Thinning Hair problem

usernamebarley

hi stallone! what is your treatment plan like at Svenson and what is it like? how many sessions did you sign up for? did they say what kind of results you can expect and how long to see it? can share with us please? thanks.

what do you mean it works?

as in the hair root with 1 hair increases to 3??

how much have you spent so far and what is the amount that you will spend in total after you complete all their treatment? :s11::s11::s11:

btw, good for you!

paging for stallone!!! :s12::s12::s12:

Rushifaa

There is no cure for balding.
The perm solution are
1) Shave Bald
2) Wear Beanie
3) Wear a Cap

All the above better than balding very jialat.

dewyyy

anyone using shokaigan tonic here?

just wondering how long 1 bottle is estimated to last since we are supposed spray twice daily.

150ml for $98..i would use sparingly man.

FF_Boi

anyone using shokaigan tonic here?

just wondering how long 1 bottle is estimated to last since we are supposed spray twice daily.

150ml for $98..i would use sparingly man.

i using the tonic for abt 1 mth+ le , i just spray once per day n it going to finish soon though, don't think can be use for 3-4mths as what it advertise though

dewyyy

hi ffboi

roughly how many sprays u spray? wah if i use 2x a daiy i think within a month i will finish it!

FF_Boi

hi ffboi

roughly how many sprays u spray? wah if i use 2x a daiy i think within a month i will finish it!

I spray quite alot int the front since i having thinning hair, mayb tat explain y it so fast ba

Stallone

paging for stallone!!! :s12::s12::s12:

wah.. few days not here got questions for me.. OK, here..

@fishball
"what is your treatment plan like at Svenson and what is it like?"
er.. wad izzit like? it's treatment to improve scalp condition initially.. they call it "corrective treatment". after corrective, it's "stimulative treatment". that's making new hair growth.

"how many sessions did you sign up for?"
8th August - 15 treatments of scalp cleansing+hair strengthening
13th Sept - 10 treatments of stimulative treatment
13th Nov - 6 treatments of potent hair regrowth treatment, called Meso-Elixir Hair Therapy
http://www.svensonhair.com.sg/treatment_meso.html

"did they say what kind of results you can expect and how long to see it?"
results they say vary, but the tricho guarantee i can get gd results cos me still young(23), n my condition is still recoverable, or at least can retain most of my hair..
On how long, she said 3-6months or longer

@usernamebarley
"what do you mean it works?"
my hair has become stronger, meaning less likely to fall. Hair becomes thicker, even the hair dat i drop everyday has become thicker now, on contrary to the thin n frail looking hair i drop in the past. Scalp do not itch that much n is not dat greasy anymore. Used to dread combing hair, but now comb hair is quite an enjoyable experience when i see improvement on my condition

"how much have you spent so far and what is the amount that you will spend in total after you complete all their treatment?"
hai.. this one is the problem... i dunno how long i can tahan on the spending..
Based on the dates above:-
1. $1057.16
2. $854.93
3. $877.40 (Meso-therapy is expensive, $138/session)

usernamebarley

hey stallone, what about the hair count, did it increase?

what was your initial problem? receding hairline or thinning crown? got photos to share?

also, i m on proscar, thinning hairline and oily scalp.
servin my ns right now, will be crossing over to command school soon.
what would you recommend i do? go nsc or go swenson?
will it be advisable to start only when i finish command school or what?

what do you mean on how long 3-6months? means the treatment will finish in 3-6months?
btw, once treatment completed don need to go back right

FF_Boi

hi,any improvement after usinr 1 month + ?

Baby hairs in the front, and the thinning part nt tat visible unless u stand under bright light ba, guess i need to buy my new tonic soon, anyway i just found a website which sell the tonic at $83.19 nia, but have to order it online though

Stallone

hey stallone, what about the hair count, did it increase?

what was your initial problem? receding hairline or thinning crown? got photos to share?

also, i m on proscar, thinning hairline and oily scalp.
servin my ns right now, will be crossing over to command school soon.
what would you recommend i do? go nsc or go swenson?
will it be advisable to start only when i finish command school or what?

what do you mean on how long 3-6months? means the treatment will finish in 3-6months?
btw, once treatment completed don need to go back right

"hair count"
every 3 weeks i'll do a scalp scan.. Will see the new transparent hair growing out.. some other foilicles used to had only 1 hair, but now has 1 black hair plus 1 or 2 transparent hair growing out of the folicle

my problem is thinning crown.. sianzz...

i think u go command school, better to shave botak.. at least wun aggravate ur condition.. they owas go outfield n nv bathe one.. botak at least can pour water over ur scalp..

u go NSC, they owas give u minoxidil.. but u oso need to test blood n see wad's the root of ur hairloss.. u still very young, i suggest dun take proscar yet.. as for Svenson, it's not cheap, juz look at how much i've spent..

dun wait till ur course finish, ACT FAST b4 ur hair is gone..

3-6months is to see effects on new growth.. how fast my treatment finishes depends on how often i go to the centre n do treatment..

once u get ur hair back, of cos no need go back liao.. juz buy the serum n maintain the hair.. or if u feel rich, go back once a month oso can..

Baby hairs in the front, and the thinning part nt tat visible unless u stand under bright light ba, guess i need to buy my new tonic soon, anyway i just found a website which sell the tonic at $83.19 nia, but have to order it online though

wa, sure bo? so potent?? u used one month only leh..

i may oso wanna try.. the website is below rite? how much does it cost in the shops?
http://lifestreamgroup.com/shokaigan-hair-growth-tonic-p-174.html

itsmylife82

Have been having hair loss quite badly over the last few months and found this thread recently. Hair Loss is really a disease. Let us all work towards combatting it man.

I'm currently on propecia and also just started to use Nizoral today cos I have very itchy scalp with dandruff especially over the these few months.
However during my first use of Nizoral today, i dropped close to 30-40 strands as compared to the usual 20. Just want to ask any bros here whether you all have similar experience when starting to use Nizoral for the first time??

Also planning to see this specialist docter Eileen Tan. Anyone has any positive experience with her??

thesingingbard

If Male-Pattern Baldness, minoxidil (only clinically-proven cure if i'm not mistaken).

Other problems? Holistic.

Not saying that the treatments claimed by these companies do not work, just that probably none of them are clinically proven treatments.

That said... Good Luck.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.