Thinning Hair problem

gohjlb

bro, no worries. propecia and minoxidil are proven to work

even National Skin Centre will only prescript these 2 types of medical for ur hairloss

Price, location to buy them
Usage ?

If it wasn't that expensive , maybe ialready go yun nam to treatment liao. sigh all hair loss one eat lot lot of money. zzz

Mr Anonymous

Price, location to buy them
Usage ?

If it wasn't that expensive , maybe ialready go yun nam to treatment liao. sigh all hair loss one eat lot lot of money. zzz

Bro, if u think u very rich, by all means go yun nam and let them chop.

If go yun nam, even if effective, u will need to go there for the rest of ur life.

For minoxidil, u can get it dirt cheap at ebay or amazon (kirkland)

For propecia, u can get dirt cheap generic at united pharmacy- i brought finax ( but keep in mind, 2% or maybe more have reported to have side effects.. For me, thankfully i have none.. I think it's all up to mindset and the side effects have been overhyped..)

All the best bro

qwer71

Can i just visit my neighbourhood clinic and ask the, refer me to nsc? Or should i go to polyclinic to do that?

My hair is dropping everything i shower, n i tried serveral shampoo and it still the same.
Really worried for my situation as i want to stop it.

kippei

Anyone tried supplements meant for hair.
Example : pilfood (both gender) or GNC Hair skin and nails (Female, Heard men also can take)

Hope to hear some comments.
TIA!

Mr Anonymous

guys, Ive got the same problem also during my NS. I went to seek treatment from the ******* *01 but theres no improvement and its outrageously EX. Guess i should try NSC then.
:o

Can i just visit my neighbourhood clinic and ask the, refer me to nsc? Or should i go to polyclinic to do that?

My hair is dropping everything i shower, n i tried serveral shampoo and it still the same.
Really worried for my situation as i want to stop it.

i can tell u nsc will most likely prescript u minoxidil if ure suffering from mpb.

Mr Anonymous

Anyone tried supplements meant for hair.
Example : pilfood (both gender) or GNC Hair skin and nails (Female, Heard men also can take)

Hope to hear some comments.
TIA!

Dun go gnc and waste money.. At most i can tell u vitamin A or food (soya bean) rich in vitamin A helps a little bit in combating hairloss

ah_cheng1882

Hey all, went to the family GP today and the doc started me on Propecia. Have read that cutting Proscar tablets into 1/4s would be much more cost-effective.

Anyone had luck getting his GP to prescribe Proscar for hair loss? Are they particular?

Ironaddict

Bro, if u think u very rich, by all means go yun nam and let them chop.

If go yun nam, even if effective, u will need to go there for the rest of ur life.

For minoxidil, u can get it dirt cheap at ebay or amazon (kirkland)

For propecia, u can get dirt cheap generic at united pharmacy- i brought finax ( but keep in mind, 2% or maybe more have reported to have side effects.. For me, thankfully i have none.. I think it's all up to mindset and the side effects have been overhyped..)

All the best bro

is it even legal to even buy propecia online without prescription ? wont the custom prevent the goods from passing through?

Chong Yu Fu

anyone have reccommendation of thin and fine texture hair. my hair is always unable to style up always fall back same position. . I heard Nixon hair shampoo is good.. and ba Wang too anyone knows?

satelitte212

Hey all, went to the family GP today and the doc started me on Propecia. Have read that cutting Proscar tablets into 1/4s would be much more cost-effective.

Anyone had luck getting his GP to prescribe Proscar for hair loss? Are they particular?

hey dude i got my prescription for proscar. its definitely more cheaper than propecia.

iamdae

My experience

It's gonna be a little long. So, please bear with it. :D Came across this while googling what most people are discussing here and decided to share my experience as well.

I started to see my hair loss while I was around 21-22. I started to lift weight around that time. It was probably due to hormonal changes or it was just because of pure coincidence.

First I tried several methods like H&S Shampoo, Bawang Shampoo. I didn't believe they worked. Then I tried other treatments like Bee Choo for several months. It didn't work either. I'm not saying it's not effective. It may work for others but not for me. Or I needed to give more time.

Then I tried minox for several months. Boy was I too happy with the results! I was happy to see significant improvement in hair loss and to even see some new hairs until the itchiness and dandruff struck. It was really terrible. I washed my hair before going to office and the flakes were already formed when I got to office. Finally, I gave up as I couldn't take it anymore and saw a dermatologist at nsc. (And all the improvements vanished! :eek:)

Was prescribed with propecia as I told that i couldn't take minox. After several months of taking it, i could feel my scalp became really oily with acne-like bumps and itchy too. It felt like a layer on my scalp. I could also find sugar-like grains when I ran through my fingers. :s22: I was prescribed with selenium sulfide. (Obviously, I had a mild condition of seborrheic dermatitis due to sebum secretion.) I used that shampoo for almost 2 years.

Now I'm in my third year of propecia (I'm 26 btw). It does slow down my hairloss. It may help in regrowth, but I am yet to see a significant change. Itchiness and oily scalp is under control now. Now I'm using MIN New York shampoo. Not sure it works or not. I just don't wanna "try" something else which I'm afraid may bring -ive effects.

Now, for the libido part :D. I have to admit it does have an adverse effect. Well, I'm not going impotent (still far from it). Not good to talk about here what happened and is happening. You can PM me though. =:p

One thing I found out is that if you are doing good with certain treatments, stick to them. Else, you will feel the burn.

Here are my 2 cents;

Recommended (because I'm on it):
Propecia

May work:
DHT Inhibiting Shampoos (trying)
DHT Inhibiting Topical Solutions
Topical Solutions that promotes hair growth (still searching for one..)

May Help:
Zinc
Vitamin B6
Vitamin C
Vitamin A
Vitamin E
Selenium Sulfide shampoo (for itchy scalp and mild seborrheic dermatitis)

gohjlb

Any Brother doing any mass order for propecia???
i would like to join in for cheaper price if buy in bulk.

gohjlb

Though Propecia has received rave evaluations, there are some downsides. 1 of the greatest types is the simple fact that it can only be used by males. Even though baldness strikes largely grownup douleur there are 1000's of ladies and even children all around the planet who undergo from different hair loss circumstances. They can't consider Propecia. An additional draw back is that some men experience specific sexual facet outcomes. The most typical of these aspect results are a decrease in the wish to have sex, troubles with erections and a lower in semen amounts. These side has an effect on occurred with less than 2% of the males analyzed and they disappeared once the guys stopped getting the supplements. This brings us to yet another draw back, which is the reality that any optimistic outcomes reached with hair re-growth will be missing if you stop using the tablets. That implies that if you want to maintain the hair that grows again on your head you have to consider the capsules for the relaxation of your existence. Most adult men would agree that it is a tiny value to pay out to get their hair again.

Ironaddict

Any Brother doing any mass order for propecia???
i would like to join in for cheaper price if buy in bulk.

i dont think it is legal to buy any propecia online without any prescription.. just asked a pharmacist at guardian.. just ran out of my proscar.. fcking sian

kakashixx

It's gonna be a little long. So, please bear with it. :D Came across this while googling what most people are discussing here and decided to share my experience as well.

I started to see my hair loss while I was around 21-22. I started to lift weight around that time. It was probably due to hormonal changes or it was just because of pure coincidence.

First I tried several methods like H&S Shampoo, Bawang Shampoo. I didn't believe they worked. Then I tried other treatments like Bee Choo for several months. It didn't work either. I'm not saying it's not effective. It may work for others but not for me. Or I needed to give more time.

Then I tried minox for several months. Boy was I too happy with the results! I was happy to see significant improvement in hair loss and to even see some new hairs until the itchiness and dandruff struck. It was really terrible. I washed my hair before going to office and the flakes were already formed when I got to office. Finally, I gave up as I couldn't take it anymore and saw a dermatologist at nsc. (And all the improvements vanished! :eek:)

Was prescribed with propecia as I told that i couldn't take minox. After several months of taking it, i could feel my scalp became really oily with acne-like bumps and itchy too. It felt like a layer on my scalp. I could also find sugar-like grains when I ran through my fingers. :s22: I was prescribed with selenium sulfide. (Obviously, I had a mild condition of seborrheic dermatitis due to sebum secretion.) I used that shampoo for almost 2 years.

Now I'm in my third year of propecia (I'm 26 btw). It does slow down my hairloss. It may help in regrowth, but I am yet to see a significant change. Itchiness and oily scalp is under control now. Now I'm using MIN New York shampoo. Not sure it works or not. I just don't wanna "try" something else which I'm afraid may bring -ive effects.

Now, for the libido part :D. I have to admit it does have an adverse effect. Well, I'm not going impotent (still far from it). Not good to talk about here what happened and is happening. You can PM me though. =:p

One thing I found out is that if you are doing good with certain treatments, stick to them. Else, you will feel the burn.

Here are my 2 cents;

Recommended (because I'm on it):
Propecia

May work:
DHT Inhibiting Shampoos (trying)
DHT Inhibiting Topical Solutions
Topical Solutions that promotes hair growth (still searching for one..)

May Help:
Zinc
Vitamin B6
Vitamin C
Vitamin A
Vitamin E
Selenium Sulfide shampoo (for itchy scalp and mild seborrheic dermatitis)

funny n luckily, theres no effect on my libido, still going strong lols.

gohjlb

i dont think it is legal to buy any propecia online without any prescription.. just asked a pharmacist at guardian.. just ran out of my proscar.. fcking sian

i though can buy online and import here. well okay :/ it illegal ? didn't know that

Mamamonster

Chinese SenSei

Hi Guys,

Anyone knows any chinese sinsei that is good and price reasonable with Hairloss treatment.

Since the Western Medication need to take for long term,
i want to check with the Chinese Medication to see if it can cure Hairloss :(

Thank you very much for your recommendation.
Cheers

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.