have I guess.

From my past watch wearing experience on cheaper range, with mineral glass, for 4 years it only has 1 or 2 hairline scratches, I tend to knock it against something as a daily wear, which I might be planning to do with my new Speedy.

I also read that many recommend Hesalite for daily, since it is more resistance to shock and alot cheaper to polish and change if needed (Touch Wood*! :s13:), whereas Sapphire quite expensive to do it. As much as I love to see the movement, I also love the steel case certified by NASA haha! So I'm now neutral on this point.

Also during my testing yesterday, I find Sapphire glass super reflective, the glare I don't really like it haha

Maybe I will try a sapphire one in my next watch :D, let me experience Hesalite first, still can go change or polish if anything goes wrong haha, sapphire crack I headache liao haha

PS: Or can apply those liquid screen protector? LOL

estrangable

Just because u cannot afford... You assume everything u see is fake huh? Very good ah q mentality

very skeptical about all these watches shown here ever since i knew about replica watches that are 99.9% similar in exterior at 1/20 of the price

only difference probably will be the serial number you get

google kuvarsit.watch and u will know what i mean

so many ppl are wearing it and v tempted to get one too :o

estrangable

There is a price difference between the two versions.. It's about a k difference. I will go for thr traditional hesalite version and save the $

Thanks bro! Actually I spent the whole morning reading and thinking which version to get, initially planning to grab the 3572.50 but he don't have I guess.

From my past watch wearing experience on cheaper range, with mineral glass, for 4 years it only has 1 or 2 hairline scratches, I tend to knock it against something as a daily wear, which I might be planning to do with my new Speedy.

I also read that many recommend Hesalite for daily, since it is more resistance to shock and alot cheaper to polish and change if needed (Touch Wood*! :s13:), whereas Sapphire quite expensive to do it. As much as I love to see the movement, I also love the steel case certified by NASA haha! So I'm now neutral on this point.

Also during my testing yesterday, I find Sapphire glass super reflective, the glare I don't really like it haha

Maybe I will try a sapphire one in my next watch :D, let me experience Hesalite first, still can go change or polish if anything goes wrong haha, sapphire crack I headache liao haha

xuan87

Probably have to buy online.... I'm not even sure if there are any shops that are resellers of Tisell watches.

Speaking of "cheap" tourbillon watches, I was reminded that Tag Heuer will soon have a tourbillon chronograph for "only" US$15k. It may seem expensive but considering that this is a Swiss-made tourbillon and a chronograph by a respectable Swiss brand where they normally cost 6 digits, this seems like a bargain. In addition, I like the design too!

Ed.YEO

慢慢等吧!或者有一天二手市场会出现吧!
韩国卖家都已经讲明不肯出口了。。。怎么会有?

zXioNGz

There is a price difference between the two versions.. It's about a k difference. I will go for thr traditional hesalite version and save the $

That is another point to make too.

But IMO believe that the sapphire or Hesalite decision should be made based on whether you want the history recognition, and whether you love to view the mechanical movements at times. Other than that, everything is prejudiced as we never know what will happen when we wore it. Personally I'm leaning towards that certified back case by NASA

zXioNGz

慢慢等吧!或者有一天二手市场会出现吧!
韩国卖家都已经讲明不肯出口了。。。怎么会有?

没钱是这样的啦 哈哈。我相信美国人一定带了很多出口了吧

iV3RsOn

seems that u like chronograph alot???

tudor watch also got history like this:
https://www.hodinkee.com/articles/baselworld-2014-introducing-the-new-tudor-heritage-ranger

tag heuer carrer history for u:
http://carrera.calibre11.com/history-heuer-carrera/

Shyn85

3572 no more new even second hand also very hard to get... I like the bronze movement on the 3572.
Waiting for your wrist shot;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.