Thinning Hair problem

xpiggyx

So have you stopped using it already?

How does this 2% nizoral helps in help growth ah ? does anyone know?

PostCountWarrior[+1]

huh? i sound very rude...paiseh.. didnt mean to sound rude or anything :(:( just that its not fair to deprive oneself of outdoor activity

but really lah because of hair cant do sports really very depressing cause i m sporty :(
the thing abt doing sports is that u can apply sunblock to ur skin... but can u do that to your hair and scalp??? If die die haf to do then wear a cap like what fey fey say loh...

like i mentioned b4, i haf no balding, i just haf lesser hair due to age, which means thinning of hair... thats why u see aunties with those permed hair... their hair was lesser as compared to when they were younger, so thats why they permed their hair to make it look thicker... I realised this problem of mine when the hair fall I had, each individual strand of hair was thinner and thinner...

So i went to buy the Redken volumising shampoo and laser comb... it worked to some degree with the hair fall I exp now is lesser and when i do lose hair, i will at how thick each individual hair strand is... it is now thicker...

if u haf balding due to genetics, there are I think only 4 methods which haf been proven to prevent baldness which are FDA approved... meaning that u can really see the before and after pics of patients and see the difference...

1) Propecia
2) Minoxidil
3) Hairmax Laser comb
4) Hair Transplant

The rest imo are bogus... what Ba Wang shampoo and beijing 101, yunan hair care etc... Look at their endorsement celebrities, ppl like Jacky chan and Edmund Chen already have v thick hair... plus, they haf nv shown a before and after pic of someone who is balding and has more hair now... their ads are normally ppl who haf hair problems which are not as serious as balding, e.g. white hair or hair loss due to pregnancy...

Also, proper hair care is v impt like I mentioned b4, dun go ard exposing ur scalp to UV rays, treat ur hair gently by lesser combing, combing and shampooing gently, and styling ur hair gently (some hair styles req guys to pull their hair upwards wif styling products to make it stand, over time the hair at that area will get lesser and lesser due to aggressive pulling)

other than that, sometimes u just haf to accept the way life is... we all age at the end of the day, u can't run away from it... My parents used to haf super thick hair in their teens but now that they r nearly 60, their hair is really thin and flat with lesser volume...

and if u do get the balding gene, try to find ways to rectify it but most importantly, accept that this is part of you... we guys still haf it better... losing hair for a female is really really more unacceptable as compared to males... also, looks on males are not as strongly emphasized than looks on females... it's not the end of the world for u...

pcw +1

xpiggyx

Hi, I have read up on the hairmax forum le..

Still hesitating though..

How long does the order takes to arrive ?

You have bought it off the site ?

scare kena scam

natwee

the thing abt doing sports is that u can apply sunblock to ur skin... but can u do that to your hair and scalp??? If die die haf to do then wear a cap like what fey fey say loh...

like i mentioned b4, i haf no balding, i just haf lesser hair due to age, which means thinning of hair... thats why u see aunties with those permed hair... their hair was lesser as compared to when they were younger, so thats why they permed their hair to make it look thicker... I realised this problem of mine when the hair fall I had, each individual strand of hair was thinner and thinner...

So i went to buy the Redken volumising shampoo and laser comb... it worked to some degree with the hair fall I exp now is lesser and when i do lose hair, i will at how thick each individual hair strand is... it is now thicker...

if u haf balding due to genetics, there are I think only 4 methods which haf been proven to prevent baldness which are FDA approved... meaning that u can really see the before and after pics of patients and see the difference...

1) Propecia
2) Minoxidil
3) Hairmax Laser comb
4) Hair Transplant

The rest imo are bogus... what Ba Wang shampoo and beijing 101, yunan hair care etc... Look at their endorsement celebrities, ppl like Jacky chan and Edmund Chen already have v thick hair... plus, they haf nv shown a before and after pic of someone who is balding and has more hair now... their ads are normally ppl who haf hair problems which are not as serious as balding, e.g. white hair or hair loss due to pregnancy...

Also, proper hair care is v impt like I mentioned b4, dun go ard exposing ur scalp to UV rays, treat ur hair gently by lesser combing, combing and shampooing gently, and styling ur hair gently (some hair styles req guys to pull their hair upwards wif styling products to make it stand, over time the hair at that area will get lesser and lesser due to aggressive pulling)

other than that, sometimes u just haf to accept the way life is... we all age at the end of the day, u can't run away from it... My parents used to haf super thick hair in their teens but now that they r nearly 60, their hair is really thin and flat with lesser volume...

and if u do get the balding gene, try to find ways to rectify it but most importantly, accept that this is part of you... we guys still haf it better... losing hair for a female is really really more unacceptable as compared to males... also, looks on males are not as strongly emphasized than looks on females... it's not the end of the world for u...

pcw +1

hahas now looks very impt for males too. :S cuz even the gals these days like to see gorgeous guys. balding wont be gorgeous :(...

PostCountWarrior[+1]

Hi, I have read up on the hairmax forum le..

Still hesitating though..

How long does the order takes to arrive ?

You have bought it off the site ?

scare kena scam
i bought thru the local distributor

only 1 place in sg that sells... its a laser clinic... exact price SGD788

buy only when u can afford... i dun want u to risk eating bread after buying that... :(

http://www.metamorphosis.com.sg

PostCountWarrior[+1]

hahas now looks very impt for males too. :S cuz even the gals these days like to see gorgeous guys. balding wont be gorgeous :(...
its more impt to haf money than to be poor with thick hair...

in this world, no money no talk... i see some balding guys having hot vietnamese wives...

u got money, u not scared cannot find wife one, trust me... how chio ur wife is, that one is another story...

I rather u think how to be rich than to think abt ur hair... :)

diosmin450mg

anyone have any idea is it very hard to get a referral from polyclinic to go NSC?

can i just walk into a polyclinic and tell doc i want referral to NSC for my hair problems? will doc entertain me or kick me out :look:

xpiggyx

You can do that.. but there is one time the doc refuse to refer me to NSC...
That time my hair loss just begin only, keep seying my hair is ok, without even looking carefully.
I have puffy hair.. thick by nature.

Now... sigh..

Depends on your hair condition bah.

PostCountWarrior[+1]

anyone have any idea is it very hard to get a referral from polyclinic to go NSC?

can i just walk into a polyclinic and tell doc i want referral to NSC for my hair problems? will doc entertain me or kick me out :look:
why u wanna to nsc?

normal doc can still give u propecia...

pcw +1

missyevo

Hi all, I have oily scalp and my hair is thining, or sparse. So I just visited NSC and was attended by the duty doc first then by their snr consultant. The snr consultant like nv do much juz see see tok a bit then go off. Doctor give me minoxidil 5%.

Quite dissapointed by the whole experience. Maybe you guys can recommend me some other solution?

how much did u pay for NSC consultation?

Pcmag_85

I have solution for all thining hair and bald people

contact me 94709265 to know more.

It is proven to work, no extra time needed.

xpiggyx

Does washing hair with shampoo really helps ?
Esp with those anti-hair fall, thinning hair formula..

For people with oily scalp.. it cant be help even if you wash

My condition seems to get worse..
Have been switching shampoo every few mths..

I have been contemplating not to use them anymore.. just wash with water..

Use also drop, dun use duno will drop even more not ?

Rovrov77

Hi guys,

I happen to chance upon this thread while surfing HWZ. The reason why Im posting here is becoz of thinning hair too. Its gonna be a long post, pls bear with me. Infact I believe my problem is pretty serious. I tend to drop like 50 over hairs whenever Im doing my shampoo. My scalp can be seen clearly when hair is wet. I have receeding hairline and the front top part is balding as well. I believe this has been going on for many mths. I used to have thick hair and hence tend to neglect to take care of it. The red light came on when my frds commented on my thinning hair and then the doc whom I visited for other illness sounded out abt my hair problem too.

He recommended that I take propecia which I've been using for 1mth plus. So far, my hair has been dropping like crazy, no improvement at all. How long must I wait to see result? Doc say it takes at least 3 mths.

I've also just started out a hair treatment program from an auntie becoz my frd who has been seeing her sees result. What she says makes sense, however I have doubt on the way she massge my scalp. She uses her kunckle or the joints on her fingers to massage my scalp. According to her, its to make the blood flow but I feel that it only makes more of my hair drop. Do you guys recommend such method of massaging? My hair drops very easily.

Many thanks for those who's reading and pls provide me some advise. I;ve been feeling stressed and down on this matter. MY hair used to be so thick.

Lesbian_Behkan_

Hi guys,

I happen to chance upon this thread while surfing HWZ. The reason why Im posting here is becoz of thinning hair too. Its gonna be a long post, pls bear with me. Infact I believe my problem is pretty serious. I tend to drop like 50 over hairs whenever Im doing my shampoo. My scalp can be seen clearly when hair is wet. I have receeding hairline and the front top part is balding as well. I believe this has been going on for many mths. I used to have thick hair and hence tend to neglect to take care of it. The red light came on when my frds commented on my thinning hair and then the doc whom I visited for other illness sounded out abt my hair problem too.

He recommended that I take propecia which I've been using for 1mth plus. So far, my hair has been dropping like crazy, no improvement at all. How long must I wait to see result? Doc say it takes at least 3 mths.

I've also just started out a hair treatment program from an auntie becoz my frd who has been seeing her sees result. What she says makes sense, however I have doubt on the way she massge my scalp. She uses her kunckle or the joints on her fingers to massage my scalp. According to her, its to make the blood flow but I feel that it only makes more of my hair drop. Do you guys recommend such method of massaging? My hair drops very easily.

Many thanks for those who's reading and pls provide me some advise. I;ve been feeling stressed and down on this matter. MY hair used to be so thick.

robusT ScalP massaGe ish good cos it stimulatEs the rooTs esp~dun worry if hair falls out cos new hair wiLl grow~U know? some hairloss actually is result of poor blooD circulatioN of the scalP.

natwee

normal clinics? do they have the nizoral shampoo?

if come worse to worse , i bo bian shave all liao

nizoral shampoo is avail at any pharmacy and u can buy it over the counter. need no prescriptions at all.. but for me i had some bad reactions using it so i have stop it. :)

Rovrov77

robusT ScalP massaGe ish good cos it stimulatEs the rooTs esp~dun worry if hair falls out cos new hair wiLl grow~U know? some hairloss actually is result of poor blooD circulatioN of the scalP.

Hey Thanks for your comment. I guess I will stick to the rough massage coz she asked me to do it daily after shampooing my hair. I just hope it will work. Been taking propecia. hope im gonna see results soon.

How do you guys come to term when you realise that you are losing hair? Its really depressing for me. My parents are not balding. I've been gymming for 6 yrs and been taking whey and some muscle volumizer since I started my gym rountine. Been taking some fat lost pills every now and then. Hope they are not the cause of this.

Im 32 this yr. I do not wanan go bald so fast!

iCubes

Hey Thanks for your comment. I guess I will stick to the rough massage coz she asked me to do it daily after shampooing my hair. I just hope it will work. Been taking propecia. hope im gonna see results soon.

How do you guys come to term when you realise that you are losing hair? Its really depressing for me. My parents are not balding. I've been gymming for 6 yrs and been taking whey and some muscle volumizer since I started my gym rountine. Been taking some fat lost pills every now and then. Hope they are not the cause of this.

Im 32 this yr. I do not wanan go bald so fast!

My friend is only 27 and he is already having the same symptoms as you. Compared to him, you are much better off. Losing hair can be a difficult phase especially when you are young and dating. It causes alot of low self confidence. Many people can just say its ok to shave it off, or you dont need your hair to attract women but its all bullcrap. Its easier said than done.

My advice to you is just hope for the best.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.