Thinning Hair problem

hoolala

Me too!~ Any1 can SIC any offers for hair transplant?
And 1 time transplant can last how long?

TIA

all i know is transplant will last forever. They use the hair at the back of your head to transplant to the front. And I think it is gonna cost a bomb. Really a bomb

HolySleepy

Daily Life Event

Hi to all, i have thinning hair and it was diagnosed as inheritance hair loss.

There are daily life events which i find it difficult to face or avoid due to my hair problem. For instance, an embarrassing incident just occurred to me at a salon when i went for a hair cut. This salon has different staffs all the time and this time most of the staffs are females. A female hair stylist was called out to attend to me and the her first reaction was "eeyer!". She then directed her colleague attention to my hair and asked "how to cut?" Thinking that i couldnt understand their strong malaysia accent her colleague said "tell him his top and back aren't proportionate", they began to laugh loudly and for the whole 5 mins i sat there before the staff finally cut my hair, during the process of cutting they continued to discuss and laugh over my thinning hair.

Such incident drained off my confidence in making new friends especially females. I always tell myself i shouldnt care of others' views but it is often hard not to do it.

I would like to know how do you all handle those daily events? Like hair cut, strong wind messing up ur hair which made your thinning problem even more noticable, sitting in mrt where people standing near u are lauhing off ur thinning hair or even trying to snap a pic of it (not sure if i am just paranoid), etc

Thanks for reading such long text.

LonerZm

Hi~! Does anyone heard or went to TrichoKare before???

Based on the website, it stated "TrichoKare is the only ISO 9002 certified trichological centre in Singapore." But I not too sure how effective is their treatment?

LonerZm

There are daily life events which i find it difficult to face or avoid due to my hair problem. For instance, an embarrassing incident just occurred to me at a salon when i went for a hair cut. This salon has different staffs all the time and this time most of the staffs are females. A female hair stylist was called out to attend to me and the her first reaction was "eeyer!". She then directed her colleague attention to my hair and asked "how to cut?" Thinking that i couldnt understand their strong malaysia accent her colleague said "tell him his top and back aren't proportionate", they began to laugh loudly and for the whole 5 mins i sat there before the staff finally cut my hair, during the process of cutting they continued to discuss and laugh over my thinning hair.

Such incident drained off my confidence in making new friends especially females. I always tell myself i shouldnt care of others' views but it is often hard not to do it.

I would like to know how do you all handle those daily events? Like hair cut, strong wind messing up ur hair which made your thinning problem even more noticable, sitting in mrt where people standing near u are lauhing off ur thinning hair or even trying to snap a pic of it (not sure if i am just paranoid), etc

Maybe you can try going to the NSC for consultation first and see what their advices for you... Because most people here said that Beijing 101 and Yun Nam are cheat money... but I personally never went through their treatment so no comments...

Another one I recently saw is TrichoKare... but how effective I also not too sure...

Isopropyl

just to share a little about my treatment as i got alot of question about it. Started treating hairloss seriously about 8years ago. over the years, tired tons of stuff. from proven to plain weird:o anyway, this is what i end up with now. of course i won't be able to go into details here but just a bit of information. will appericiate if others decide to share their experience too.

Internal: Finasteride - 1/5 proscar daily
for internal i have tired lots of staff. from fin to the stronger dut and even the dangerous spironolactone. lot of exotic herbs, vitamins and minerals. In the end, i back to the basic finasteride after a big round. most of those stuffs is pretty useless so i will say save your money if you have not waste them yet. the reason i go back to finsteride is because we are taking the pills for long term which could be as long as life time. so i do not want something too strong of course which is more effective. in the end, it is a trade off you have to decide for the sake of hair. i believe fin is relatively safe. of course, i am thinking of further reducing it to maybe every other day, 1pills divide into 7parts or just 5times per week.

Topical: minoxidil, ketoconazole cream, Retin-A cream, essential oil mix, folligen with DMOS, Dr. Proctor shampoo and Kaminomoto!!!

Again, you can't imagine the type of stuffs i put on my head before =:p i have tried flutamide, spironolactone, finasteride, Avodart, vinergar, herbs extract, mineral extract etc etc etc on my scalp.. anything that you can think of :lol: in the end, the above is what i end up with. the result i add kaminomoto is becuase it is relatively cheap and can be use as a base for my essential oil mix. also i read some review on it effect in keeping hair healhty. don't have much faith it can regrow anything. i am thinking of dropping minomuck and topical finasteride. check the link below for the reason of my choice:
http://www.hairsite.com/hair-loss/forum_entry-id-25116-page-0-category-0-order-last_answer.html
https://secure.vitaminox.com/info/archive/Minoxidil and Retin-A.html
http://www.farrellmanual.com/topical/retina.htm
http://www.howtoall.com/Menshealthfiles/howtostodecidewhetherretinaisrighttouseforyourhairloss1.htm
http://www.hairsite.com/hair-loss-info/rogaine-minoxidil.htm
http://www.folligen.com/
http://www.drproctor.com/
http://www.curezone.com/blogs/fm.asp?i=974734

supergmail

why not get the generic version Nitozol (2% ketoconazole). It's available at Unity for about $15 (cannot remember the exact price) and its 120ml.

also manage to get geneic nizoral at $10.if got more ppl interested. let me know. Will conduct a MO.

watabe

just to share a little about my treatment as i got alot of question about it. Started treating hairloss seriously about 8years ago. over the years, tired tons of stuff. from proven to plain weird:o anyway, this is what i end up with now. of course i won't be able to go into details here but just a bit of information. will appericiate if others decide to share their experience too.

Internal: Finasteride - 1/5 proscar daily
for internal i have tired lots of staff. from fin to the stronger dut and even the dangerous spironolactone. lot of exotic herbs, vitamins and minerals. In the end, i back to the basic finasteride after a big round. most of those stuffs is pretty useless so i will say save your money if you have not waste them yet. the reason i go back to finsteride is because we are taking the pills for long term which could be as long as life time. so i do not want something too strong of course which is more effective. in the end, it is a trade off you have to decide for the sake of hair. i believe fin is relatively safe. of course, i am thinking of further reducing it to maybe every other day, 1pills divide into 7parts or just 5times per week.

Topical: minoxidil, ketoconazole cream, Retin-A cream, essential oil mix, folligen with DMOS, Dr. Proctor shampoo and Kaminomoto!!!

Again, you can't imagine the type of stuffs i put on my head before =:p i have tried flutamide, spironolactone, finasteride, Avodart, vinergar, herbs extract, mineral extract etc etc etc on my scalp.. anything that you can think of :lol: in the end, the above is what i end up with. the result i add kaminomoto is becuase it is relatively cheap and can be use as a base for my essential oil mix. also i read some review on it effect in keeping hair healhty. don't have much faith it can regrow anything. i am thinking of dropping minomuck and topical finasteride. check the link below for the reason of my choice:
http://www.hairsite.com/hair-loss/forum_entry-id-25116-page-0-category-0-order-last_answer.html
http://www.farrellmanual.com/topical/retina.htm
http://www.howtoall.com/Menshealthfiles/howtostodecidewhetherretinaisrighttouseforyourhairloss1.htm
http://www.hairsite.com/hair-loss-info/rogaine-minoxidil.htm
http://www.folligen.com/
http://www.drproctor.com/
http://www.curezone.com/blogs/fm.asp?i=974734

Hey Isopropyl

How are you doing ? Was wondering how do you use the ketoconazole cream ? And how often do you use it ?

Lesbian_Behkan_

Wa laos eH~~salon staFF laffing at customerS jus cos gotch patch!?:s27:

Isopropyl

Hey Isopropyl

How are you doing ? Was wondering how do you use the ketoconazole cream ? And how often do you use it ?

Hi pal. i am doing fine. just kind of stressful lately.

i try to stay as close to the study as possible with some modification. as i don't have the patient to apply cream everyday to my scalp, i only use it EOD. it took about 15-20mins for me for the application. if you can do it everyday it might give you even better result as in the study that is how it is done. further more, generic version of the cream is pretty cheap in JB.

at night after showering, i will apply minoxidil after towel dry and wait about 10-15mins before apply the cream. for the cream, i will mix a small dab of Retin-A 0.1% to it so i save time in applying 2 different cream. it is important to apply it to a wet scalp as that is what the Japan Nizoral study did. i just hope that the Nizoral does not react with Retin-A which i don't think so from what i read.

Retin-A will increase the effect of other topical application as well as have some hair grow effect on it own right. The second study before shown that using Minoxidil 5% with Retin-A 0.01% once per day is as effective as using minoxidil 5% twice per day.

dark_aLLeY

Hello HWZ,

1) Anyone has "lobang" for propecia ?

2) Anyone planning to do hair transplant for permanent solution ?

UnlimitedBladeWorks

Hi pal. i am doing fine. just kind of stressful lately.

i try to stay as close to the study as possible with some modification. as i don't have the patient to apply cream everyday to my scalp, i only use it EOD. it took about 15-20mins for me for the application. if you can do it everyday it might give you even better result as in the study that is how it is done. further more, generic version of the cream is pretty cheap in JB.

at night after showering, i will apply minoxidil after towel dry and wait about 10-15mins before apply the cream. for the cream, i will mix a small dab of Retin-A 0.1% to it so i save time in applying 2 different cream. it is important to apply it to a wet scalp as that is what the Japan Nizoral study did. i just hope that the Nizoral does not react with Retin-A which i don't think so from what i read.

Retin-A will increase the effect of other topical application as well as have some hair grow effect on it own right. The second study before shown that using Minoxidil 5% with Retin-A 0.01% once per day is as effective as using minoxidil 5% twice per day.

iso where do u get the essential oil mix? and what does the concoction consist of? btw u use spiro? heard its suppose to be the most effective anti androgen topical. Btw iso, mind helping me check if ur kaminomoto contains ppg?

Edit: realised u take oral spiro instead of topical.

honestly i dont believe in all this trichologist shiit. they're just trying to suck our money. trichokare uses herbal stuff, might as well get the essential oil and DIY. btw does anyone remember Stallone who tried Svenson way back last yr? wonder how hes doing

Rushifaa

There are no cure for balding.

Either u
1) Propecia
2) Regaine/Rogaine
or
3) Hair Transplant every few years

or

4) Cut Botak/Skinhead or Wear Skullcap/Cap/Wig

I personally spend over 5k liao.
And now I just go cut botak.
Cheapest and look more natural and don't need to care about people looking at me.

It's better to be botak hairstyle then balding head.

KongLanJiaoWei

3 bottles of Rogaine Foam For Sale

hi selling my rogain foam for $45 each. Self collect at amk, free delivery if purchase all 3 bottles

poring24

hi,..every expert here...i am 16 year old here n seriously i having bad hairlost...there is clear visible of a big hole on the back of my head...recently i dropped more hair than usual..and i am very worried about it...my hair is also very thin.....when i am in sch or come back to home..my scalp will ber very dirty n oily also...whenever i wah my hair..visible hair will will found on my hands:(

when i sleep the next morning i woke up i would find hairs around the bed...and some sometimes my scalp will grow "pimple"? lol and to note..when i lie on the pillow.. the back of the head resting would get hot..cuz of weather?? lastly i want to seek you all's advice??

my hairlost really damn bad i only 16 n ...........:( :( :(

i have a similar problem.....also around the same age....need advice oso :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.