The Watch Thread - Part 9

gaoxing84

at the price I feel it's ok leh. a Tissot Visodate or Le Locle with the same movement already costs like 800+? Plus it's 'Rolex' worrrrr:s13:

at least people see my tissot and it's legit.

that's fake personality for owning fake stuff.

how many of you guys actually made in life? haha joke

what's 10k for those who are successful?
what's 100k for those who already made in life?

:D:D

danielkok

at least people see my tissot and it's legit.

that's fake personality for owning fake stuff.

how many of you guys actually made in life? haha joke

what's 10k for those who are successful?
what's 100k for those who already made in life?

:D:D

Relax bro. Some people want to own Rolex but can't afford then let them be lor. Not everyone can spare 10k to buy a Rolex, or even 100k. 100k can go put downpayment for HDB liao.

But I won't buy fake lah. Buying fake cheapens the brand.

That's why I wear Protrek. Affordable, practical and buay pai also lah. Also, people see that dunno I am super loaded actually. HAHA! Joking.:s22:

xuan87

this is preowned sbdx001.

i pay less than 1.7 i think. depends on cc rate.

now with the sbdx017 out, i think hard to find cheap 001

I guess the cheapest was $2000 for the SBDX001 on Carousell. Currently have one set that is reserved.

bencheongcm

this is preowned sbdx001.

i pay less than 1.7 i think. depends on cc rate.

now with the sbdx017 out, i think hard to find cheap 001

you went japan hoot pre-own ?

I think if Yen drop to last year mid year lows sure able to get BNIB sbdx017 or BNIB sbdx001 below 1.8K

Pre-own in shop I think easy to get 1.5k to 1.65k depending on condition during that period

iV3RsOn

I think if Yen drop to last year mid year lows sure able to get BNIB sbdx017 or BNIB sbdx001 below 1.8K

Pre-own in shop I think easy to get 1.5k to 1.65k depending on condition during that period

sic leh......

bencheongcm

sic leh......

Go check "Yodobashi Camera" at Akihabara. All the price display there for you to see. Than again I said Yen has to be at all time low like last year to get this price.

Don't even need to ask for discount.

canalescobria

Guys.... just got this in time for CNY hehehehe.... lol. Very happy with it, especially for the price of 1.2k only lol. ahem ahem, not sure whether we're allowed to be talking about this here! But keeps great time and quite heavy too!

hT0jfqP.jpg

k6FwoD8.jpg

wakaka I emailed the fake rolex seller. Apparently, he does cash on delivery/meet ups. so I can inspect all I want lol. He says the 1200 piece he sold was a franken with genuine bezel insert, crown and dial plus it's fitted with an original Swiss ETA.

He said he currently has 2 more in stock until he needs to go overseas to handpick them.
SGD1000 - franken. Gen bezel + Gen crystal - with some Hangzhou movement inside.
SGD600 for a Swiss ETA 2824-2, no genuine parts. Although he says looks super genuine.

He even said he can send pics first. Soooooo tempted on that SGD600 piece lol!!!!

Yes, that pearl looked genuine the instant I saw it. The genuine parts are hard to come by, and crazy expensive, especially for SubC, unless, you buy bulk from TRF. That dial alone is worth 400 bucks alone.

I guess this seller of yours has lobang within RSC or TRF that's how he can keep his prices so low.

adrianwang74

wakaka I emailed the fake rolex seller. Apparently, he does cash on delivery/meet ups. so I can inspect all I want lol. He says the 1200 piece he sold was a franken with genuine bezel insert, crown and dial plus it's fitted with an original Swiss ETA.

He said he currently has 2 more in stock until he needs to go overseas to handpick them.
SGD1000 - franken. Gen bezel + Gen crystal - with some Hangzhou movement inside.
SGD600 for a Swiss ETA 2824-2, no genuine parts. Although he says looks super genuine.

He even said he can send pics first. Soooooo tempted on that SGD600 piece lol!!!!

Nice... sure beats shelling out $10k for a genuine one. :s13:

estrangable

a fake rolex is still fake...no matter what kind of genuine parts were used in it. At the end of the day, why not save the dough and get the McCoy?

It's a watch that you will keep forever and pass down to your family.

gaoxing84

Kym? Lol
Yeap. That period. Now different leh. The condition I got was pretty solid.

I don't think sbdx017 can get below 1.8k lol.
Sbdx001 maybe

gaoxing84

Go check "Yodobashi Camera" at Akihabara. All the price display there for you to see. Than again I said Yen has to be at all time low like last year to get this price.

Don't even need to ask for discount.

Lol. These stores mostly sell bnib and they don't do discount AFAIK.
Now sbdx017 216,000 yen - 5% visa also need 2.4-2.5k

Really sic pic? What's the rate then?

gaoxing84

Yes, that pearl looked genuine the instant I saw it. The genuine parts are hard to come by, and crazy expensive, especially for SubC, unless, you buy bulk from TRF. That dial alone is worth 400 bucks alone.

I guess this seller of yours has lobang within RSC or TRF that's how he can keep his prices so low.

Looked lol.
I think got not so easy can get lobang from RSC for parts. Cause it can be used to Manufacture fake. Unless got conspiracy lol

gaoxing84

a fake rolex is still fake...no matter what kind of genuine parts were used in it. At the end of the day, why not save the dough and get the McCoy?

It's a watch that you will keep forever and pass down to your family.

Lol they will pass to their kid and say it's a legit rolex.
Then one day the kid needed money fast so pawn or sell the Rolex but kena pawn because it's fake.
Then the kid knew that the father saboed. Gave a fake watch. Lol. Fail max

Henabi

Whatever lah...

Just like the indon general who buys a fake RM and kena exposed on national tv

gaoxing84

Whatever lah...

Just like the indon general who buys a fake RM and kena exposed on national tv

He didn't get sexposed. People were saying that he's paid alot to indulge in such luxury but he came out and say it's fake. Lol

Correct me if I am wrong.

bencheongcm

Kym? Lol
Yeap. That period. Now different leh. The condition I got was pretty solid.

I don't think sbdx017 can get below 1.8k lol.
Sbdx001 maybe

The one on your hand quite solid already can't tell if its pre-own or not :o

sbdx017 below 1.8K with low Yen sure can ! because its no different from Sbdx001 beside minor changes so can't command any higher in pricing and beside I am sure Seiko have suggested retail price.

This will push the new Sbdx001 or pre-own Sbdx001even lower

*disclaimer applies :D
[All of the above are based on low Yen theory (SGD1=¥91)]

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.