This person something abit not right?

XiaoChilli

Long ago when I told her I going holiday .. every few day she paste me news link about new flu strain appearing in that country ..
Den when I got sick need surgery .. not very exp also .. she will persuade me to cancel the trip because my "salary not that high" also and need money for surgery .. fast forward to now .. she say she going to the same country for holiday (mind you now even more flu and also natural disaster lo).

Also since my coy relocated to more ulu place that time. I planned to request work from home at least 1 day a week.. when she hear of that she told me I better dont send in request coz bad impression to the boss and the boss confirm wont approve coz she knows the boss very well will not allow for that to happen. But end up my request got approve also. I also ask her why she dont want request wfh also she say she driving the coy pay for her car allowance if work from home very waste house electricity and water bills.

It seem as though what she cant have she dont want me to have as well.

Joseph12

Long ago when I told her I going holiday .. every few day she paste me news link about new flu strain appearing in that country ..
Den when I got sick need surgery .. not very exp also .. she will persuade me to cancel the trip because my "salary not that high" also and need money for surgery .. fast forward to now .. she say she going to the same country for holiday (mind you now even more flu and also natural disaster lo).

Also since my coy relocated to more ulu place that time. I planned to request work from home at least 1 day a week.. when she hear of that she told me I better dont send in request coz bad impression to the boss and the boss confirm wont approve coz she knows the boss very well will not allow for that to happen. But end up my request got approve also. I also ask her why she dont want request wfh also she say she driving the coy pay for her car allowance if work from home very waste house electricity and water bills.

She's advising you but in fact she's advising or already advised herself or convinced herself

Hope you didn't actually sought her out
That will be very silly

artncraft

I agree with her.

menthol28

I think you both just not on the same frequency to be friends
Maybe she's just treating U like a good friend and dishing out her concerns and advise and you overly sensitive

GreatPumpkin

I also know such a toxic person.

Go here holiday tell me typhoon season.
Go there holiday tell me july megaquake.
Other places will say influenza lah, racist lah, crime lah.

It's like they cannot go so they curse you in a passive aggresive way under the guise of concern.

W1n7f1r3

There's a tinge of jealousy n envious dat she doesn't want u to achieve or have so pouring cold water at any opportunity
U have to draw the boundary

Kaylin

I think you both just not on the same frequency to be friends
this part i agree :(
Maybe she's just treating U like a good friend and dishing out her concerns and advise and you overly sensitive
this part is better not to gaslight ppl. when ppl tell u ur too sensitive u also dont like tio bo? whether a person is too sensitive or not its ok one. just listen to yrself can liao. if u cant even trust yrself then how? :(

qhong61

Ts think u are going to be jobless after ur maternity leave.

hardwater

you know her pattern is like that, it's up to you how you want to respond: ignore / left ear in, right ear out / limit sharing/chats.

don't get frustrated about it, got better fun things to do.

Dividends

Sounds like she's jelly of other people being happier than she is, I know someone like that too. They're also always down playing the success of others. Someone's more well off and successful? Say it's luck. Someone's happily married with 2 kids? Comment about how he "blocked a bullet" for other men because his wife isn't good looking.

People like that will forever find fault with whatever you choose to do. Better to just cut them off while it's early.

Lasogette

This type we call them concern troller

Concern trolling is a tactic where someone pretends to be concerned about or supportive of a cause, while actually working against it. They may express doubt, offer unwanted advice, or try to undermine the group's efforts, all while appearing to be on their side. The goal is often to sow dissent, inspire fear, or derail the discussion.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.