Thinning Hair problem

CoffeeKing

Isopropyl said:
for nano shampoo, you can only get it online. the cheapest i found for Nano-lite(cheaper version by Dr. Proctor) is from the link below. i check with them and the shipping cost to singapore for 2bottles is around $10USD which is rather cheap.
http://www.betterlife.com/brand.asp?brand_id=652

Wonder how you managed to get this product online from US.

Recently bought online a 3-can pack of Rogaine Foam to be delivered via vPost. Unfortunately because it is a controlled item, vPost cannot deliver. The supplier was willing to refund but the return postage plus admin fee would end up with me not recovering much. Hence, told vPost to just dispose of it.

Any recommendations for online sites that you folks purchase your hair pdts from ?

Isopropyl

Lasercomb:

i can meet you all around the sation gate.

CoffeeKing:

i have never encouter this problem before. where did you order your rogaine foam from?

CoffeeKing

Isopropyl said:
CoffeeKing:

i have never encouter this problem before. where did you order your rogaine foam from?

From Shaveit.com. It was from Yahoo shop. Problem is not with the company but vPost not being able to process and fwd to me. Think Rogaine foam is classified as spray.

Here's an extract ...

Please be informed that due to the heightened security, the US postal
securities have tightened their control over items that may be shipped overseas
out of US from our shipping address.

In view of these stricter restrictions, we have since stopped processing
customer's invoice that contains any of these dangerous goods. This will also
prevent items from being sent over to our US shipping centre, only to be
withheld at the premises for collection or redirection back to the merchant and
to incur redirection fee for shipping the item back to the merchant.

We wish to inform that your invoice consists of paint/spray/nail polish/perfume/speaker/ handphone/laptop/ lithium batteries/lithium batteries contained or packed with equipment which is/are classified by US Customs as Dangerous Goods, details at this vpost link: https://www.vpost.com.sg/vpostusa05/prohibit.html or/and vPOSTUSA Terms and Conditions Para 11.

Isopropyl

CoffeeKing:

i know it not the company fault. but i guess on the package, they wrote down what is it inside the package therefore causing it to be stopped.

if possible try to ask the company to fill in the custom form as cosmetics sample. that what almost all my package wrote.

i just ordered some rogaine form myself. hopefully it will be fine. due to your experience, i don't think i will do any mass order for rogaine foam just to prevent any dispute.

Isopropyl

whucarezz said:
Any users of Tricomin can provide any feedback? It's not that cheap...
if you ask me, i will say at most it will condition your scalp and nothing more.

it not i don't believe in GHK-copper peptides. but the concentraion in tricomin is too low compare to the level they use in the trial to do anything. that why they added blue dye to the product to make it seem much more concentrated. you are simply buying blue water with a touch of copper peptides.

IIRC, in the phase II trial, they use around 2% copper peptides. according to Dr.Pickart(inventor of copper peptides) if the concentration is 2%, they will not need to add any blue dye for the product to appear blue.

xiao_tai

Told by the doctor that proscar is meant for those old cancer patient nia, not for young ppl. So only willing to prescribe propecia for me, but $90 sia. Should I change to proscar next time? Going malaysia realli ma fan, anyone can intro a clinic that will prescribe proscar?

Zaizen_Goro

xiao_tai said:
Told by the doctor that proscar is meant for those old cancer patient nia, not for young ppl. So only willing to prescribe propecia for me, but $90 sia. Should I change to proscar next time? Going malaysia realli ma fan, anyone can intro a clinic that will prescribe proscar?
WTF???? this is the first time I heard abt such things abt proscar......true or not.....???

TOKARA

xiao_tai said:

90 bucks for a mth? in SG ah?

Isopropyl

xiao_tai said:
you doctor know nothing. proscar is not mainly use by cancer patient but older folk suffer from enlarge prostate. it basically the same stuffs as propecia except 5mg VS 1mg of finasteride. like a 1.5litres bottle coke VS 330ml can. both is still the same old coke in it just different size.

you should change to proscar. alot of doctor is willing to prescibe to you if you know how to explain. last time, my doctor also hold back a bit until i explain why proscar and propecia is basically the same thing.

xiao_tai

TOKARA said:
90 bucks for a mth? in SG ah?
yah, actually is $88.50 for 28 tablets(haven include the consultation fee)... but they call it a month lah... Bought at NSC.

xiao_tai

Isopropyl said:
you doctor know nothing. proscar is not mainly use by cancer patient but older folk suffer from enlarge prostate. it basically the same stuffs as propecia except 5mg VS 1mg of finasteride. like a 1.5litres bottle coke VS 330ml can. both is still the same old coke in it just different size.

you should change to proscar. alot of doctor is willing to prescibe to you if you know how to explain. last time, my doctor also hold back a bit until i explain why proscar and propecia is basically the same thing.
You manage to convince the doctor, power sia... When I told the doctor about the proscar, he straight away told mi he cannot prescribe proscar for me then followed by a lot of theory sia... LL... Already travel so far to there liao, therefore try the propecia loh.

Isopropyl

xiao_tai:

just visit some other clinic and try your luck. or i have some generic proscar to let go cheap for you to use in the time being. PM me if you are interested.

Lasercomb MO:

still got 3more bro have not collected their comb yet. what about this wednesday around 8pm in town?

CoffeeKing

Isopropyl said:
CoffeeKing:

i know it not the company fault. but i guess on the package, they wrote down what is it inside the package therefore causing it to be stopped.

if possible try to ask the company to fill in the custom form as cosmetics sample. that what almost all my package wrote.

i just ordered some rogaine form myself. hopefully it will be fine. due to your experience, i don't think i will do any mass order for rogaine foam just to prevent any dispute.

Hi Iso, where did you order from ?

Illusion8282

xiao tai.. i got proscar few weeks ago from my neigbbourhood clinic.
i explained that i read serveral articles from hair experts that they are the same thing as said by iso.
she precirbed me .. i stay in potong pasir .. can give u the add if nt too far for u
anyway... after that , i went to nsc ..because i have skin problem also. i asked the spec there if it was the same .. and she said yes... its juz the marketing stragegy that merck is using. wan to extract more out of us consumers. nevertheless, still have pros and cons la.. like u need to split the pill.. the quarter pill sometimes differ in size etc. anyway, im still on it for 2 weeks plus .. i really hope it will work ... today ..damm sian .. drop more hair then usual .. ard 50 plus ..juz makes my day bad.. hai..

xiao_tai

Isopropyl:

Wat's the different between proscar and generic proscar?

Illusion8282:

haha, potong pasir a bit far, but is better than malaysia. Er I try around first, if really cant find than have to go ur area. Anyway thanks a lot.

Illusion8282

xiaotai, proscar is from merck (original firm that develp proscar). Generic proscar is from another firm that buy the license to produce. Hence, it should be cheaper. Eg, Fincar.
They are technically the same thing. Just like Rogaine(minoxidil) , we also have generic ones like growell , minoxi5 etc. same .. bt if u intend to get in singapore i think the pharmacies only carry original proscar

whucarezz

Isopropyl said:
if you ask me, i will say at most it will condition your scalp and nothing more.

it not i don't believe in GHK-copper peptides. but the concentraion in tricomin is too low compare to the level they use in the trial to do anything. that why they added blue dye to the product to make it seem much more concentrated. you are simply buying blue water with a touch of copper peptides.

IIRC, in the phase II trial, they use around 2% copper peptides. according to Dr.Pickart(inventor of copper peptides) if the concentration is 2%, they will not need to add any blue dye for the product to appear blue.

That's interesting. Makes us wonder why don't they simply use 2% if trials show good results. They can increase the price if they have to, but so long as it works, ppl will be willing to pay more.

Isopropyl

CoffeeKing:

i got it from Ebay. 2weeks later if it arrive, i let you know the seller. :)

xiao_tai:

they are the same thing just generic is make by other company and therefore selling cheaper. i got mine online from a site i use regularly and with good review.

whucarezz:

it already bloody expensive at the first place if we don't even add into the factor of copper peptides concentration. if they increase somemore, i doubt anyone will buy also.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.