The Xiaomi Mi3 thread

yixiang1

Add 1 set to cart and checkout without payment first... Pending payment.... Then can hedge it... Have 24 hrs to decide..

SongManKranji

ordered a set but haven pay still deciding... LOL... should i get mi3 to replace my z ultra?:s22:

Yo nakedtoes, dun replace your Ultra dah, I also hv an ultra I like it very much. Ordered Mi3 for Bil to replace his Iphone4 dah.
U can use Mi3 as spare if u wan. :D

caterham7

Ya. Wanna know also. Will it better than M8?? :s13::s13:
best is to try it out yourself; saw mi3 at some singtel retail shops; you can compare it with one m8 under the same conditions [many singtel shops are quite dimly-lit]

and "better" is not just about quality of photos; test the autofocus speed, shutter lag, shutter speed of photos taken

Nakedtoes

Yo nakedtoes, dun replace your Ultra dah, I also hv an ultra I like it very much. Ordered Mi3 for Bil to replace his Iphone4 dah.
U can use Mi3 as spare if u wan. :D

Yeah I like my ultra z also. But recently phone abit crazy after upgrade to kit kat

Geo

Hi, does anyone know where can I buy spare battery for Mi3. I went to Xiaomi website to have a look at Mi3 accessories and it is showing Redmi's spare battery.

It seems like it is a mistake or Redmi's battery can be used on Mi3? I am really confused here as according to the specs, Mi3's battery is 3050MAH while Redmi's is 2050MAH.

I have also searched this thread for info on spare battery but to no avail. I even googled for Mi3 unboxing video to find out how many battery does it come with and the videos suggest it comes with one only.

Lastly, I am used to spell check/prediction of Samsung S4, is Mi3's spell check/prediction as good as S4. I am also using Redmi currently and the spell check/prediction is no way close to S4. Take for example "jsut", S4 would suggest "just" but not Redmi, Redmi would see it as "jsut".

Another issue is if there is a slight pause while you are typing a long word for example "compassion". if there was slight pause after you typed "compas" and then follow by "sion", Redmi will see it as 2 words but not S4.

I may sound long winded but really appreciate your input. Thanks in advance.

Nakedtoes

Hi, does anyone know where can I buy spare battery for Mi3. I went to Xiaomi website to have a look at Mi3 accessories and it is showing Redmi's spare battery.

It seems like it is a mistake or Redmi's battery can be used on Mi3? I am really confused here as according to the specs, Mi3's battery is 3050MAH while Redmi's is 2050MAH.

I have also searched this thread for info on spare battery but to no avail. I even googled for Mi3 unboxing video to find out how many battery does it come with and the videos suggest it comes with one only.

Lastly, I am used to spell check/prediction of Samsung S4, is Mi3's spell check/prediction as good as S4. I am also using Redmi currently and the spell check/prediction is no way close to S4. Take for example "jsut", S4 would suggest "just" but not Redmi, Redmi would see it as "jsut".

Another issue is if there is a slight pause while you are typing a long word for example "compassion". if there was slight pause after you typed "compas" and then follow by "sion", Redmi will see it as 2 words but not S4.

I may sound long winded but really appreciate your input. Thanks in advance.

Inbuilt battery leh

Geo

just buy when portable charger gt stock :s13:

To me, the purpose of spare battery is to replace the primary battery when it goes bonker, not so much to extend the battery run time. Even if you have a powerbank, it is not practical to connect it to phone and lug it around if the inbuilt battery failed though I am not sure will this work in the 1st place.

yixiang1

There is MiCloud right??

Any seamless auto-backup to cloud and hassle-free restoration until all the icons and apps at same place, like rotten apples??

This is one of the things I like abt apples... Everything backup nicely, no need worry phone sudden death, spoil or loss... Dun flame me pls.

Nakedtoes

To me, the purpose of spare battery is to replace the primary battery when it goes bonker, not so much to extend the battery run time. Even if you have a powerbank, it is not practical to connect it to phone and lug it around if the inbuilt battery failed though I am not sure will this work in the 1st place.

U have to see lor some phone they want to make itvslim n nice so inbuilt battery.

hongyihui

Luckily I held my horses. Offered a seller who advertised at 320 but he/she sold to someone else. Lucky for the seller, buyer not so lucky

Think i saw that too. I contacted him and received his reply as 320 best.but when i reply him, he didnt reply and later on said sold. I think blessing in disguise?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.