Thinning Hair problem

cowed77

hey when u guys buy in jb, u probably mean proscar right?
i used to split mine into 4, but i didnt experience any improved growth.

gonna get some minoxidil from that hwx guy, and nixoral from mustafa. anyone has any tips on how to find it there?

and jetdude, got pics? anyway, iso was talkin abt retin-a also. haha i always tot that it was for acne problems.
mind tellin us more wat u talkin abt? cost too?

Rovrov77

hey when u guys buy in jb, u probably mean proscar right?
i used to split mine into 4, but i didnt experience any improved growth.

gonna get some minoxidil from that hwx guy, and nixoral from mustafa. anyone has any tips on how to find it there?

and jetdude, got pics? anyway, iso was talkin abt retin-a also. haha i always tot that it was for acne problems.
mind tellin us more wat u talkin abt? cost too?

No ah, mine is propecia. Just that the packaging is slightly different and it says, imported to malaysia. U been using proscar for how long? Seems like propecia and proscar not very useful for most guys.

cowed77

oooh issit?
i think i'll go buy some next week. from city square pharmacies right? thats where i got my proscar...
where did u get ur propecia? and do u split it into 4 portions too?

always tot propecia was ex, and ppl recommended proscar. but the active ingredient is finasteride right?
so, how's propecia workin for u?

besides propecia, wat else are u doin to combat our common enemy :p

cowed77

ooops, forgot to answer ur question. i used it for 2 months or so. didnt notice anythin, then when my supply ran out, i just stopped buying. used the money on whey and bills lol.

next payday got 13th month haha, so i'll porbably be lookin to stock up abit. i wanna have hair like takuya in the gatsy ad!! :(

Rovrov77

ooops, forgot to answer ur question. i used it for 2 months or so. didnt notice anythin, then when my supply ran out, i just stopped buying. used the money on whey and bills lol.

next payday got 13th month haha, so i'll porbably be lookin to stock up abit. i wanna have hair like takuya in the gatsy ad!! :(

Hmm, u only been using it for 2 mths only. I've been using it for 2 mths of propecia too and cant really see results yet. Infact my hairloss is still that much. But according to doc at nsc, it takes 3 to 6 mths or more to stop hairloss and 1 to 2 yrs to see growth for most ppl. So it should be the same for proscar. Dun stop taking when its only 2 mths lah. Im giving myself like 1 yr to evaluate. But by then Im scare my scalp will be really bald.

Same like u, my monthly supplement on whey etc is already 200+ and now got to get propecia and other hair treatment expenses sighhhh. These only add on to my other comittments. So taxing. I think I'm gonna cut down on hair treatment from those saloon and just use propecia.

How much u get ur proscar at JB huh? Y not get propecia at the one I posted previously if price is ard the same.

cowed77

becos i started readin this thread earlier than u i suppose, and earlier on, ppl were sayin propecia was ex, and proscar was the cheaper generic version lol. mayb?

i got mine at close to 200 rm a box i think?! so if ur talkin sgd, then mayb abt the same price.
so ur propecia, where did u get it from? and do u cut it into 4 portions?

hhaha, sorry ah, what else u taking at the moment?

cowed77

and wah! how much whey do u drink lol. 200 plus? get from online sources here at hwz or nutritionpark la, i spend roughly 100 p/month on whey, then 50 or so on fish oil...

cowed77

alrighty.... imma buy some next week, tgt with nizoral and minoxidil!
grow hair grow!

tequilablue82

guys.. 2 months?! i ate sg made propecia for 3 years! :D

i takes effect only after 6 months. it does help with hair growth, but if u stop talking it.. all the hair will drop as usual. i ate for 3 years... after 2 years.. i feel my bird bird not happy... thats for my case la. maybe different people have different bird.. wahahah. i stopped anyway.. it's either u want good hair or good bird.. i chose my bird :s13:

Rovrov77

becos i started readin this thread earlier than u i suppose, and earlier on, ppl were sayin propecia was ex, and proscar was the cheaper generic version lol. mayb?

i got mine at close to 200 rm a box i think?! so if ur talkin sgd, then mayb abt the same price.
so ur propecia, where did u get it from? and do u cut it into 4 portions?

hhaha, sorry ah, what else u taking at the moment?

Im only taking propecia. Got it from JB, the Watson pharmacy store at City Sq. Propecia no need to cut into 4. Dunno if I should try others or not.

As for supplement, I got mine from nutriforefront. The whey is ard $75 bucks and I also bought creatine etc. I think its time to reduce my supplement and for propecia liao.

Rovrov77

i takes effect only after 6 months. it does help with hair growth, but if u stop talking it.. all the hair will drop as usual. i ate for 3 years... after 2 years.. i feel my bird bird not happy... thats for my case la. maybe different people have different bird.. wahahah. i stopped anyway.. it's either u want good hair or good bird.. i chose my bird :s13:

Wow ok u r my hope that it will work! U only tried propecia? Any others that u apply or take? I think im gonna stop the herbal and amplue treatment liao. its too ex to upkeep!

U never got any propecia from elsewhere like JB?

tequilablue82

Wow ok u r my hope that it will work! U only tried propecia? Any others that u apply or take? I think im gonna stop the herbal and amplue treatment liao. its too ex to upkeep!

U never got any propecia from elsewhere like JB?

i was on propecia 3years and regaine (minoxidil) 4 years. minox longer cos of i said before bird problem... thats why dc prop... then continue minox. never bought any jb propecia. for now..all stop liao.. getting fedup.. :s13:

Ferrari^^

wah erectile dysfunction....but i think its a good choice....bald ppl can look good also

noedig

im currently using minox 5%, im thinking of getting a shampoo too.
which is the major shampoo u guys are alwyas talking abt?
and what are the brands n where can i get it?

i alyways hear u all talking about the "big three" but i dont know what they are cos u are all using the scientific names, hah...

tks!

flagship

I took prepecia, wash with regain gel shampoo and minoxi 5 once a day everyday for a year already..The best part is i tend to be more hornier compare to the time i did not take the pills.. =:p

MachidLdL

I took prepecia, wash with regain gel shampoo and minoxi 5 once a day everyday for a year already..The best part is i tend to be more hornier compare to the time i did not take the pills.. =:p

wow... thought will reduce sex drive 1??? :eek::eek::eek:

genericssg

Hair Loss

Think this decrease in sex drive is over hyped. Only about 3.7% of users had this problem.
Pls refer to drugs.com website.

I have been taking finasteride for the past 10 years. My sex drive has gone down slightly but it is due to age more than anything else.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.