1982-1994

As per topic,
Let me roll first,

CPF;
OASA just hit FRS, projected SA to FRS by mar 2028

Housing;
Less than 7 mths to MOP, since the upcoming BTO is in Nov, we should be able to ballot for the first BTO/SBF in 2027 by end Mar
Also can see the upcoming locations by Nov
Dream place; Marina Bay
2nd choice; Nichol highway
3rd; berlayer/tanjong rhu/caldecott (SBF)

Job;
Best if can work for another decade
Otherwise, may need to look at resale to exit HDB loan

Mods please do not merge it with the HDB ATH transaction and Dakota thread, 谢谢

luei74

Mod please consolidated bro @1982-1994 threads about CPF, HDB and BTO into one thread as below:

[1982-1994] HDB-JOB-CPF related thread

Thank you 🙏🙏

Mecisteus

In before Mods amend thread title to include

Consolidated
1982-1994

coyote

Indeed... Ah Kong gives us 2 chances to flip and earn, if possible :ROFLMAO:

Anyway, the BTOs lottery era is over, after the announcement on prime, plus and standard scheme with claw back, 10 years mop and etc. Gov plucked the loophole. EC loophole also plucked. So, it will push the demands to private condos.

Shion

Senior Mentor
For me

My job...I really dont know tbh...

CPF...From salary only. Previously T-Bills super good rates I got use my CPF to invest in those, earn abit more...

Housing...I still single and cannot qualify for BTO still due to age. But probably will opt for 2-room BTO once eligible, not sure yet on this. Maybe you can advise me again...?

hachi

Indeed... Ah Kong gives us 2 chances to flip and earn, if possible :ROFLMAO:
Can give more... I will be a responsible citizen and release the unit after MOP to the market and stabilise it? I can pay for moving and reno.

hachi

For me

My job...I really dont know tbh...

CPF...From salary only. Previously T-Bills super good rates I got use my CPF to invest in those, earn abit more...

Housing...I still single and cannot qualify for BTO still due to age. But probably will opt for 2-room BTO once eligible, not sure yet on this. Maybe you can advise me again...?
If resale too expensive then get bto... Sold after MOP then get larger resale.

happyman800

Anyway, the BTOs lottery era is over, after the announcement on prime, plus and standard scheme with claw back, 10 years mop and etc. Gov plucked the loophole. EC loophole also plucked. So, it will push the demands to private condos.
Probably my case... I just got my BTO in June 2026. Will flip my current unit in 3.5 years later and return with zero cash/cpf for the new BTO, simple renovation and some hard cash left... that's the plan if everything works out :)

hachi

Probably my case... I just got my BTO in June 2026. Will flip my current unit in 3.5 years later and return with zero cash/cpf for the new BTO, simple renovation and some hard cash left... that's the plan if everything works out :)
That's the plan for lower income like me. No complaints... And wealth transfer too.

coyote

Good for you.

nyvrem

moi no job

moi hdb paided off, mop finish liao, still got chance BTO since i bought resale, but i dunwan serve another 5 year MOP + i need to sell away my condo and hdb just to BTO, bo hua

moi condo paided off liao

cpf... i think inside 100k+ nia. bo chap lah.

retirement plan, jitao collect rental from both ppty loh.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.