Thinning Hair problem

Isopropyl

Wilb87:

for concealer, i have not try toppik before. i have only use Dermmatch. i find it pretty good although i didn't really use much of it. only play with it a few time. still have almost a full can of it. hehe... it cheaper and one cake of Dermmatch can last very long.

for those that use toppik, becareful not to stand under UV light. that stuff glow like no body bussiness. haha...

Illusion8282

Hi isopropyl , thanks for replying.So should i get the medication from the doctor or get a prescription from the doctor and buy it at a pharmacy ?? pls advice. ..thanks! I dont think ill get it from malaysia, not familiar with the place and dont know if it is authentic.

Isopropyl

Illusion8282 said:
Hi isopropyl , thanks for replying.So should i get the medication from the doctor or get a prescription from the doctor and buy it at a pharmacy ?? pls advice. ..thanks! I dont think ill get it from malaysia, not familiar with the place and dont know if it is authentic.
most clinic does not carry proscar as they are so call specialist drugs as told by my doctor. so you just need to get a prescription from them which is quite cheap and get it from any pharmacy.

if you get it from major pharmacy is not a problem in malaysia. it not that bad over there.

hoolala

Isopropyl said:
most clinic does not carry proscar as they are so call specialist drugs as told by my doctor. so you just need to get a prescription from them which is quite cheap and get it from any pharmacy.

if you get it from major pharmacy is not a problem in malaysia. it not that bad over there.

so if i got the prescription then i can buy it from guardian????? poscar if nv cut up will have better effects?????

Wilb87

Isopropyl said:
Wilb87:

for concealer, i have not try toppik before. i have only use Dermmatch. i find it pretty good although i didn't really use much of it. only play with it a few time. still have almost a full can of it. hehe... it cheaper and one cake of Dermmatch can last very long.

for those that use toppik, becareful not to stand under UV light. that stuff glow like no body bussiness. haha...

Woah issit, i din know that lol. I seldom use that only when i get a lousy hair cut. alrite i will look out and try to avoid places with UV :X

Wilb87

hoolala said:
so if i got the prescription then i can buy it from guardian????? poscar if nv cut up will have better effects?????
The effects are still the same, even if you exceed the prescribed dosage.. Whats the point, you dont even know the hidden risk of overdose of this stuff. Stick to it, dun be lazy and cut the pills :D If you are lazy get propecia then, like me :>

Isopropyl

hoolala said:
yes. if you have prescription, can get from any pharmacy.

i suggest you cut it up. confirm 5mg is going to be better than 1mg but you also risk higher side effect. of course, you don't expect it to be 5time better yet it cost alot more. 0.2mg-1mg is found to be the best for hairloss in-term of risk and benefit ratio. start slow. maybe 1mg is all you need. if it don't work, you can always increase.

if you want to take 5mg, i rather you take Avodart 3time per week which is slightly better than 5mg finasteride daily as well as cheaper.

Isopropyl

for all those asking about the comb MO, i think it too late for adding a few more order. but i won't might helping you guys to ask or order again if you are really interested. you might save a few extra dollar as i am a returning customer. i will drop Joe an email. it will only happen if it won't delay our current order as i don't want to let the current group member down. if not, maybe i just create 1 more MO. but the price might not be the same due to the number of people ordering.

but again, if you can't make up your mind, please don't bother to ask me to help. i have one case of buyer MIA in my MO and cause me some problem.

Boner

Isopropyl said:
for all those asking about the comb MO, i think it too late for adding a few more order. but i won't might helping you guys to ask or order again if you are really interested. you might save a few extra dollar as i am a returning customer. i will drop Joe an email. it will only happen if it won't delay our current order as i don't want to let the current group member down. if not, maybe i just create 1 more MO. but the price might not be the same due to the number of people ordering.

but again, if you can't make up your mind, please don't bother to ask me to help. i have one case of buyer MIA in my MO and cause me some problem.

Hey iso i am interested in the 6 laser comb, not sure if you can help me with this as i am not familiar with buying stuff oversea
:o

Boner

suzuka1980 said:
Hey, how much did you guys pay for the laser comb?? I am interested manz...if not too expensive...

If about 5- 10 pple order, will be about SGD160+ i think.

Isopropyl

Laser Comb MO

update:

the comb have been sent out yesterday. should be arriving around 1week.

P.S.

for those that is still interested in the comb, do drop me a PM to confirm with me. Joe told me next week he should be able to accept my order if there is any. i guess his business is pretty good consider the boost by FDA clearing laser for hair growth.

this time, strictly no newbie. i should have stick to my deal the first time round.

* so far, there is 2 confirm for the 2nd and last MO for laser comb.

Wilb87

Whoa i bought my comb for 560$ from hairmax boohohoho unfair unfair T_T

xiao_tai

HI, I'm about 22 nia, can I use the laser comb? Cos I heard tat overuse or using it for long time will cause the hair follicle to become sluggish, in future the hair will be more resistance on growing. I'm 22, still so damn long to go but drop hair liao, scare like use abt 5 years den all the hair like "no comb no grow" like tat, then a few more years down, the hair become "got comb also no grow"... That's wat I worried abt.

However, I also interested in the comb leh.=:p Feel that I'm in a LL situation right now, so wish to buy. But I think I'm consider as newbie bah. But I'm willing to provide my detail to gain ur trust, can I, Isopropyl?

Isopropyl

wilb87:

i tot Hairmax SE cost about $688SGD? IIRC, the SE version is even weaker than the standard hairmax comb. anyway, maybe $560SGD is consider cheap for a hairmax.

the thing i don't like about hairmax is how low the actual cost is and they jack up the price many fold. it use a single laser diodes and reflect the light into several beam and call it multiple beam, simple thing like a metal reflector to split the laser and the comb "teeth" to comb the hair they call it a special patent design, as well as a metal weight in the handle to make it heavier so people tot the quality is there etc... i just feel their product is too cornny. worst thing? they are saying the price will increase after FDA clearance. of course, i give them credit on doing all the trial.

if it is doing something for you, maybe it worth it.

xiao_tai:

i not an expert in laser. if you ask me for my 2cents, i think it should be fine to use. firstly, to address your concern.

1) all treatment that actually grow hair for you. if you stop using it, it will cause a massive shed and then return to baseline(original haircount). it will not cause to you to lose more than you have at the first place. you will simply return to where you should be if you didn't start any treatment. of course if you start again, you might not be able to get back to your best result. so the story is to be consistent in any treatement.

2) so far laser have been use for many years and it have been proven to be quite safe. of course there is still no study that show long term use like 10years of more is safe. but since laser is not an new technology, someone will sure report of any problem before it hit you. so should not be a problem. LLLT have quite a good record on safety.

3) one of the reason i read on using laser 2-3times per week after the initial "dosing" period of daily use by some is not to let your hair become "use" to it. how true this is i not sure. others believe it does not matter. the safe bet is use it 2-3times per week.

4) if you ask me do i believe laser work? base on all that i read and learn, i still a doubting thomas. but it one of the treatment with good evident and feedback therefore i am willing to give it a try. further more it have FDA backing now. i think it should be like most treatment which work for some but not all. somemore, with the laser brush selling at a good price and most of the things i read about it is positive, no point not trying since i tried lots of funny stuffs already. from proven stuff like minoxidil, finasteride, spiro and Avodart to Apple vinegar with chilli powder. you name it, i tried it. haha... just left a few good one like RU, Dr. Proctor products etc which i find it a bit too expensive.

5) ok. if you are interested drop me an PM.

Illusion8282

Xiao tai.. i suggest maybe you can do a partial payment thru bank transfer first. isnt this easier for everyone ?

Hi iso and wilb87 .. where do you guys get the concealer ? toppik ? my frontal hair like getting worse thogh shedding lesser bt i juz dun understnad why my hair seems lesser.
i need it by new year .. dun wan my relatives to comment. thanks much

btw, i juz gotten a presciption for doc. got proscar from unity at 112. cheap i guess. pill cutter 8 dollar.
i hope it will work as the doc says i still got a crop hair .. possible for results.

Isopropyl

Illusion8282:

toppik can be get from http://www.aremyhair.com/site_test/index.php
head down to their shop for some before they close for new year.

for dermmatch, i believe you can only order online which i don't think you have enough time before new year.

how long have you been using minoxidil? although minoxidil can offset hair loss, your hair still grow the same rate. so it need time to grow after those "sleeping" hair got pushed out.

good luck for your proscar. hope it work great for you. if you catch it early enough, you have a good chance of keeping wat you have and regrow maybe some hair.

the key is to keep your hope up high. thankfully i caught my hairloss semi-early. i have been treating it for about 3-4years already. from those hair-tonic to proven treatment and i finally find something that might be working. nowaday i feel less like a balding man although i still have one bald spot and less dense hair at the back of my head. just don't give up.

i just wish someone have told me about hair loss treatment during the early years. that way i could have save more hair and lots of money. that why the last thing i want to do is to earn any money from people suffering from hairloss and hope to share the little i know to help.

now seeing my 2nd brother starting to have thinning hair, i felt really sad for him. it not a good thing to go through. although he don't have any bald spot, he hair have become very thin all over compare to last time. maybe i can share with him my experience or pass him my left over finasteride.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.