Thinning Hair problem

10e5x@1610

To all who are reading,

I WAS a victim of hair loss and serious hair thinning, due to hereditary and during army days need wear berets under super hot sun very often. And once i thought there are no cure as mine are hereditary. But now my hair is back to normal looking and no more hair loss. All my friends advise me to take a before and after photo and tell me to sell how i cure it, but thinking i would like to help others who are suffering like me previously. These are the steps i do and within 3 months my hair situation improved significantly. These applies to those not too jialat stage(totally bald i dk can ma)

1) Use a product call Rogaine (i bought it online) and i use slightly more then recommended. Meaning they advice to apply a certain amount each time but i apply slightly more. each bottle shld be able to use for a month but i fin it in 25-28 days cuz i think my condition quite jialat. But i advise all to follow their instruction.

2) please stop using shampoo products from 'shelves' meaning from those department stalls, they are really bad.

3) i used Progaine shampoo for morning shower and nioxin for before bed shower. I am a person who need to bath at least twice daily. And please do not scratch your scalp. MASSAGE IT and leave it for ard 2-5mins

4) Try not to wear cap anymore. Will worsen your hair loss

5) Lastly, keep your hair short, manageable. If can stop using wax or spray or gel for the time being. I love to style hair, but when it is getting lesser, no matter how well u style, u also looks not that good. so give that up for the time being.

I am just sharing my exp. Really works for me and 1 of my friend. i advice him to. I was having these problem for years till i decide to do something to it. I researched alot before doing all these steps. There are better products but these are the affordable ones for me. As for diet, i do have the research but personally i did not follow. My hair seriously improve alot to the state my friend urge me to do marketing for that. LOL

10e5x@1610

To share some advices.

1. Do not stress yourself. It worsen the condition of your hairloss.
2. Exercise and relax your mind. Focus on something else.
3. Eat well. Protein food like nuts, meats, eggs, etc
4. Sleep and rest well.
5. Use a good shampoo.
6. Drink more water.

Stop using your mobilephone on the bus/train. Relax!!

Agree. Aligned with my research

julianleong

Selling MSD Proscar

I have a few boxes of Proscar bought in China as I am working here.
I will be back end Jan till mid Feb.

Anyone wants to buy can send me an email and I will bring back.

Price is at $50 per box with a pill cutter thrown in.

10 pills cut into 4 = 40 day dosage.

This is MSD and not generic so I think $50 is a good deal.
julianleong78 gmail.com just add@between 8 and gmail

missyevo

If taking propecia for 3-6 mths and there's not much result, should go for hair transplant? How much it will cost and any recommended places?

Densocool

" To be honest those commercial shampoos from supermarkets really is not kind to my scalp and hair thickness, already found out since ten years ago they suck, now only using japanese domestic brands like success."

rocket

hi guys,

may i know can we buy Propecia from stores like watson or guardian?
or where can buy?

what are the different Propecia brands avialable in market? which brand is recommended?

must we consume this for life once started? Thanks.

ferocity

hi guys,

may i know can we buy Propecia from stores like watson or guardian?
or where can buy?

what are the different Propecia brands avialable in market? which brand is recommended?

must we consume this for life once started? Thanks.

nope....propecia is not available over the counter so u cant buy them from pharmacies. Dont bother going to GP to ask for prescription becuz they will not give you one as they want you to buy overpriced pills directly from them. Brands dont matter. Generic(brandless) are the cheapest. Once you start taking, its pretty much a regime for life. Regrowth -> contain and control if you take continuously. Once you stop taking, hair starts shedding again.

chong-ster

Hi all, im 27, in the sales industry... this is my virgin post....and yes im experiencing hair loss (quite terrible if you ask me, as it all happened like only a year ago)

The hair on my temples have always been only slightly higher since young, but due to my sales job (probably), i've had to endure late nights of drinks and smoke with my clients, and i've always suffered from loss of sleep too. Not sure if these are causes of hair loss.... But i've cut down on many late nights already.

When i meet my clients during the day and a strong gust of wind blows against me, i feel very depressed as i know my scalp can easily be seen.... :( When i first started my job, i never had to worry about such a scenario happening !!!

When i shower and brush my hair back with my fingers.... The front few thin strands in the middle are left on my forehead... Only the rest are thick and strong enough to be brushed backward. (Think Berbatov, but not as bad as his)

Seen many posts on this forum.... May just ask if its better for me to approach a doctor and get referred to NSC? Also seen many orders for overseas pills (are there any authenticity to the pills e.g. warranty?)

I'm super duper depressed over my hair... and my parents do not suffer from any hair loss...

Mr Anonymous

Hi guys!! Just to update. Its been 6 months since the last pic and a year since I started on Fincar. Here's my latest photo.

3NhUD.jpg

Best result is @ 2nd year mark

Still will grow ba

Mr Anonymous

Hi all, im 27, in the sales industry... this is my virgin post....and yes im experiencing hair loss (quite terrible if you ask me, as it all happened like only a year ago)

The hair on my temples have always been only slightly higher since young, but due to my sales job (probably), i've had to endure late nights of drinks and smoke with my clients, and i've always suffered from loss of sleep too. Not sure if these are causes of hair loss.... But i've cut down on many late nights already.

When i meet my clients during the day and a strong gust of wind blows against me, i feel very depressed as i know my scalp can easily be seen.... :( When i first started my job, i never had to worry about such a scenario happening !!!

When i shower and brush my hair back with my fingers.... The front few thin strands in the middle are left on my forehead... Only the rest are thick and strong enough to be brushed backward. (Think Berbatov, but not as bad as his)

Seen many posts on this forum.... May just ask if its better for me to approach a doctor and get referred to NSC? Also seen many orders for overseas pills (are there any authenticity to the pills e.g. warranty?)

I'm super duper depressed over my hair... and my parents do not suffer from any hair loss...

Maybe grandparents or relatives. Doesnt really matter

Maybe start with minoxidil first?

1 bottle, 60 ml, they say each time 1 ml is actually too much. U use just enough to cover the hair lost area can already.

U can order at ebay, look for Kirkland minoxidil(monster hot deal cheapest)

If u really wanna go into finasteride, dont need go national skin centre also can get. U can order from inhouse pharmacy for fincar 5mg(reliable and safe). U need cut, which i advice u best if dont cut a pill, cost the lost of coating will reduce efficiency. Also a pill is not zhun zhun proportionally spread out one..

Finpecia 1 mg slightly expensive but still ******* cheap compared to propecia. 1 year at most a 200+? Not really sure.

All the best bro, better to prevent than to salvage

Mr Anonymous

Some bros say they cannot get erection or it takes too long to get one or hard to maintain one. I'd say their partners are not trying hard enough!!

Actually i think psychology plays part too. Not alot will have side effect one.. Even if 10 percent also 1/10 will kena side and the side not those jialat jialat one

Different people different body

think those ppl who got affected, maybe lose 10 percent hardness nia they will make it sound as if like doomsday

If this pill so jialat, why FDA dont ban and it managed to last so many years on shelves

Dont let negative news pull u back. If suffer sides at most drop treatment and back to normal (it is not yet proven it will cause permanent damage and not alot reported)

chong-ster

Thanks.. i'll start with minoxidil first... really very depressed. it totally affects my confidence when im presenting to my clients everyday... gonna order the 12 month supply 1st and see how it goes

Maybe grandparents or relatives. Doesnt really matter

Maybe start with minoxidil first?

1 bottle, 60 ml, they say each time 1 ml is actually too much. U use just enough to cover the hair lost area can already.

U can order at ebay, look for Kirkland minoxidil(monster hot deal cheapest)

If u really wanna go into finasteride, dont need go national skin centre also can get. U can order from inhouse pharmacy for fincar 5mg(reliable and safe). U need cut, which i advice u best if dont cut a pill, cost the lost of coating will reduce efficiency. Also a pill is not zhun zhun proportionally spread out one..

Finpecia 1 mg slightly expensive but still ******* cheap compared to propecia. 1 year at most a 200+? Not really sure.

All the best bro, better to prevent than to salvage

Mr Anonymous

Thanks.. i'll start with minoxidil first... really very depressed. it totally affects my confidence when im presenting to my clients everyday... gonna order the 12 month supply 1st and see how it goes

If lucky might have regrowth, else just stabilizing

hhanzorion

Solution to hair thining

First of all, you are self conscious about thinning of the hair.

So the first step is to have regular healthy lifestyle.

then the correct choice of hair cleansing product

at the same time, u need product that makes your hair look thicker.

you can try caboki

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.