The Watch Thread - Part 9

bencheongcm

I don't think is just Rolex leh. Back a few post also can spot AP and other brand also !!!

Eagle eye

birdbirdman

Anyone bough watches from lazada before? thinking to hoot a srp 639 from there at 318, should have further cash back discounts. Worth it?

naro

Anyone bough watches from lazada before? thinking to hoot a srp 639 from there at 318, should have further cash back discounts. Worth it?
i bought a seiko from lazada before. It turned out to be from skywatches.

xuan87

I thgt its just the new signed crown only. Got other improvement?

Besides that and the addition of the Prospex logo to the dial, the two other most notable changes to me are:

1) Addition of Diashield coating. Note that the base material is still stainless steel.

2) The movement has gone through the MEMS treatment/process like GS watches, which make it more durable.

These 2 are improvements that I'm willing to pay a small price bump for, but of course, best is I can get it at the same price as a SBDX001.

prayhard83

all the rolex experts, come scrutinize my gmt..
gWM4VWZ.jpg

birdbirdman

i bought a seiko from lazada before. It turned out to be from skywatches.

The provider i saw was zen watches. However the warranty they stated is local warranty, means provided by shop only? Any issues with it?

Ed.YEO

来来。。。大家来研究,学习下如何辨真假!Explorer GMT

Rolex god. I also curious is the sub and gmt fake as well? Please guide us noobs
我是正在寻找一个旧帖,如何辨认水鬼的真伪。
途中刚好碰到。。。 Explorer GMT。

20160109_adc1f4ad4101c060912eX36B4E14cqRK.jpg

根据表友回应,这是真品。(???)

20160109_1c2cb894b8ef1ac190ecqolQET2WXHpr.jpg

这是假货。(???)

辨认关键在于“长度”!

gaoxing84

Hi gaoxing bro, just to ask you how's your BBB going so far? I am considering whether to get that as my first luxury watch, do you think it's justifiable, given that the price of 4K which I'm paying for is a watch with 'top-grade ETA', not factoring the alluring exterior prospects?

Hi. Nothing but love for it. The faux patina. The rose gold snow flake hands. The steel clicks on the bezel is just plain sex.

I think 4k. For a all rounder entry level watch. Goes well with all kinds of clothes.
Solid buy.
Don't matter the movement. Eta 2824-2 is a proven workhorse and easy to repair or service. So all is good.
In house maybe later.

gaoxing84

Ya, I've thought of doing the same as what you did, buy a preowned 001 now, then in the future when a good SBDX017 comes along, get that and sell the 001.

Lol sbdx017 doesn't interest me leh. I see the crown I sian alr.
Not the seiko S

Henabi

family heirloom. Lucky daddy was in business and could afford them expensive stainless steel oysters. It was expensive then, for a wristwatch which wasn't really a necessity then. They called Rolexes "Oysters" back then too. Even till today, my dad calls it the fat oyster, the gold oyster etc. LOL.

And for the record, I don't work in Changi. A different prison if you will:D

Wow... first is swiss alps aborigines... now is fat oyster, gold oyster. I already learnt two new things already from you mast-er.

But Salah leh, doesn't match with what my dad and my uncle told me about Rolex back in the 70s

Henabi

I am too board in the prison now. Made a diagram for you noobs out there.

ncrNy70.png

So which GMT master series are you referring to for that "peachy" look?

16700? 16750? 16760? 16710? 116710?

Or the vintage 1675?

sleepyman

Lol this thread becomes a "Spot fake Rolex" thread.

Bro, go challenge him bring down to Rolex center for authentication. If the watch is real, you pay the fee. If the watch is fake, he pays the fee.

Then the rest of us can bet on who is right and who is wrong.

Many of us have better things to do.

Sharing on and reading this thread certainly brings more joy.

But he could be an interesting addition to our gathering.. if he dares show up :D

dynamo23

Away for a few days and the quality of the thread degenerated so much?!?

No one summoned the mods yet? (See below Clause 6.2 of user terms)

You may not submit, upload or publish through the Site or the Services any User Content that is inaccurate, misleading, libellous, defamatory, threatening, pornographic, obscene, indecent, lewd, abusive, illegal, political, racist, religious, blasphemous, false, an infringement of any intellectual property rights of a third party, or would otherwise violate or encourage the violation of any law or the proprietary or other rights of any third party.

Pban the fellow. Reading someone stupidly spending 1.2K liddat kills my brain cells. Better for HWZ to exist without these people, making my country grow stupider

Henabi

What if I told you that Explorer is a fake and I have valid reasons?

Yes!!!! Yes!!!! Yes!!! Tell me.... yes!!!

Enlighten us oh great mighty rolec gad!!!

I would love to see equal_34 meet up with Paladium PERSONALLY at the RSC AND have his submariner authenticated.

If it's real...equal pays, Paladium gives him a "That's a genuine rolex watch!" Slap with his submariner across his unequal face

If it's fake... Paladium pays and equal will smash the watch right into his face, shouting: "TAKE THAT YOU FAKER!"

Henabi

Away for a few days and the quality of the thread degenerated so much?!?

No one summoned the mods yet? (See below Clause 6.2 of user terms)

You may not submit, upload or publish through the Site or the Services any User Content that is inaccurate, misleading, libellous, defamatory, threatening, pornographic, obscene, indecent, lewd, abusive, illegal, political, racist, religious, blasphemous, false, an infringement of any intellectual property rights of a third party, or would otherwise violate or encourage the violation of any law or the proprietary or other rights of any third party.

Pban the fellow. Reading someone stupidly spending 1.2K liddat kills my brain cells. Better for HWZ to exist without these people, making my country grow stupider

Don't see the need to pban such people... everyone here will automatically uphold our pride of supporting originality, appreciating the history behind each horlogical piece and creation.

just need to graciously direct him/her to the EDMW thread

Henabi

What if i ask you to substanstiate your claim to my friend from a local AD ? I bought at his outlet :D

Let him explain and let him spot ^.^
I wanna learn also ^.^

He is sho good at it

Lai lai lai!!! Calling All rolex owners! Come post your original rolex watches and let equal_34 ID whether it's real or fake.

AND please... REMEMBER to take your photo in ULTRA high definition hokay? With steady hands... a brightly lit place... avoid taking the photos of your watches with the watch hands at 3 O clock ok???

Otherwise he will "complain" that your rehaute is blurry lah...
this logo looks like a D.... the colour creamy, reddish, pinkish, yellowish...
how come your rolex logo not sharp lah...
how come your watch hand covering the date window lah...

Remember ah... he's the expert. Hokay

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.