Thinning Hair problem

adrtech

*will rather be impotent than bald...

yeah.. same here. for my age of 20s, i m still unwilling to come to the terms of balding, so i would also rather be impotent than bald. as long as it can still stand and be used, i don't mind the low count of sperm.

but frankly speaking, i still want and only hope for the total complete 'cure' of mpb.

JimmyHand

yeah.. same here. for my age of 20s, i m still unwilling to come to the terms of balding, so i would also rather be impotent than bald. as long as it can still stand and be used, i don't mind the low count of sperm.

but frankly speaking, i still want and only hope for the total complete 'cure' of mpb.

I'm on the same stand.

spiderpig

hey not really leh i use propecia , my hair grow already , but side effect is still a worry to me man

spiderpig

hair loss

hey not really leh i use propecia , my hair grow already , but side effect is still a worry to me man

spiderpig

okie lah at least is significant to me , i think the more u care and stress the more jialat. take it as u already take medicine and bobian. i think half a year to see effect for me lah

Stallone

thing is, propecia is expensive, n eating long term is a very sucky feeling

it's like u're on cancer, haf to eat medicine to control condition

once u stop, it's death sentence

spiderpig

haha is true , but depend u want to keep your hair or not ,... life got no choice man , who ask us so suay to kanna mpb, then have to do something ba,.

ah_leetw

where to get Nioxin?

is selling quite exp in sg.

but i just back from KL yesterday. i saw nioxin selling at RM$120 for 1L although the price tag is at RM$179. ask for their lowest price. so i bought 1 back .. hee .. is a gd catch for those using nioxin. but is all the way to KL la.

they told me the price for nioxin is going up now .. RM$120 is their old price. so i guess the new shipment will be ard RM$179 in the future.

try buying from here.
http://vshopusa.vpost.com.sg/aom/shop.php?k=nioxin&c=blended

673itrus

From what my hairstylist told me, when you use clay and wax(esp the well know brand starting with G) and nv wash shampoo your hair well enough, the residue or dirt will slowly accumulate and block your scalp. Hence producing hair that is thin...

Just wash clean...If needed wash TWICE...if not dont use wax/gel...

then how u go about styling ..always use wax leh

spiderpig

no choice man , to eat propecia , in life if really no choice , then have to eat , what to do > have to eat what, unless u didnt want your hair , then another story

Rushifaa

I never WAX or GEL my hair also ends up botak due to genetics...
So I can't comfirm whether waxing or gel will lead to thinning hair...

Propecia is pretty exp...
Only way to get it cheap = buy generic proscar online and cut it to 3 or 4 pieces...
Or take SAW PAL 2000MG whole 500MG Extract a day (Cheapest)

toblerone

Hi

I'm into the 3rd week of Minox 5% and I'm experiencing some major shedding! Normally when I shower, I see only 30-40 hairs falling out but now it's like >100.

Can someone please advise if this is normal and if I should continue the Minox? I don't want to end up totally bald by the time I realise it's too late to stop.

Help!!!

JimmyHand

Hi

I'm into the 3rd week of Minox 5% and I'm experiencing some major shedding! Normally when I shower, I see only 30-40 hairs falling out but now it's like >100.

Can someone please advise if this is normal and if I should continue the Minox? I don't want to end up totally bald by the time I realise it's too late to stop.

Help!!!

It's a common side from minox for initial shedding, reason is that unhealthy(thin) hair are shedding to make way for new hair to grow... you should have know this before u jump into minox.
I'm not sure how long this shedding will last or when minox will work, i believe every individual is different. Hopefully some guys here with minox experience can tell you more.
One more thing about minox, if u r not informed, is that u have to keep using it till the day u decided to let ur hair fall. This and the initial shedding sides are the reason why i'm still skeptical to use minox.
All the best.

coolraider

Recent humid and warm weather causes my scalp to be very oily n itchy and hair shedding increases too. My forehead also experience heat rashes when perspires.. Seem like my own sweat is attacking my skin and scalp..

Anyone experiencing this too??

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.