Thinning Hair problem

Lesbian_Behkan_

hi guys,
i went for a haircut today, and as told, the top of my scalp and the crown area, thinning..omg..:eek::(
Please advice wat shud i do..
anyway my temple area is not thinning and i'm 27..could it be im getting old and stressed up?hehehe

Male hormonEs lor~~not dat chiU are abnormaL lah~

Isopropyl

hello unlimitedblade, ffboi and hugo! pai say, tech idiot here never post photo before.

thsi is my bf before he start using. i think around mid nov period...

this one is just before CNY where he kan cheong whether got improvement or not, cause all his auntie uncles like to comment... lucky the crown area not so jia lat now, thicker and cannot see so much the scalp.

when i called in to buy another set, they remind us to be patient cos hair dun grow so fast overnight. in exchange for the photos, i paid special price about $150 for one shokiagan set (shampoo and tonic) + saw palmetto extract (can help hair to grow faster). buy outside will be around $220... so more than 30% discount!!! but i dunno if this offer is something they give everyone, so if interested you call and see lor.

not trying to say the photos show no improve. there are a few things to take note when looking at before and after photos. hair length, hair style, angle, dry/wet hair, distance, lighting. all this can make a big different.

in this case, you can clearly see the distance and lighting is different. something to consider when judging photos.

jacqqq

hi guys,
i went for a haircut today, and as told, the top of my scalp and the crown area, thinning..omg..:eek::(
Please advice wat shud i do..
anyway my temple area is not thinning and i'm 27..could it be im getting old and stressed up?hehehe

hmm they say an eunch will never go bald.

eunch are those that chop kkj haha

takakoboi

i am 26 this year, have been experiencing MPB hairloss, together with oily scalp, recently i am bought this hair brand product named "Rene Furterer", it is quite extensive and can be found in many retail pharmacies.

i also did a research and found this brand to be effective and popular in the past few months, hence call the hair consultation centre and did a free consultation, no hard selling by the sales consultant unlike Yum Nam, Beijing 101 etc, when i visited their shop couple weeks ago, i will be signing up for their hair loss treatments (comprehensive program) as i picked up confident after using their hair thinning shampoo for some months.

i was wondering did anyone here had undertaken this treatment program with Rene Furterer as it seems well received by other ppl in other forums.

berrykin

I'm into my 3rd month of propecia and I too have noticed some improvement on my crown but the frontal portion still continues to recede.

I don't think propecia is causing it but it's merely that propecia is not effective in controlling frontal hair loss.

I will probably go for a hair transplant........:(

Would like to know if i can use propecia oral medication together with minoxil 5%application?

gameboy234

Hi all, I have oily scalp and my hair is thining, or sparse. So I just visited NSC and was attended by the duty doc first then by their snr consultant. The snr consultant like nv do much juz see see tok a bit then go off. Doctor give me minoxidil 5%.

Quite dissapointed by the whole experience. Maybe you guys can recommend me some other solution?

Hugo

Reputable pharmacies at major malls will have them. Need to get from the pharmacist. Price ~RM158.

bradz

anyone knows where to find e cheapest Propecia in singapore?
lookin to buy but dont know where

stp123

For Propecia if I split the tablet into 2 to stretch the dosage to 2 months, will it have the same effect as taking the full 1 tablet?

I have been using minoxidil for more than a year now. Used to take propecia but stopped because too ex. My mum recently commented that my hair is thinning quite bad. Im using this gatsby hair spray every morning after using minoxidil.

Any1 knows if gatsby hair spary is bad for hair? Or can recommend me another brand to use that is not so ex.

Thx.

baldinghorticulturist

Hi there am new here..
but thinning hair isn't new to me...
have a general thining on my scalp..
stumbled upon this forum while searching for hair cures

and yes..
I went to a clinic for treatment just a few days ago...
saw one of my friends last year he looked ok no signs of hair prob..
until he approached me n showed me a pic of himself on his camera phone...
hesitated until just a few days ago...
doctor gave me proscar n minoxidil...n vits for hair..got to take 3 times a day...
and also Probiotics tablets in the morning...
oh yes need to check if anyone has been using the maxi laser brush thingy..
wan to know if I should get one...
tks

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.