The Watch Thread - Part 9

noidea

Guys.... just got this in time for CNY hehehehe.... lol. Very happy with it, especially for the price of 1.2k only lol. ahem ahem, not sure whether we're allowed to be talking about this here! But keeps great time and quite heavy too!
k6FwoD8.jpg

don't know leh bro.
If you like that design might as well go for seiko sea urchin. You still have 1k extra in your pocket.
Like this one below ...

Seiko-TIM-Gear-Patrol-Slide-1-.jpg

or maybe Steinhart OT500 which cost you less then 1k.
But if you like it so much then wot can we say rite ... :D :D
do be carefull. It won't go deep til 300m.
I believe its only up to 50m only.

Nakedtoes

The quality is damed good except for the position of the numbers on the date wheel

equal_34

Guys.... just got this in time for CNY hehehehe.... lol. Very happy with it, especially for the price of 1.2k only lol. ahem ahem, not sure whether we're allowed to be talking about this here! But keeps great time and quite heavy too!

hT0jfqP.jpg

k6FwoD8.jpg

Wah piang this one sibei accurate to the point the usual tells, the Pearl, the 2.5X magnification all really accurate.. The more I see this the more I drool.

Lol, SIC your lobang leh:s13:

Lehnsherr

I'm not a rolex expert, actually I can't tell that it's a fake, which are the tell tale signs from those two pic?

Sometimes its about the fact that deep down the owner know its a replica. So when people asked about the watch its going to sux big time.

Been there, done that. Used to have one which looks very real unless I tell the person. But promptly sold it away.

A Rolex is expensive indeed, but if one is on a decent wage then should be able to save up for the real thing. If its gonna take too long then one probably shouldn't be buying it either and use the money for necessities instead.

OceanEleven

Not to step on anyone's toes here but was there a premise stating that this thread has no place for replicas? It is still a watch after all. :s11:

Nothing was stated that a replica can’t be showcase here. However the mutual understanding here is that all are proud owners of genuine brands. Be it a common Casio to a complex tourbillion.

We are here to share insights, personal opinions and preferences of genuine watches. Hence any replicas would be strongly advice to have their dedicated thread to prosper.

flame2000

Wah piang this one sibei accurate to the point the usual tells, the Pearl, the 2.5X magnification all really accurate.. The more I see this the more I drool.

Lol, SIC your lobang leh:s13:

Wait till you see a TC sub 16610LN.:s13::s13::s13:
Dealers also can't tell the diff! :s13:

But since this thread only discuss about gen, let's not get into details. :D

gaoxing84

I view the watch (SDBX017) before at Big Time and I do find the diver's extension too easily deployed. Not a deal breaker but one definitely have to change the usual way of putting on a watch..maybe hold the watch head with one hand first.

Seiko has improved the watch but dont understand why never improve on the bracelet.

haha maybe if bracelet improve also, price also improve.

sumo bracelet also quite crappy. haha

too bad, if anyone did a not too expensive oyster bracelet, i would change in an heartbeat.

like my skx007 strapcode super oyster bracelet. solid as hell.
$80 sgd

copadelrey

Lol. PMs replied. Quite a number of bros here PM'ed me about the fake rolex seller. For the record, I'm not selling this... Stop PM me asking for best price lol.

Btw, I brought it to the Hourglass AD at taka earlier. 2 of the sales guys was so stunned when I said it's fake. We even compared the watch side by side with the genuine. Can't tell any cosmetic differences. One of the sales guy says it's a monster frankenstein. Meaning, some parts are genuine some are not. But which part is fake we all don't know hahaha

furryballs

Lol. PMs replied. Quite a number of bros here PM'ed me about the fake rolex seller. For the record, I'm not selling this... Stop PM me asking for best price lol.

Btw, I brought it to the Hourglass AD at taka earlier. 2 of the sales guys was so stunned when I said it's fake. We even compared the watch side by side with the genuine. Can't tell any cosmetic differences. One of the sales guy says it's a monster frankenstein. Meaning, some parts are genuine some are not. But which part is fake we all don't know hahaha

Wah trolling or not? SIC source leh, usually the site will share where the flaws are

hwaa

why would anyone be happy spending 1.2k on a fake?

can enlighten?

1.2k can get a pretty solid watch man.

pentium_f

Don't know how to react. Later kanna exposed by your relatives. The platinum numerals and graduations in your ceramic bezel seems abit off ( i might be wrong)

Might as well got put that 1.2k in wallet go visiting put on table with the notes sticking out

I thought a fake rolex is around $50 ? Anyway this rolex ceramic ring colour seems abit off liao

Ed.YEO

why would anyone be happy spending 1.2k on a fake?

can enlighten?

1.2k can get a pretty solid watch man.
如果是我的話。。。我會展示給那些傻头傻腦又虛榮的表妹,堂妹,讓她們在哇來哇去的當兒,酥胸貼近。。。討個爽!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.