Those who trade US shares and dun work anymore....

tazzycorner

since you are already in USA markets , but your best trade is DBS

Something is seriously wrong

probably kena dragged down by LULU and UNH if bought at high prices

LULU faces tough competition, not sure how they going turn around
UNH, hopefully the ugly news blow over and now helped by big boys going in, trending sideways

Kanko San

I stopped working so I trade.

I didn't stop working because I trade.

I trade because I'm so bored with nothing to do.

I do swing and day trades. Don't usually keep the stock for long. As long as got make profit, I'll sell, within days.

I have stocks that I have been holding long-term too. IQiyi and SoundHound. Both currently holding a nice profit.

On good months, I get a few thousands. On months where I'm busy like this month, I don't really trade

Earlier this week got 'lucky' with Broadcom! Sold and money in pocket! :)

Lost. Keep quiet, right ?

harbinger255

IMG-3793.jpg

Started in end 2020 with 300+k iirc.... 2023 took out profit of 500k to pay for condo. This year has been treating me well though.... Granted april I added in 200+k to buy more stocks

Ghostpel

I have been selling cash-secured put and put credit spread options on good stable stocks e.g MCD, LMT etc for some time. Making consistent small profit regularly.

Meanwhile, I’m accumulating undervalued Pharma stocks, positioning for their eventual recovery or shoot up in the event of the next pandemic. I’m not buying anymore tech stocks at current valuation. The tech story is becoming stale.

yildun

The world needs more retail investors if not how the big boys make their moves and get their money?

If everyone so leehai trade stocks and make money, the money come from where? (PAP favourite question to WP)

HumJiBeng

I am not trader (buy and sell within hours or days) but a investor (buy and hold for years. I hold many small cap high growth companies that huge fund ETF cannot invest vbecause they will effective buy over whole company).

But I can tell u investing is a cheat code to financial freedom. Just take a look at tech and cyber stock, many are growing at over 20% per year over the last decade.

Some will tell u 20% a year also cannot retire. Because 20% of $100k is still 20k, not enough to qut job. But $100k compound by 20% a year over 20 years is over $3.8 mil liao

Some will say 20% is warren buffett level . But Warren Buffett is mangaing hundred of billions of fund. He himself said if small fund like 1million, he can do 50% return a year. So 20% a year is not warren Buffett level.

If 20% a year is warrennt buffet, then anyone who bought large tech fund like QQQ are warren buffet liao. QQQ 10 year and two year compound annual reutn is close to 20%

peterchan75

Market awareness and detecting the turning point is the edge. Just imagine when Trump started the tariff war and the market tanked in early April and that is a rare profit opportunity. Recently, gold stocks have been on a tear. Just like driving in an unfamiliar place, there is a high chance of getting lost. In the past, we depend on a street directory and now GPS or Google map. If one in his or her neighborhood, then there is no need for such things. Market awareness is exactly the same. If one knows the stock market like his or her own neighborhood, there is no need for tools. How to gain that awareness? Start reading stock charts and develop your own scanning tools.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.