Thinning Hair problem

Theonestop

Guys help needed here... ytd my mum told me that her hair loss getting more jialat. can u guys please tell me what to do to help her. thx in advance.

hmm i just brought GNC Women's Hair, Skin & Nails Formula 120 Tablets from ebay . hopefully it works :(

konkon

no good results after 4mths, but my 2 of my frens who consume for 2yrs is doing fine..hair fine but no receding.

Rovrov77

anybody got good results with propecia after using it for more than 3 months?

I've been taking for slightly more than 3 mths but no results, hair still drop like mad.

Im now using Growell which has 5% minoxidil together with propecia.

Now, can anyone recommend me a hairloss shampoo?

My frd said that my problem has got pretty bad within just a few mths.

noinimod

I'm posting with my real account so at least there's some sort of authenticity behind my words. Please don't think i'm hating on the drug, or just imagining the side effects aka. the it's-all-in-your-head la, placebo effect.

I've been using finasteride for around 2 odd years already, legit proscar bought from real (no internet pharmacies here) pharmacies. There's no denying it - propecia worked really well to maintain, thicken and regrow my hair.

I'll be the first to admit -- i was one of the guys who thought that people who claimed to have impotence issues while on the drug were just imagining it. I mean the % of sides is only 2%, so it can't be this easy get the sides. But take it how you will, i noticed a big drop in libido the past few months. And that's after taking it for 2 odd years? So you can be 'functioning' well for a long time before the sides hit you.

But the thing that really scares me is that some people claim to have irreversible sides. In other words, they still suffered from libido/brain fog/low ejaculate volume etc. issues years after quitting. You'll find a lot of these guys in the propeciahelp forum, which btw, won't load properly if you're using singnet; you have to use the singnet proxy server. I'm glad i'm not getting hit by the sides as hard as some of those guys, but i sure am not going to wait until i see the sides before stopping the medication.

It's not just about sexual sides. DHT plays an important (Read: Useful) role in the endocrine system. I'm not about to go into a full-length essay to write about the feedback loops and what not that go on in our bodies. Suffice to say, the body is all about hormonal balance, and if you take something out of the equation, the body WILL do something about it.

Guys, don't just take my word for it. Go read up online about what DHT really does in the body (besides destroying hair follicles) and draw your own conclusion from there. But if you want more info, i'm free for a discussion via pm. I am NOT selling any hair regrowth products so don't get the wrong idea. I don't have any meds to offer you lol.

Again, i'm not dissing propecia for the sake of it. And I'm not saying everyone's who's on propecia are gonna get the sides, but that you guys need to be aware of what MIGHT potentially happen, because if the sides hit you, that 2% risk is going to look like 100% to you.

whitechalk

help! i have been dropping hair when i am washing hair. around 10 over hairs. normally when i am using my computer the hair drops on the floor too. anyone got advice on this?

usernamebarley

Anyone tried HairDX before?
I think it helps to see if you are potentially going to bald by testing one side of your gene.
dont think is a gimmick as balding blog, dr rassman got mention about this.
Iso, whats your say on this?

www .hairdx.com

mps_angels

Ask your hairstylist recommend you shampoo. If everything fails go Beijing 101. :s22:

Abs shapes are genetic.. Some staggered and some symmetrical.. But size of abs is not genetic, it's hardwork. :s7:

Beijing 101? Sure not? Yunnan sure cannot go...my dad went and then never see any results...got bluff like 5 k leh....

Actually just make sure your shampoo not to oily for you can liao...cos oily hair scalp sure will drop more hair...

Rovrov77

help! i have been dropping hair when i am washing hair. around 10 over hairs. normally when i am using my computer the hair drops on the floor too. anyone got advice on this?

I'll be happy if I drop 10+ hair when I shampoo. I drop over 50 or more when I shampoo. Ur problem is no problem to me lol

simon_84

anyone know where i can get minoxidil from local pharmacy apart from NSC ?
or need prescription one ?

Asymtope

I have taken fin for 5 yrs. I think it's losing effect as I felt my hair is losing more for the past 1 yr

usernamebarley

who here have been to NSC and what do we have to tell them to get the test on hair?
the last time I went, I didnt get any tests.

Rovrov77

who here have been to NSC and what do we have to tell them to get the test on hair?
the last time I went, I didnt get any tests.

I've been to NSC and I think its a waste of money. The doc just take a look at my hair and diagnose me as male balding. He also said to take propecia and just gave me an open date. I saw a consultant which cost me 60+ nd last no more than 5mins I suppose. Its just like seeing a MO in camp but this one is so ex. When I asked him if I should do any test he said not necessary as my diet seems ok.

Just made me feel cheated.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.