Thinning Hair problem

LampardCFC

cmon lar guys, go do some research.

the only treatments and medications that are proven to be effective are,

(1) Propecia/Proscar

(2) Minoxidil 5% for guys and 2% for ladies

(3) Hair Transplant

----------------------------------- Below are those that are observed to work but not proven.

(1) Nizoral 2% shampoo <-- i recommend adding this into any of your regimen, simple and easy to integrate into regimen, though some may suffer some side effects like dryness.

(2) Spironolactone cream <-- not sure about it but being used quite widely in US.

In singapore, the best way u can actually go is the big 3. propecia minoxidil and nizoral.

hair transplant the nearest and best surgeon is in Thailand.

Well, some people have it better some people have it worst. Goodluck.

natwee

hi just wondering will a GP be able to diagnose if im suffering from MPB or i have to go NSC for the check? and where can i get CP which will increase my hair thickness? :)

PostCountWarrior[+1]

guys for those who are not balding but just haf thinning hair, I wanna share my exp

1) Propecia and Minoxidil will not work for u. U r not bald, u r just having lesser hair due to age. It happens. U look at those old man who still haf hair, u all think his hair thickness was like that when he was younger?

2) Hair transplant also will not work because u haf no bald spots to plant hair too.

3) So for me, I went to buy Loreal's Redken volumising shampoo... It boosts the roots of the hair to thicken it... since u cant haf increased density, u might as well thicken the remaining hairs right? it worked and I really haf thicker hair than b4.

4) Avoid the sun like hell, cos sun damages our skin, the damage on our scalp is even worse, as it will cause the hair to drop if the hair folliclle below gets sun damaged. Use an umbrella to protect ur hair. Unlike those who have thick hair which can protect the scalp from sunlight, those with thinning hair really have to look out for the sun. U wanna look ****** using an umbrella or have more hair? its ur choice.

5) Comb ur hair gently. ever heard b4 that the parting gets wider and wider as u comb over it? Same theory applies. Change ur parting often and comb ur hair gently. Shampoo gently too. Thats why I avoid Saloons as some of the shampoo girls shampoo ur hair v hard one.

6) I just bought the laser comb. its ex but I am giving it a shot. So far, its not bad. To those who said they dun work, of cos there's limits. For example, if u r super bald, of cos it wun work. For those who are just experience thining, this shld work for u nicely as a supplement. Oh ya I also use the laser to shoot my own facial skin to lessen acne scars, and it works too :o

natwee

hi i have been using the 2% ketoconazole shampoo for bout a week now. and im getting itch on my scalp. is this the so called side effect, and should i stop using it? :(

xpiggyx

Hi, I 'm new here.

where can i get this Nizoral 2% shampoo ? Does it require any prescription ?

I'm also interested in the laser comb? May I know how mux it cost and where can i buy it?

Rushifaa

Hi, I 'm new here.

where can i get this Nizoral 2% shampoo ? Does it require any prescription ?

I'm also interested in the laser comb? May I know how mux it cost and where can i buy it?

2% requires Prescription.
You can buy it the Pharmacy Counter.

Laser Comb cost around S$200.
It's useless.
If you want go use your Army Helmet and drill a few holes and DIY yourself a few laser nodes for a Laser Helmet.

PostCountWarrior[+1]

if u read the forum for hairmax laser comb, then u will see there is progress for some patients...

http://www.hairmaxforum.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=4&order=desc

u can be skeptical abt how true it is, but the fact is when one is desperate with hair loss and the product does not have any adverse side effects, (the most is u just burn a hole in ur pocket), then I think u shld go for it...

lasers are well known to treat skin issues, for example lasers to treat acne scars....

Only the hairmax laser comb has been FDA approved, the other laser combs have not... so the hairmax one costs $800. Your $200 one I dun know is what brand one... u can haf a money back gurantee if it does not work...

All I can say is that I have experienced better hair... i try alot alot of hair tonic and whatever type of herbal shampoos... All no use one...well lets suay suay say u buy and got no use, hey at least u wun drop more hair cos of the comb... I wun want to spend my life guessing what if I haf bought the comb and what if I didn't...

Spartanz.

guys for those who are not balding but just haf thinning hair, I wanna share my exp

1) Propecia and Minoxidil will not work for u. U r not bald, u r just having lesser hair due to age. It happens. U look at those old man who still haf hair, u all think his hair thickness was like that when he was younger?

2) Hair transplant also will not work because u haf no bald spots to plant hair too.

3) So for me, I went to buy Loreal's Redken volumising shampoo... It boosts the roots of the hair to thicken it... since u cant haf increased density, u might as well thicken the remaining hairs right? it worked and I really haf thicker hair than b4.

4) Avoid the sun like hell, cos sun damages our skin, the damage on our scalp is even worse, as it will cause the hair to drop if the hair folliclle below gets sun damaged. Use an umbrella to protect ur hair. Unlike those who have thick hair which can protect the scalp from sunlight, those with thinning hair really have to look out for the sun. U wanna look ****** using an umbrella or have more hair? its ur choice.

5) Comb ur hair gently. ever heard b4 that the parting gets wider and wider as u comb over it? Same theory applies. Change ur parting often and comb ur hair gently. Shampoo gently too. Thats why I avoid Saloons as some of the shampoo girls shampoo ur hair v hard one.

6) I just bought the laser comb. its ex but I am giving it a shot. So far, its not bad. To those who said they dun work, of cos there's limits. For example, if u r super bald, of cos it wun work. For those who are just experience thining, this shld work for u nicely as a supplement. Oh ya I also use the laser to shoot my own facial skin to lessen acne scars, and it works too :o

Avoid the sun? so it means forever have to shut yrself n stay indoor ? :s22::s22: crazy

xpiggyx

2% requires Prescription.
You can buy it the Pharmacy Counter.

Laser Comb cost around S$200.
It's useless.
If you want go use your Army Helmet and drill a few holes and DIY yourself a few laser nodes for a Laser Helmet.

Wah, sian, require prescription ah ?
Any doctor can prescribe ?
Or only specialist/tricologist/dermatogist?

Anywhere i can purchase without prescription ?

xpiggyx

if u read the forum for hairmax laser comb, then u will see there is progress for some patients...

http://www.hairmaxforum.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=4&order=desc

u can be skeptical abt how true it is, but the fact is when one is desperate with hair loss and the product does not have any adverse side effects, (the most is u just burn a hole in ur pocket), then I think u shld go for it...

lasers are well known to treat skin issues, for example lasers to treat acne scars....

Only the hairmax laser comb has been FDA approved, the other laser combs have not... so the hairmax one costs $800. Your $200 one I dun know is what brand one... u can haf a money back gurantee if it does not work...

All I can say is that I have experienced better hair... i try alot alot of hair tonic and whatever type of herbal shampoos... All no use one...well lets suay suay say u buy and got no use, hey at least u wun drop more hair cos of the comb... I wun want to spend my life guessing what if I haf bought the comb and what if I didn't...

Wah so ex..
But I agree with you..

I'm desperate and willing to give it a try.
How long can a laser comb last ? Durability ?

Are you still using it now ?

PostCountWarrior[+1]

Avoid the sun? so it means forever have to shut yrself n stay indoor ? :s22::s22: crazy
sometimes can't be avoided when u go out... but if u do, dun go and purposely sun tan or play sports under the hot sun lah... its a v well known fact that sun causes damage to the skin...

u think my idea is crazy but lets see 10 yrs down the road, who has more hair and better skin condition... :(

oh ya, for someone who is seeking hair solutions, u dun seem v humble... wld advise u change to ur tone if u wanna participate in this thread...

PostCountWarrior[+1]

Wah so ex..
But I agree with you..

I'm desperate and willing to give it a try.
How long can a laser comb last ? Durability ?

Are you still using it now ?
yes i am still using it...

The laser comb by right can last 12 yrs and has a warranty period for 1-2 yrs, i can't rem... but the thing is that there is a money back gurantee where u can get back 75% of ur money if it does not work...

I wanna be impartial in saying that it is afterall v ex, abt 800 bucks... buy only when u can afford it because its a gamble... there are some who say that it does not work in that forum link i have posted and the admin guy say pls return to them, so i can say their creditability is there one... but then again its the internet, its hard to tell which posts are real and which are not...

think carefully b4 buying bah...

Spartanz.

sometimes can't be avoided when u go out... but if u do, dun go and purposely sun tan or play sports under the hot sun lah... its a v well known fact that sun causes damage to the skin...

u think my idea is crazy but lets see 10 yrs down the road, who has more hair and better skin condition... :(

oh ya, for someone who is seeking hair solutions, u dun seem v humble... wld advise u change to ur tone if u wanna participate in this thread...

huh? i sound very rude...paiseh.. didnt mean to sound rude or anything :(:( just that its not fair to deprive oneself of outdoor activity

but really lah because of hair cant do sports really very depressing cause i m sporty :(

Spartanz.

yes i am still using it...

The laser comb by right can last 12 yrs and has a warranty period for 1-2 yrs, i can't rem... but the thing is that there is a money back gurantee where u can get back 75% of ur money if it does not work...

I wanna be impartial in saying that it is afterall v ex, abt 800 bucks... buy only when u can afford it because its a gamble... there are some who say that it does not work in that forum link i have posted and the admin guy say pls return to them, so i can say their creditability is there one... but then again its the internet, its hard to tell which posts are real and which are not...

think carefully b4 buying bah...

not trying to be rude or wad

but did u notice any improvements on yr side? how bad is yr balding

natwee

Wah, sian, require prescription ah ?
Any doctor can prescribe ?
Or only specialist/tricologist/dermatogist?

Anywhere i can purchase without prescription ?

2% can be purchased at any pharmacy w/o prescriptions. but this shampoo makes my scalp itch and i got increase hair loss (just after 1 week of using) :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.