The Watch Thread - Part 9

xuan87

bo lang want my visodate. jin sad.
just a bunch of low ballers in carousell lol

Add a "Previous highest rejected offer: $XXX". I found out after adding that, there are no more low ballers contacting me lol. Hope it works for you.

Anyone has recommendations for white faced leather watches? Automatic preferably and clean face...

Budget preferably ard 300 max but willing to stretch to around 500.

I will recommend getting the white faced dial watch and leather strap separately instead of restraining yourself to a white faced dial watch paired with a leather strap.

The first watch that comes to my mind when you asked for clean face is the Tisell Nomos homage watch for US$170-180. It's OOS at the moment though so not sure if you're willing to wait.

Thai_Rak_Thai

Guys, shud i sell my black bay to fund for a sub. Or i shud keep the bb and go for another watch, i.e a speedy :s22:

If you can't get a decent price and don't need another watch (who does? :D) - keep both especially if you are diversifying or building your watch collection. (you can have a sports, dress, golf, etc)

If you just want ONE grail cum daily beater. Wait for the right time to get your heirloom

Guys if want to get my son a watch and thinking of Seiko. Where is the best place to see the widest range and buy...Thong Sia? He goes 1st for aesthetics.

That's nice of you. How old is your boy? If he goes for looks, better he choose the watch. Then he can beam with joy, of his father giving it to him. Seiko is good but maybe you can offer him advice on the different range of watches from style to movements and see...maybe he could be chip of the old block? ;)

bencheongcm

bo lang want my visodate. jin sad.
just a bunch of low ballers in carousell lol

Carousell alot of bloody losers. :s22:

Help friend sell a vintage Omega, already said its "vintage" but regular servicing and blah blah with photo and description talking about the watch condition.

Got one fella say can't offer so high max $150<becasue don't know can run well, inside got rust and the watch not polish enough :s8:

You want BINB and don't even bother to ask and offer price la. And he has a Seiko Sumo Blue and some other watches can't remember.

If you are reading this in HWZ YES ITS YOU ! :o

(Not refering to bro gaoxing84) :o

Ed.YEO

适不适合做为情人节礼物咧?
Hmmm...
12651023_1133279413358691_6114462798582866866_n.jpg

gaoxing84

Carousell alot of bloody losers. :s22:

Help friend sell a vintage Omega, already said its "vintage" but regular servicing and blah blah with photo and description talking about the watch condition.

Got one fella say can't offer so high max $150<becasue don't know can run well, inside got rust and the watch not polish enough :s8:

You want BINB and don't even bother to ask and offer price la. And he has a Seiko Sumo Blue and some other watches can't remember.

If you are reading this in HWZ YES ITS YOU ! :o

(Not refering to bro gaoxing84) :o

got one offer me $300, i listed 450. i reply keep it. hahahaha
i floor price $400 liao.
then some ask me trade. then inside all PS3 all these. trade simi sia.

I WANT CASHHHHHHHHHHHHHH :s13::s13:

bencheongcm

i floor price $400 liao.

:s22::s22:

Honestly no hard over all these but someone should create a better system from buyer to seller.

The platform is kinda a joke ! :s13:

xuan87

i floor price $400 liao.

To be fair, in a normal nego situation, some sellers will purposely mark up their prices in order to give themselves room to nego. Of course, there are sellers (like me and bro gaoxing) who don't do that.

So I use the previous rejected offer tactic to deter the lowballers. If they still want to offer a lower price than that, i just ignore.

If I don't want trade, I will also just list strictly no trade, and those who want to trade, just ignore.

My biggest gripe with this app are the buyers who made an offer that I accepted then choose to ignore me when I try to arrange a meet up. Need some way to blacklist these buyers and make it super obvious to other sellers to be careful.

soilwork

i floor price $400 liao.

Lol this got me cracking!!

Can I trade my psp + whole set of dragonball comic for your watch?

naro

酒桶形状,还是方形玻璃錶镜,通常是比较难的。市面上没有一定的大小尺寸,要换就会更加难上加难。

至于你那錶带,看来似乎容易卸下,但是要找横向有两个洞的表带,就没那么简单啦。

Looks like hardlex. Just bring back to seiko to change the crystal.

Straps very easy, bring to watch shops and buy same size one, ask the seller help u change.

Thanks for the suggestions.

The biggest issue is the strap cos there's no lugs. So, i cant just buy nato straps.

Do you all think Polywatch can remove the scratches?

Pagani_Z0nda

If you can't get a decent price and don't need another watch (who does? :D) - keep both especially if you are diversifying or building your watch collection. (you can have a sports, dress, golf, etc)

If you just want ONE grail cum daily beater. Wait for the right time to get your heirloom

I intend to keep three or max four watches..... can't afford to have too many. :(

An impulse thought on the sub... maybe i shud settle for the speedy first. :o

noidea

Guys if want to get my son a watch and thinking of Seiko.

bro. I bought my sec.1 boi Timex with whole face luminated.
At the same time bought him nato leather strap. He loves it. :s13:
Then he ask me, when can he use my watch?
I told him when he hits sec.4 ... heheee :s13:

Pagani_Z0nda

i floor price $400 liao.

Sell to CASHHHHHHHHHHHH converter... haha jking :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.