Things are not looking gd for pap..

blitzz

Just came back from polling station.. can feel the anger among the crowd liao

I've watched most of the rally speeches online and it seems like the MIW is not interested to address national issues at all. I mean, you have 8 days of rallies and all they did was to go on and on and on abt town council management. I have practically heard nothing abt transport, foreign talents (not foreign workers), housing, job discrimination, 6.9 million and the potential social issues it brings, the **** agreement with india, fake degrees etc., etc.,

Oppositions on the other hand, talked abundantly abt these issues during their rallies. Hey, i know they may not have solutions to all these problems but at least they showed that they cared while the white guys go on and on and on and on and on abt ahpetc. Very bad move which backfired..

The quality of opposition candidates are also getting better and better. Look at WP's Leon, Daniel and others. Even Dr Chee from SDP whom i initially thought was crazy turned out to be quite a charismatic, eloquent speaker, nothing like the lunatic that 154 paints him out to be.

Next. To me, having more opposition in parliament is always a good thing. Look at what sending in 6 oppositions mps in 2011 did: PG card and many more. You think all these will happen if there were no oppositions? Oh, and having oppositions ensures that the MIW kicks out their useless deadweight. You see how the miw did not field the useless MPs/ministers this time round?

And heres the final straw: LSS. You thought the upturn the downturn song, zorro cosplay and see cpf feel rich quote is bad? No man.. the stats that he revealed during the lunch time rally really takes the cake. If you look at the charts he shown, we are close to 40% foreigners in the workforce and this is not even considering PR yet. Can you guys tell me which country besides dubai has such a large foreign workforce? 2/3 singaporean core really????????

i dunno abt u guys but i am of the impression that they have run out of ideas on how to steer the boat forward.

edited: Just came back from lunch/kopi with friends. 6 of them all voted for oppositions. Was quite surprise as i know at least one of them is support white color one but this time round he really had a lot to say abt the 6.9 million population and the large amt of indian FTs working here and how much he buey song the whites for harping on ahpetc.. Lets hope the results tonite are in favor of the oppositions. :vijayadmin:

blong

Huh? My side polling areas there nobody talking much one what.

fox1

i initially thought was crazy turned out to be quite a charismatic, eloquent speaker,

Charisma disguises psychopaths: Although you don’t have to be a psychopath to be charismatic, many psychopaths are charming, and the main reason for this is that their charm hides their antisocial tendencies, so they manage to get away with it. Egocentricity, deceit, manipulativeness, and selfishness are key career advancers in both politics and management, and many leaders rise to the top motivated by their own problems with authority.

:)

wwf

You are right. The anger is still there.

They will loose at least two grc. They will be stun that this year is their worst showing.

Likely drop from 60% to 55%

wuweiz

Charisma disguises psychopaths: Although you don’t have to be a psychopath to be charismatic, many psychopaths are charming, and the main reason for this is that their charm hides their antisocial tendencies, so they manage to get away with it. Egocentricity, deceit, manipulativeness, and selfishness are key career advancers in both politics and management, and many leaders rise to the top motivated by their own problems with authority.

:)

So? Psychopaths get things done.

jerichoo

I agree.

Tonight sg will change forever.

The white lao dio liao.

S1mpleGuy

HBT collapse will add to their sorrows n let them noe the west is no longer their stronghold

wadsad

u do know that many of these ppl still end up voting for pap?

this is what LKY has done. people are still afraid of him. people still believes what he said.

only can say, hope for the best. dun be too positive.

im only hoping for 12 seats.

evildoer

time for changes to be made..

white paper damage our nation

amorph

well see results then know ba...

their campaign strategy also not appealing... AHPETC and SG50/LKY...

later next elections they still wanna do SG55... :s22: and smear some oppo town councils again :s13:

wwf

It will be like the pungol slap.

They will thought they are fine but shock at the ground result so jialat.

Mancunian2

Just came back from polling station.. can feel the anger among the crowd liao

I've watched most of the rally speeches online and it seems like the MIW is not interested to address national issues at all. I mean, you have 8 days of rallies and all they did was to go on and on and on abt town council management. I have practically heard nothing abt transport, foreign talents (not foreign workers), housing, job discrimination, 6.9 million and the potential social issues it brings, the **** agreement with india, fake degrees etc., etc.,

Oppositions on the other hand, talked abundantly abt these issues during their rallies. Hey, i know they may not have solutions to all these problems but at least they showed that they cared while the white guys go on and on and on and on and on abt ahpetc. Very bad move which backfired..

The quality of opposition candidates are also getting better and better. Look at WP's Leon, Daniel and others. Even Dr Chee from SDP whom i initially thought was crazy turned out to be quite a charismatic, eloquent speaker, nothing like the lunatic that 154 paints him out to be.

Next. To me, having more opposition in parliament is always a good thing. Look at what sending in 6 oppositions mps in 2011 did: PG card and many more. You think all these will happen if there were no oppositions? Oh, and having oppositions ensures that the MIW kicks out their useless deadweight. You see how the miw did not field the useless MPs/ministers this time round?

And heres the final straw: LSS. You thought the upturn the downturn song, zorro cosplay and see cpf feel rich quote is bad? No man.. the stats that he revealed during the lunch time rally really takes the cake. If you look at the charts he shown, we are close to 40% foreigners in the workforce and this is not even considering PR yet. Can you guys tell me which country besides dubai has such a large foreign workforce? 2/3 singaporean core really????????

i dunno abt u guys but i am of the impression that they have run out of ideas on how to steer the boat forward.

you are absolutely correct in your analysis

but there is the daft majority who are apathetic or ignorant,
PAP will likely prevail for this round, unfortunately

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.