ok im downloading the 'rom flashing tools' from the first link
and the fastboot from the second link to my computer now

hope this is correct..
looks like no need to sleep ald

ecneret_eel

ok i think im screwed..
miflash after refreshing cannot flash, it says it cannot find file specified.. sigh

ecneret_eel

hmm although I regret flashing, suddenly my phone feels much faster.. don't know is it my mind or is it kitkat

whoooo

hahaha, impatient like me wan root right.

yeah..wanted to install ad blocker...knn

Hey guys, i just spent 3 hours getting my phone back to SG rom after flashing developer rom ( still flashing stuff now ) I wouldnt want it to happen to anyone so i warn all of you guys first, dont flash the developer rom if you have limited knowledge, AFAIK developer rom no gapps so if you flash from sg rom you will not be able to download stuff from play store and such. It will be a hell of a time to get it back to SG rom so i suggest not to try it unless you are prepared for the (possible) consequences

Lol same! I itchy backside flash developer at 11 and got playstore problem long story short spend until4am trying to flash back sgrom...

i manage to get playstore working by downloading the google app which install all the gapps files but what i dont like to the china built in directory in the phone app and also when i delete the default app it will auto install back when restart ,,,, knn itchy hand

whoooo

now stuck in orange boot logo after flashing the rom file...phone super hot after 15min...lesson learn dont be itchy backside

whoooo

Looks like I should refrain from flashing to any ROMs except the official release for non-developers.
Yes unless u need the developer rom else no use as looking for headache only... I flash my note 2 a lot but this is first time kana soft brick

Salapi

my lesson learn is, yes you can flash yourself, but don't waste time if you don't have a clear picture even after searching for 10mins.

head down to service centre, 10mins done, can still shop shop and makan walk around.

whoooo

my lesson learn is, yes you can flash yourself, but don't waste time if you don't have a clear picture even after searching for 10mins.

head down to service centre, 10mins done, can still shop shop and makan walk around.

Tot u go bkk for the month liao!? Yeah on the way to service centre now....knn using pathetic iPhone 4 now due to my stupidity

shichuanhua

if u want buy from xiaomi taobao store, shipping will take up another $20 dollars since it's special goods

NightFalcon8

anyone bought from china before? recommended? cost 290sgd only

I feel that it's wiser to just get from Xiaomi Singapore online store. Warranty's covered and it's for our local market. You get warranty here plus the support and sharing of many kind brothers to assist and give advice when help is needed.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.