Thinning Hair problem

supergmail

I'm also looking for 1%. I've been through many guardian, unity, polyclinic and hospital pharmacies but still can't find 1% version.

And It's real expensive to order overseas online :look:

how much did they use to sell for nizoral 1% in guardian? if get online how much will that be?

KongLanJiaoWei

how much did they use to sell for nizoral 1% in guardian? if get online how much will that be?

i think only 2% is available now and only thru the pharmacy.

Price is 26??? cant really remember. But since you only use twice or max thrice a week, can last ard 3mths

chrislzh

qualified medical doctor

Hi.. I would like to go for a session with a qualified medical doctor. Any recommendation on where should I go?

happykapy

MY STORY

Don't even go to Svensen's or some stupid place.
I went there once for a consultation.
The woman keep saying my condition was VERY bad and tried to pressure me / force sell me her package.
Easily cost 2k to 3k.
I tried 1 session just to see, and they just did shampooing and put some conditioner. Really useless in my opinion.
At the counter when I wanted to pay up, the woman kept shouting at the top of her voice - "Your condition very bad leh, you must do something about it hor"
"Quickly do something about it, it's VERY BAD"....

What happened to patient / doctor confidentiality? Everyone in the whole corridor could hear her.
Very unprofessional and ripoff who just want to earn your money. What a b*tch! Kinda like an Ah lian too.

Now I'm on generic propecia and starting minox soon.
I have seen good effects from propecia.

To all who want to start, don't wait! If you think you are balding, you are probably right!
I was on denial for the longest time, before I realised, but it was already a bit too late!
Should have started treatment immediately when my friend mentioned.

But start on FDA approved products, not some bullsh*t like YN or BJ 101 or Svensens.
I have checked up on trichologists, they are all fakes.
With the money you save, you can easily go for Hair transplant ni thailand too.

Cheers to all the bros out there.
Hope everyone keep on fighting and good luck always

jacqqq

i recently bought a product called pilfood from SGH pharmacy to try......will update on its effectiveness after 3 months time...

Pil-Food is an internal treatment for hair problems which acts at the hair root. The key to Pil-Food’s effectiveness is the quantity and balance of its active ingredients:

1. Sulphurated amino acids
DL-Methionine and L-Cystine are the essential sulphurated amino acids which act as the building blocks for the formation of keratin (the basic structure of hair) and promote hair growth. Enzyme – Hydrolysed Lactabumin also provides amino acids for the production of keratin fibres, for elasticity and strength.

2. Vitamins
The B complex vitamins contribute to healthy skin and hair. B6 plays an important role in the absorption of sulphurated amino acids. Vitamin E is an essential antioxidant concerned both directly and indirectly in hair growth.

3. Polyunsaturated Fatty Acids
Millet extract in Pil-Food contains polyunsaturated fatty acids which helps to nourish and regenerate the scalp.

4. Trace elements
A lack of certain trace elements can lead to skin disorders as well as growth problems. Pil-Food Millet extract contains minerals of natural origin such as iron, copper, zinc, manganese and iodine.

Constantine

Hi Takakoboi,

I ahve just started using rene products too..
I am using the Triphasic which supposed to help in MPB..
Which rene products u are using nw? And how long u have been using to see the effects?

northstarr.21

Hey

Guys, how long does a 60ml bottle of regaine last? A month?

If so, opting for regaine will only save me about 20 dollars per month as compared to getting propecia, right?

takakoboi

hi Constantine

i have been using Rene Furterer products since Jan 2009. initially went to try the Forticea series, it does help to slow down hair loss whenever i shampoo, the aroma is also nice. after that i seem improvement, i begun to tried on the rest of the products, i have an oily scalp as well which makes matters worse. went to grab a curbicia series shampoo to combat oily scalp as well. use it alternate together with forticea.

In Feb 09, i notice that rene futherer salon got promotion on their hair loss package, decide to give it a try and it's my 5th session with them, every session standard, complex 5, hair mask, forticea, curbicia, Triphasic + a massage chair to relax the blood circulation. overall value added.

Complex 5 is realli good in a way it penetrates for deeper absorbing by the shampoo, it give a burning sensation which depends on individual preference whether they can withstand the heat.

same time, the actual reason for hair loss is the Hormone imbalance in our bodies. the DHT. hence, i also take Saw palmetto by AFC (made in Japan), less side effects than propecia. i also take vitamins B complex to strengthen hair, another good alternative will be pumpkin seeds.

few tips to share, for hair loss dun shower with hot water as it damages the hair roots, use onli cold or lukewarm water. for hair dryer, use onli cold air to blow. hope this helps.

joe_lw

me going to sell off a few bottles of Trima Minoxi 5% as i am going to try to reduce my intake of Minoxidil...anyone who is interested in these...just pm me your offers (i am not looking at making profit here but to recoup some cost only, willing to give around $10++ discounts who are interested)..

fyi, the bottles are from guardian and expires in 2011.

wherehouse

Is both Minoxidil 2%, 5% and/or Nizoral cheaper in Singapore or JB?

Any information?

Constantine

Anyone consume Hairpush supplements before?
Is it effective in controlling hairloss and promote hairgrowth?
Any Effective Hair supplements to recommend?

supergmail

so far have not seen any nizoral sold in jb. but i know for propecia, thailand is selling at $60 per box?

frozentouch

hi Constantine

i have been using Rene Furterer products since Jan 2009. initially went to try the Forticea series, it does help to slow down hair loss whenever i shampoo, the aroma is also nice. after that i seem improvement, i begun to tried on the rest of the products, i have an oily scalp as well which makes matters worse. went to grab a curbicia series shampoo to combat oily scalp as well. use it alternate together with forticea.

In Feb 09, i notice that rene futherer salon got promotion on their hair loss package, decide to give it a try and it's my 5th session with them, every session standard, complex 5, hair mask, forticea, curbicia, Triphasic + a massage chair to relax the blood circulation. overall value added.

Complex 5 is realli good in a way it penetrates for deeper absorbing by the shampoo, it give a burning sensation which depends on individual preference whether they can withstand the heat.

same time, the actual reason for hair loss is the Hormone imbalance in our bodies. the DHT. hence, i also take Saw palmetto by AFC (made in Japan), less side effects than propecia. i also take vitamins B complex to strengthen hair, another good alternative will be pumpkin seeds.

few tips to share, for hair loss dun shower with hot water as it damages the hair roots, use onli cold or lukewarm water. for hair dryer, use onli cold air to blow. hope this helps.

Hi taka boy, care to share where did u get yr Rene Furterer from?

oohman

I see a lot of you folks are eating this medical products .. I thought of trying a herbal product first...
Is saw palmetto effective..It says the product is for prostate enlargement and stuff ... thus does it affect your privates if you eat this..

And another thing, my brother in NS also wants to go see a hair specialist ... Should he go to NSC (National skin centre) or which other government hospital to check for his hair problem. Obviosely, he wants to to get treated on subsidy.

thanks all

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.