The Watch Thread - Part 9

Henabi

actually, it ain't so much of the Rolex pieces that bugs me. I mean, Rolex, they are relatively cheaper.

WHAT I CAN'T F******* STAND THOUGH, ARE THE YOUNG 20 YEAR OLD SOMETHING PUNKS WITH THEIR SIDES SHAVED (WHAT KINDA HAIRSTYLE KIDS HAVE THESE DAYS, PATUI) AND THEIR AP ROYAL OAK OFFSHORES TAKING THE MRT SWEATING ON THEIR BALLS WITH ME. I MEAN, WHO THE F BUYS A 40K WATCH TO TAKE THE MRT???!?!?!

I can post a guide to look for fake AP ROO. The easiest tell is the case thickness. catches 90% of the fakeys. date wheel and subdial placements are **** too. But look for the case thickness. same applies for Daytonas too.

ermmmmmm.... yatto dai kor here wears Patek and takes the Purple line EVERYDAY

Henabi

Yattokame does that. He takes bus and MRT wearing the Patek 5712. :s8:

oh and I forgot to add...

TRT wears patek and takes the bus & MRT... wears a rolex SD and takes the bus & MRT... he also wears a APRO and takes the bus & MRT...

CBS owns a Patek naughty watch as well and takes bus & mrt.

so.... what does THAT mean equal_34?

just for the records, there are many youngsters in Singapore who are filthy rich, not because of their parents, wear watches like H. Moser & Cie, Rolex Day-Date, ALS, Patek, Hublot etc, have fast cars parked at home but choose to take public transport...

bencheongcm

276212-brad-pitt-700.jpg

So only he can have this hair style la ? younger boy boy all cannot ?

Henabi

This one not your sub meh?

Not that I know anything about Rolex ... but the professionalism of the photo means photo is taken by you with your own watches ...

I using your MM300 photos as my desktop. :D

he purposely one...to test water :s13: many of the bros here are testing water only...

one very important thing I learnt from this thread: There are many crouching tigers and hidden dragons reading our comments and contributions.

talk sho much, but no balls to share with us his 2 red submariner or maybe they are replicas and he scared will tio exposed by the people in here ;)

Ed.YEO

jonleelk

he purposely one...to test water :s13: many of the bros here are testing water only...

one very important thing I learnt from this thread: There are many crouching tigers and hidden dragons reading our comments and contributions.

talk sho much, but no balls to share with us his 2 red submariner or maybe they are replicas and he scared will tio exposed by the people in here ;)
I was also testing water leh...

Sent from Huawei NEXUS 6P using GAGT

coern

Upvoted. 10char

Guys,

Let's please ignore the irrelevant postings. We never come here and debate on genuine or replicas. Simply because, it is the faith and understanding that all of us will post as what the thread says "watches", not "replica/counterfeit watches".

As said before, I don't speak for anyone else but that is just simple forum decorum. No one is judged wearing replicas, we enthusiasts just appreciate that it is not shared here. Is this too difficult to understand?

We are not watch snobs solely focused on luxury watches, we share any watch that doesn't fall under the"replica/counterfeit watches" category. We are all watch enthusiasts, we share our collections and thoughts. The prices of these watches are hardly topics we discuss - because that is not the focus of importance, but showing or discussing a replica is going against the nature of this thread.

For 9 best parts, we have never had this issue (no reason to go DEFCON 5 - as contributors to this thread, we can do our part to facilitate smooth continuity without mentioning replica/counterfeit watches). Let's continue our good trend and more importantly, get back to the essence of this thread.

AyuReady

if u can accept other dial colours, there are better deals

U mean the same watch but other color? I thinking of this and the original cream gold one. Both appeal to me. But not sure if China watch is ok?

Henabi

Guys,

Let's please ignore the irrelevant postings. We never come here and debate on genuine or replicas. Simply because, it is the faith and understanding that all of us will post as what the thread says "watches", not "replica/counterfeit watches".

As said before, I don't speak for anyone else but that is just simple forum decorum. No one is judged wearing replicas, we enthusiasts just appreciate that it is not shared here. Is this too difficult to understand?

We are not watch snobs solely focused on luxury watches, we share any watch that doesn't fall under the"replica/counterfeit watches" category. We are all watch enthusiasts, we share our collections and thoughts. The prices of these watches are hardly topics we discuss - because that is not the focus of importance, but showing or discussing a replica is going against the nature of this thread.

For 9 best parts, we have never had this issue (no reason to go DEFCON 5 - as contributors to this thread, we can do our part to facilitate smooth continuity without mentioning replica/counterfeit watches). Let's continue our good trend and more importantly, get back to the essence of this thread.

GVwRErD.jpg

WOTD

BallGag

actually, it ain't so much of the Rolex pieces that bugs me. I mean, Rolex, they are relatively cheaper.

WHAT I CAN'T F******* STAND THOUGH, ARE THE YOUNG 20 YEAR OLD SOMETHING PUNKS WITH THEIR SIDES SHAVED (WHAT KINDA HAIRSTYLE KIDS HAVE THESE DAYS, PATUI) AND THEIR AP ROYAL OAK OFFSHORES TAKING THE MRT SWEATING ON THEIR BALLS WITH ME. I MEAN, WHO THE F BUYS A 40K WATCH TO TAKE THE MRT???!?!?!

Guess this makes me the cheap opposite. Damn, you've got me questioning the meaning of my life.

Ed.YEO

how about bus captains in Singapore wearing Rolex?! Cab drivers?! :eek:
没办法啦。。。 我们的财富都被白衣“天使”扣住了。。。只能看到数字,却摸不到花花绿绿的钞票。
不然,多数人肯定能够像那印尼将军那样,买只RM来摔地了。

:D 吮手指吧!!! :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.