Thinning Hair problem

oohman

I see a lot of you folks are eating this medical products .. I thought of trying a herbal product first...
Is saw palmetto effective..It says the product is for prostate enlargement and stuff ... thus does it affect your privates if you eat this..

And another thing, my brother in NS also wants to go see a hair specialist ... Should he go to NSC (National skin centre) or which other government hospital to check for his hair problem.....

thanks all

Bumpz... :s12: :s12: :s12:

takakoboi

hi frozentouch, rene furtherer products are available at mostly watsons, john little shops. it is not hard to spot it at all. presently, john little are having twin packs offers (buy 1 get 1), u can try the product for yourself.

oohman

I see a lot of you folks are eating this medical products .. I thought of trying a herbal product first...
Is saw palmetto effective..It says the product is for prostate enlargement and stuff ... thus does it affect your privates if you eat this..

And another thing, my brother in NS also wants to go see a hair specialist ... Should he go to NSC (National skin centre) or which other government hospital to check for his hair problem. Obviosely, he wants to to get treated on subsidy.

thanks all

Bumpz... :s12: :s12: :s12:

payUcash

Yes it works.
The whole fruit works better for me than the extract.
For some odd reason that I do not know, taking Saw Palmetto Extract made my hair shred like crazy.
But taking the FRUIT works well for me in reducing hairloss.

My dosage for the extract is 640mg.
My dosage for the fruit is 3300mg.

Currently there are no studies whether there are additional benefits for taking the fruit comparing to just the extract.

where did you get the Saw Palmetto berry?

chrislzh

i am starting to use Propecia today. May I know whats the side effect of it? as I saw a lot od people saying there is side effect on the use of Propecia.

lukefon

the person who cut my hair say need scalp treatment n now oni front got behind havent spread

means wat ah???????

and anyone know where can get not so exp scalp treatment in sg??
cause the place where that person tell me is 50 dollars for 1 treatment leh

deaddisco

Where is the rene futherer salon in Singapore?? i like their products too!

hi Constantine

i have been using Rene Furterer products since Jan 2009. initially went to try the Forticea series, it does help to slow down hair loss whenever i shampoo, the aroma is also nice. after that i seem improvement, i begun to tried on the rest of the products, i have an oily scalp as well which makes matters worse. went to grab a curbicia series shampoo to combat oily scalp as well. use it alternate together with forticea.

In Feb 09, i notice that rene futherer salon got promotion on their hair loss package, decide to give it a try and it's my 5th session with them, every session standard, complex 5, hair mask, forticea, curbicia, Triphasic + a massage chair to relax the blood circulation. overall value added.

Complex 5 is realli good in a way it penetrates for deeper absorbing by the shampoo, it give a burning sensation which depends on individual preference whether they can withstand the heat.

same time, the actual reason for hair loss is the Hormone imbalance in our bodies. the DHT. hence, i also take Saw palmetto by AFC (made in Japan), less side effects than propecia. i also take vitamins B complex to strengthen hair, another good alternative will be pumpkin seeds.

few tips to share, for hair loss dun shower with hot water as it damages the hair roots, use onli cold or lukewarm water. for hair dryer, use onli cold air to blow. hope this helps.

Emo_Rhino

hi mine is higher hairline but the doc say its adult hairline, not balding...

i look ard my family, nobody is balding but my ah gong has a higher hairline wif corners receded... it sort stopped there liao, no further recession, like stable already...

i read that propecia does not work on hair lines but on hair crowns... can anyone else verify their success in restoring their hairlines?

i'm thinking of going hair transplant to get my old hairline back...

Constantine

Hi ,
Anyone try the Shokaigan Shampoo and Tonic ? (made in japan)
I have use for ard 3weeks..
My hairloss counts seem to reduce after using the shampoo..
But no visble results appear yet..
Anyone try the Shokaigan products b4?
Care to share your experiences and results?

healthinfo

Hey, are you right. Please tell me which time to wash hair in daily. Are you sure this product use then loss your hair. I don't believe because any product in market not negative result. But please think about your hair and give me answer.

Health Lifestyle info

takakoboi

Hi deaddisco

Rene Furtherer Salon is located at OG Orchard Point Level 2. the shop name is called Refind Salon. i am pleased with the customer service render there.

supergmail

manage to get my oversea friend to get nizoral 2% for $20 per bottle. consider cheap? if cheap might conduct a MO.

powerof8z

hi,..every expert here...i am 16 year old here n seriously i having bad hairlost...there is clear visible of a big hole on the back of my head...recently i dropped more hair than usual..and i am very worried about it...my hair is also very thin.....when i am in sch or come back to home..my scalp will ber very dirty n oily also...whenever i wah my hair..visible hair will will found on my hands:(

when i sleep the next morning i woke up i would find hairs around the bed...and some sometimes my scalp will grow "pimple"? lol and to note..when i lie on the pillow.. the back of the head resting would get hot..cuz of weather?? lastly i want to seek you all's advice??

my hairlost really damn bad i only 16 n ...........:( :( :(

weili443

I have 3 spare bottles of Kirkland Signature 5% minoxidil for sale. New and factory sealed. Each bottle is 60ml and the price is $55 for all 3 bottles. Local pharmacies are selling at about $50 per bottle. One bottle lasts for one month and the expiry date is Nov/2011

Minoxidil is one of only two medications proven to treat hair loss and is approved by the US FDA. Self-collection in the east. Pm me

http://www.aafp.org/afp/990415ap/2189.html

CoffeeKing

manage to get my oversea friend to get nizoral 2% for $20 per bottle. consider cheap? if cheap might conduct a MO.

why not get the generic version Nitozol (2% ketoconazole). It's available at Unity for about $15 (cannot remember the exact price) and its 120ml.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.