The Xiaomi Mi3 thread

kiawui

Now i dunno whether to go down or not. Suddenly the phone is alright again. Not sure if intermittent case can go down and 'fight it out' or not.

Bring it down and let them check. I think they have a software to diagnose to see if your hardware for problem or not. I only expected them to change the receiver for me. I did expect them to change me a new one.

caterham7

Shipped by UPS sian leh... Since morning still now still can't track..
fyi, my most recent purchase, for powerbank, the tracking number didn't appear. Emailed service.sg@xiaomi.com, they provided tracking number. Think their ordering system got display glitch

Nakedtoes

Mine ups initially said deliver on 26th. Now stated 21st June. Now package at pinoyland

meggidodimus

They gave me a new phone. Within 7 days is 1 to 1 exchange.

bro, i went down today. damn it man. here is what happened. my phone, when it reached the service centre, could work again!

the staff pressed this number on the phone " *#*#6484#*#* " and then it will go into this screen that will test for phone hardware problems. It worked fine on the diagnostic.

When i went back, the phone speakerphone went bad again, i tried on the diagnostic and it was bad, certified by the phone diagnostic software.

Gonna go back to xiaomi to repair again :( they said within 7 days can change 1 to 1.

kiawui

bro, i went down today. damn it man. here is what happened. my phone, when it reached the service centre, could work again!

the staff pressed this number on the phone " *#*#6484#*#* " and then it will go into this screen that will test for phone hardware problems. It worked fine on the diagnostic.

When i went back, the phone speakerphone went bad again, i tried on the diagnostic and it was bad, certified by the phone diagnostic software.

Gonna go back to xiaomi to repair again :( they said within 7 days can change 1 to 1.

Try to take a picture of your phone to show that it did not work when running the diagnostic test.

Hope they change a good set for you. Overall, I am still very pleased with this phone. If only they come out with something bigger in size like 6 inch or so.

meggidodimus

Try to take a picture of your phone to show that it did not work when running the diagnostic test.

Hope they change a good set for you. Overall, I am still very pleased with this phone. If only they come out with something bigger in size like 6 inch or so.

bloody hell, now the set is ok again. i am just thinking of how i can go about taking a picture or video of my phone when it isn't working.

damn it la, can it faster spoil so that i can go back and change. the people at the service center also dun want to take my set in, bloody sian man.

kakapone

Noob here.

Previously use IOS,...how to remove Auto Correct in Xiaomi ?

Very irritating...

Salapi

Noob here.

Previously use IOS,...how to remove Auto Correct in Xiaomi ?

Very irritating...

settings -> language & input

go mess around with "spell checker", Google Keyboard etc. Auto-correction should be inside Google Keyboard.

junior89

hi. I would like to know how to change the Scene Mode (Night mode etc...) for the camera? i can't find it in the setting option. thanks in advance!

Nakedtoes

My powerbanks came at 4pm dun know why mi3 not yet.. Both in the same flight..

Nakedtoes

Anyone got their phone today? What is the last timing for ups delivery on Saturday? Knn only delivered 1 package out of 2. And still said delivery by today end of the day.

k3nny85

yep stated delivery end of today, it still says changi airport w/o any updates!

stay in east. Simei

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.