Thinning Hair problem

EXP0SER

Have anyone suspect if hairloss is due to the content in our water supply? If you google on water + Hairloss + singapore. A lot of expat have the issue when they move to SG.

I was in China for 10 days lately. My hairloss stopped within a week. You can see on the street, the chinese man and woman hair are thick. In SG, you can now commonly see alot of woman getting bald in train. Such situation does not happen in the past if you notice.

What exactly and how much ingredients is added into our water filter this day??

Wash your hair one per day after work only and see any reduce in hairloss?

Anyone interested in 1 bottle of ShenMin Advance hairloss for sales at $50? Purchased from GNC.

i have the same thoughts as you. i have only seen younger and younger generation facing hairloss. some even in just primary school. it's crazy. how can people as young as 12+13 facing hairloss, some even in lower secondary are having severe hairloss too.

could be due to the diet too, too much MSG. look at HK people, many of them are facing hairloss. but as compared to Japanese, their hair is so thick.

nevertheless, i have switched to drinking mineral waters ever since newater was introduced. look at those Caucasian in Singapore, they often buy huge amount of mineral waters.

kenneth27

I saw a kid below 10 year old having severe hair loss. Somemore it is a SHE.

Woman DHT are much lower than guys and such phenomenon should not happen to them, esp kid of her age.

Chung Hwa Free Clinic have a TCM section on hairloss, a little kid (SHE) have been the first patient since very long. I been to Chung Hwa once but I do not have much confidence as a matter of fact, they are open for such session one per week.

My friend ask me on my opinion on 101. I read articles considering them as "Hair Care" rather than hair loss recovery. This is a totally different meaning but those who lost focus will think alike.

I would consider using this zone to make noise on the water to raise awareness. Hopefully, it bring to alot of attention and one day someone can really look into it. I just hope i am wrong.

Rushifaa

Have anyone suspect if hairloss is due to the content in our water supply? If you google on water + Hairloss + singapore. A lot of expat have the issue when they move to SG.

I was in China for 10 days lately. My hairloss stopped within a week. You can see on the street, the chinese man and woman hair are thick. In SG, you can now commonly see alot of woman getting bald in train. Such situation does not happen in the past if you notice.

What exactly and how much ingredients is added into our water filter this day??

Wash your hair one per day after work only and see any reduce in hairloss?

Anyone interested in 1 bottle of ShenMin Advance hairloss for sales at $50? Purchased from GNC.

I got suspect before.
But no money and too much effort to try it out. :s27:

Anyone willing to be guinea pig can go and drink bottle mineral water for 6 months avoiding tap water and see how's the result.

Maybe even use mineral water to wash hair?

But what about food?
Food that uses tap water when cooking?

Rushifaa

I saw a kid below 10 year old having severe hair loss. Somemore it is a SHE.

Woman DHT are much lower than guys and such phenomenon should not happen to them, esp kid of her age.

Chung Hwa Free Clinic have a TCM section on hairloss, a little kid (SHE) have been the first patient since very long. I been to Chung Hwa once but I do not have much confidence as a matter of fact, they are open for such session one per week.

My friend ask me on my opinion on 101. I read articles considering them as "Hair Care" rather than hair loss recovery. This is a totally different meaning but those who lost focus will think alike.

I would consider using this zone to make noise on the water to raise awareness. Hopefully, it bring to alot of attention and one day someone can really look into it. I just hope i am wrong.

I think you might as well go Thailand for Hair Transplant Operation or something.

More effective.

TOKARA

WTS my laser brush for S$120. In good condition. If interested, pm me.

Rushifaa

Yes plz do it... when i was at ard your age (or precisely in sec 2) i have sudden loss of hair in great amt. My mom will said out "whose hair has dropped so much? clogs the water again". Initially i ignored it cos i tot it cant be mine at such young age, until now it is too late.. my hair has fallen too much. I am suffering male-balding pattern in intermediate stage and i am only 23 :(

As for the teasing made by your friends, i can only say to live with it. I got made fun of conutless times, not only friends but even strangers staring at me. There is always bound to hv frequent teasing and staring, SADzzzz.

Like that I think you should go shave botak.
Bald is beautiful.

Rushifaa

So i believe u have a shaven head now?

Yes.
:s27:
It takes a while to get used to it.
But you can walk outside without hat/cap with confidence.

Nobody will stare at a guy with a clean shaven head.
No need to worry about anyone looking at your balding head or the wind blows and uncover your balding spot.

BUT the first stage is hard.
Which is to convince yourself to shave botak.
Took me a long time and lots of hesitation to go shave bald.
But when you finally do it.
It's a relief.
Finally getting over the balding part.

LampardCFC

using 1% is less effective then 2% according to some internet sources. Just use the 2% thrice per week i think should be enough? thats what i am doing anyways.

My scalp can take the nizoral so doesn't present much of a problem to me.

Isopropyl

using 1% is less effective then 2% according to some internet sources. Just use the 2% thrice per week i think should be enough? thats what i am doing anyways.

My scalp can take the nizoral so doesn't present much of a problem to me.

there is only one study by nizoral that compare 1% to 2% for MPB benefit. it found no different between the 2 version.

just that 2% is way cheaper then 1%. if user scalp is able to handle, there is no point getting the 1%

Rushifaa

there is only one study by nizoral that compare 1% to 2% for MPB benefit. it found no different between the 2 version.

just that 2% is way cheaper then 1%. if user scalp is able to handle, there is no point getting the 1%

I mainly want it for itchy Scalp.
Shave botak liao but head still Oily and itchy.

Mystery80

Use of propecia

Hi, i juz stumbled upon this thread recently... juz wanna check if anyone here has been on long-term propecia treatment? anyone encountered any problems with the side effects?

Am thinking of starting on propecia but not confident that there will be no side effects, cos read that would have some serious side effects like ED. thks.

Rushifaa

Hi, i juz stumbled upon this thread recently... juz wanna check if anyone here has been on long-term propecia treatment? anyone encountered any problems with the side effects?

Am thinking of starting on propecia but not confident that there will be no side effects, cos read that would have some serious side effects like ED. thks.

ED affect 2% people only.
If u stop eating Propecia your ED will stop.

LampardCFC

anyone encountered ED after taking propecia? i have just taken it for the third day only, a quarter of a proscar and im already getting difficulty, the question is only 3 days? and could it be psychological as i have a certain worry about the side effects before trying to get it off.

so from what i have read, after discontinuing it for a day, the finasteride should be cleansed out of your body sysem already?

Should i further reduce my dose as it is approx 1.25mg now. I might try cutting it into 8s.

HolySleepy

Yes.
:s27:
It takes a while to get used to it.
But you can walk outside without hat/cap with confidence.

Nobody will stare at a guy with a clean shaven head.
No need to worry about anyone looking at your balding head or the wind blows and uncover your balding spot.

BUT the first stage is hard.
Which is to convince yourself to shave botak.
Took me a long time and lots of hesitation to go shave bald.
But when you finally do it.
It's a relief.
Finally getting over the balding part.

Ya, it falls on your confidence greatly after going bald. I had gone bald before and i did it without hesitation, however, my family doesn't support me in keeping my head shaved. Wat to do....

Lesbian_Behkan_

anyone encountered ED after taking propecia? i have just taken it for the third day only, a quarter of a proscar and im already getting difficulty, the question is only 3 days? and could it be psychological as i have a certain worry about the side effects before trying to get it off.

so from what i have read, after discontinuing it for a day, the finasteride should be cleansed out of your body sysem already?

Should i further reduce my dose as it is approx 1.25mg now. I might try cutting it into 8s.

Woah~ED?sounds sibeH depressinG to kena dat.:(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.