Thinning Hair problem

spuispui

Have you try minoxidil and went for blood test?

if blood test shows u lack Vitamin D or iron
usually the docs will give you supplements.

Only try propecia when other options r exhausted.

:( :o :(

Previously i tried minoxidil. No much effect. Maybe used not long enough. But now its worse. I used back minoxidil. Went doctor. Ask me consider prepecia. She just gave me multi vitamin at the moment. Bro are u taking prepecia?

popdod

Previously i tried minoxidil. No much effect. Maybe used not long enough. But now its worse. I used back minoxidil. Went doctor. Ask me consider prepecia. She just gave me multi vitamin at the moment. Bro are u taking prepecia?

how long u try minoxidil?
a year?
it takes a year to see results.

but after 1 year..still no results...means itz not working on you.
only a handful ppl will benefit from minoxidil.

Nope..i'm not taking propecia coz of the side effects.
Taking pills everyday is not my cup of tea.
and these are not vitamin pills.

You can try taking for a year.
If 1 year u doesn't suffer from brain fog & loss of sexual dysfunction, then your body type can take it.

The last option will be hair transplant.

Hair loss cure will be another 10yrs from now.
studies from stem cells to multiplication...
getting FDA approval from phase 1 to 3 takes a long time.

:o :( :o

spuispui

how long u try minoxidil?
a year?
it takes a year to see results.

but after 1 year..still no results...means itz not working on you.
only a handful ppl will benefit from minoxidil.

Nope..i'm not taking propecia coz of the side effects.
Taking pills everyday is not my cup of tea.
and these are not vitamin pills.

You can try taking for a year.
If 1 year u doesn't suffer from brain fog & loss of sexual dysfunction, then your body type can take it.

The last option will be hair transplant.

Hair loss cure will be another 10yrs from now.
studies from stem cells to multiplication...
getting FDA approval from phase 1 to 3 takes a long time.

:o :( :o

Previously i tried few momths. Now trying back. Sad sia. Mid 20 nia no hair. No confidence and low self esteem.

popdod

Previously i tried few momths. Now trying back. Sad sia. Mid 20 nia no hair. No confidence and low self esteem.

few months very hard to notice.

When you use minoxidil, first few weeks or 2 mths, you will notice shedding.

Do Not Panic!!!...it is normal..
after 4 months or so...you should be able to see hair grow...
baby hairs...1 year later ...you should see the full effect.

Hair grow takes months.
it is NOT immediate.

Just be patience...work out, less stress, eat more balanced food.
enuff sleep, more fish, more vitamin D.
and
pray for the best.

Even when you decide not to use Minoxidil...
DO NOT QUIT immediately.

You should be tapering it off slowly.
If you applying twice daily...then switch to once daily.
after that...thrice weekly.
and
ends wif once weekly.

This is to allow the body system to adjust naturally.

StagesGraph2Jpeg-e1286309706811.jpg

Losing confidence and esteem is natural.

1st Stage
you will be in denial when friends telling u r losing hair.

2nd Stage
Next u feel angry for urself...why god punish u losing hair
at the young age...my frds neber kanna...why me?? why not them?

3rd Stage
In this stage...u start to bargain...
maybe itz just temporary loss...it will get better...
trying all sorts of shampoos, all kinds of hair growth lotions from
pharmacy store.
trying to make urself feel better.

4th Stage
Haizzzz....sian lah...waste so much time and effort..and money
it doesnt seems to work!!!
u get depress when your last few options doesnt seems to work.

5th Stage
Acceptance. Thatz it...i'm Bald for life!
Thatz my fate.
and you start to focus other impt things in life. ;)
eg. making more money...have 2 overseas trip yearly....learning new courses/skills. etc.

:D =:p :D

dante-z

Hi popdod

Please share type of shampoo you are using / treatment you are going for at this time ? I understand what your doing may not be suitable for everyone. I just need some idea whats its like.

I'll be visiting polyclinic next week to get some check up done.

popdod

Hi popdod

Please share type of shampoo you are using / treatment you are going for at this time ? I understand what your doing may not be suitable for everyone.
I just need some idea whats its like.

I'll be visiting polyclinic next week to get some check up done.

Do remember everyone hairloss is different.

There are several types of hairloss, so let the dermatologist
to diagnose ur hairloss problem.

My treatment is Minoxidil + Vitamins supplement
and i changed my diet.
Less oily food, Less fried, Less salt, no hair wax
Sleep early, workout thrice weekly, Stop stressing myself abt hairloss.

i noticed my cause for hairloss appears after i switch to hair wax. of coz, no evidence....
just my own assumptions & observations.

I'm using this shampoo for my sensitive scalp

coaltar.jpg

You can get this at National Skin Centre.
the smell is quite pungent.
I'm using it once a week.

The rest of the days...i'm using this shampoo

bain-traitant-quotidien-action-anti-gras-main.png

Bain Capital Force Anti-Oiliness
Mainly for my oily scalp.

Thatz about it.
If after a year still no improvement, accept my fate as a bald man.

Bald better than combover!!!

stock-footage-an-asian-man-in-a-japanese-gi-draws-a-samurai-sword-katana-and-holds-it-in-a-threatening-side-en.jpg

awesome-comb-over.jpg

article-2297239-18D6F271000005DC-954_306x423.jpg

Combover just look stupid & hideous!
Just Shave it!

Hard Hairloss truths.

:( :o :(

AhPek_Lion

I also suffering from hairloss :(

Starting of the yr, i had a pretty bad cough and had to take 3 different antibiotics in order to get well. After that, my hair kept dropping and i have a big bald patch on the right side.

My hair quite oily and everyday after work, hair greasy. Recently (abt 2mths) i have been using avalon shampoo (rosemary volumizing) and noticed got little hair growth on the bald area. I will try the thickening shampoo and hopefully the patch grow back

dante-z

went to polyclinic just now got a referral to NSC now.
polyclinic is limited in term of advise, so alot of stuff they refer to NSC.

the earliest date for nsc appt is late july.

btw i saw growell mixodiciline have 15% off promo from guardian / watson / unity..

Presto80

I have 14 packs(30 tbs per pck) of Finax ( 2 expiring in mar 2015 and 12 expiring in oct 2015)

selling at @$20 per pack. Cost around $25 from inhouse.

Selling as i am no longer taking it.

Interested pls pm me.

Thank you

i still have 8 packs expiring in oct 2015. pls pm me if interested.
thanx

myhairportal

How do i know this is suitable for me and will not worsen the condition ? Please comment.
I have not sought any medical advise yet, but recent shopping trips keep having sales aunties asking me if i need hair care products. This is injecting some awarness into me now... :(

It's a good question and here's the answer: No business will be able to promise you with 100% certainty that a product is suitable for you - anyone who is quick to make such promises to you are simply trying to make a quick profit and are ignoring the reality of the situation (which is that even the most popular, FDA-approved products like minoxidil and finasteride do not work on 100% of people - only that they work on MOST people). So the only way to tell if a product is suitable is to try it out and see for yourself.

However, our business does stand out in one important way: we offer a 3-month money back guarantee in the event you feel that the products you try do not work. In essence, you get a 3-month risk-free trial of the products, which is something we are only able to do if our products are of good quality and we fully stand behind what we offer. This is not a guarantee you can find with other anti-hair loss products/services in the market.

Hope this helped to clarify.

myhairportal

Seeking a hair model (paid job)

Hello all,

We are seeking a hair model for an upcoming demonstration of one of our products, a hair loss concealer. This job requires a time commitment of 1 to 1.5 hours and it pays $100 (in cash). We are seeking someone who has a classic type of male pattern balding similar to either one of the images shown below:

ZRMwUej.jpg

NrHHjdD.jpg

However, the model must not be completely bald as some hair is required for the hair loss concealer to work properly.

If you would like to be considered for this job, you must be available on 17 June (next Tuesday) in the morning, between 8:30am - 10am, to be present for this product demo. If you are interested, please send a PM and we will provide further details.

This is a simple job that require no knowledge on your part and very little time commitment. You will simply sit and serve as the hair model for the product demo. If you are keen, please PM for details. Thank you.

neanea

Minoxidil topical solution 5% is not intended for frontal baldness or a receding hairline.

What to use then?

jennylinse

No Hair Loss for Me Now

I bought this tailor-made 'eskimo' hat thingy made from soft teviron material and use it everynite to sleep...it turn out that now i don't worry about hair loss problem and in fact i see new baby hair growing...anyone interested can pm me.

neanea

I bought this tailor-made 'eskimo' hat thingy made from soft teviron material and use it everynite to sleep...it turn out that now i don't worry about hair loss problem and in fact i see new baby hair growing...anyone interested can pm me.

Why you cannot post on the thread since it is so good?

killercmj

Hi all, I have 2 bottles of Rogaine for Men Hair Regrowth Treatment, 5% Minoxidil Topical Aerosol, Easy-to-Use Foam, 2.11 Ounce, looking to sell.

51o0VVAdJ1L._SY450_.jpg

I purchased this box of 3 bottles to use, however I was lazy to continuously use thus want to sell away the other 2 bottles. The expiry date is Apr 2015. One bottle is one month supply. It is brand new and never use before but no longer have the box. Selling one at $30. 2 Bottle at $55. Selling at below cost price le. Kindly PM me if interested. Thank you.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.