Thread all abt ROLEX

marxace

Sniper13 said:
Of cos when u try this kind of thing is a risk. But my friend must feel very confident of the replica then he do thid kind of stuff. When people heard the word 'replica' ,they think is cheap stuff. Bt what I am talking abt is those very high end replica that actually makes no different from real rolex. even u open the back and see ,is useless cos it also looks like real with actual serial number engrave at all exact spot. of cos there is other method to tell but i think is quite secret...

Ppl like u probably drive an Impreza and dress it up and try to pass off as a WRX. If getting a fake thing and passing it off as a real one really boosts your ego, then go ahead and do so. No one's gonna stop you from living in your la-la land.. While you are at it, dun stop at the watches only, remember to get decked in high end replica designer goods from your cuff links to your boxers as well.

ohlins

gosh .....it's not as if u have the only blue sub in the world.......:p......there are thousands out there....

anyway.......there is no way a eta movement can look like a rolex movement. period.

patryn33

maguses said:
The One Sub is around 9.5K. Its a good buy. Since the kitchen knife material ones already 7K plus. And now gold is in, look at Jay Chou's new movie, Curse of the Golden Flower :s13:
thanx
hmm... looking at past winners of Geneva Grand Prix, didnot see Rolex winning any from 2001 to 2006 leh..

I am poor, no $$ to get kitchen knife material rolex, only have $$ to buy a leather strap watch from JCL.

Sniper13

marxace said:
Ppl like u probably drive an Impreza and dress it up and try to pass off as a WRX. If getting a fake thing and passing it off as a real one really boosts your ego, then go ahead and do so. No one's gonna stop you from living in your la-la land.. While you are at it, dun stop at the watches only, remember to get decked in high end replica designer goods from your cuff links to your boxers as well.

Thks for yr advice! But a car is far too hard to duplicate. While a watch is much easier. I know what can be pass off as real easily and what cannot. :)

Sniper13

ohlins said:
anyway.......there is no way a eta movement can look like a rolex movement. period.

No way? Haha.. That is the fatal mistake every rolex fans make....

Btw,if really want a geniune rolex. buy from reputable shop and never buy online or those second hand rolex.. They can pass off everything from cert,boxes to watch as real.. if really want to buy the second hand rolex,still can. Bring it to rolex house and authenticate and pay $75..

ohlins

Sniper13 said:

Btw,if really want a geniune rolex. buy from reputable shop and never buy online or those second hand rolex.. They can pass off everything from cert,boxes to watch as real.. if really want to buy the second hand rolex,still can. Bring it to rolex house and authenticate and pay $75..
that's your own little idea at work.....

show me a replica with kif shock absorber......mircrostella adjustment screws......breguet overcoil free-sprung balance.....

ohlins

Sniper13 said:
U never been to pawnshop huh? Don know don talk cock. When u pawn rolex,they straight away authentic at there. of cos got open the back,but inside also very real. That is the power of swiss made replica.. Do u know that those high -end replica rolex can also fool expert? all serial number engrave exactly at the exact spot...

DSCN0860.jpg

DSCN0862.jpg

one look oredi can see it's not a rolex movement......look at the rotor design.....look at the ball-bearing rotor.....

look at the balance cock.....

nowhere near a 3130 movement.......which looks like this

Kal3130.JPG

pew

Sniper13 said:
For info,high end replica rolex will not fog up... What u are talking abt is those $100 Jap replica. Swiss made replica which costs $300 function eactly like real rolex.

My point is, for replicas, there is no warranty, and their QC remains an unknown factor. 1 replica doesn't fog up doesnt mean the rest dont fog up.

FYI, I ever brought my authentic 6694 to a third party for servicing, and it fogged, got to bring the watch back to that fella.

pew

foofam77 said:
but basically these few models more or less than the same make right?

I think even the design is more or less the same.

By the way, is Dickson generally the most price competitive?

If it is, which particular Dickson outlet?

SD, Sub Date and DJ use the same movement.
GMT (other then the anniversary model) and Explorer II use the same movement.

pew

foofam77 said:
I was just hoping to get a cheapest sporty Rolex watch...

looking at the price range, GMT seems the cheapest with date.

However, looking at the popularity, SD seems to be the most popular.

By the way, $6.7K for SD with date...is it the black bezel or something else?

In terms of list price, the Explorer 1 would be the cheapest, then the Sub no date, followed by Explorer II, then the GMT, Sub Date, SD, YM, Daytona

Popularity wise, I guess it would be the Sub date.

paithorn

Anyone interested in a DateJust 16220? Roman Dials, White face, SS Oyster bracelet. Immaculate condition. Boxes, papers, clothes etc still intact.

Seldon used. 1 year old, still under warranty. Receipt from Watch Palace. D series.

Rest as seen in Picture attached.

Selling $4200. Pls PM me to tie down meeting/viewing.

Thanks

http://us.a2.yahoofs.com/users/Jj7JKALsDw6Q/__sr_/fd26.jpg?

maguses

patryn33 said:
thanx
hmm... looking at past winners of Geneva Grand Prix, didnot see Rolex winning any from 2001 to 2006 leh..

I am poor, no $$ to get kitchen knife material rolex, only have $$ to buy a leather strap watch from JCL.

JCL is wat?

JLC is it?

ohlins

today went jalan jalan.....saw hg raffles hotel has sub date....quoted 7k but neg.....

asked about roy eastern....got to know that the biz changed hands ....that's why rolex rescinded their dealership.....maybe shd go down lucky plaza take a look haha....

cannotliao

Sniper13 said:
For info,high end replica rolex will not fog up... What u are talking abt is those $100 Jap replica. Swiss made replica which costs $300 function eactly like real rolex. I got one friend go Korea buy a swiss made ETA replica but assemble in Korea for SGD 700 then he go back sg and sell it in a pawnshop . He act pitiful and tell them no cert . The uncle pay him SGD 1600 for his submariner.. Hahahaha.... The power of replica!!!

Sniper13 said:
U never been to pawnshop huh? Don know don talk cock. When u pawn rolex,they straight away authentic at there. of cos got open the back,but inside also very real. That is the power of swiss made replica.. Do u know that those high -end replica rolex can also fool expert? all serial number engrave exactly at the exact spot...

DSCN0860.jpg

DSCN0862.jpg
stop showing everybody you are big fool fooling and cheating you yourself la. you sure what are you posting? What story are you cooking?
You are a big fool just slapping your own face, you said you got one friend go Korea buy a swiss made ETA replica but assemble in Korea for SGD 700 then he go back sg and sell it in a pawnshop!
Are you saying the pwn shop can’t even tell that a ETA movement inside! or your friend $700 can get him a replica that they able to mod that ETA movement to a Rolex 3135 movement!
pls tell us how they make until inside also very real! how? where they get these inside also very real movement? they make their own ah? they can mod a ETA to a Rolex movement?
don't always mention 'got one friend..the power of swiss made replica..the power of swiss made replica..got one friend'. go get one and post the pictures here. a replica that you so call 'inside also very real'. let us see how real! talk is cheap. me too can say there no such high grade replica that able to copy the whole movement like the real thing at such a low price!

those so call high end replica rolex is for fooling the cheapo, for them to cheat they themselves. inside also very real :s8:

buying fake to show off as real is cheapo, buying fake sell as real to cheat buyer(the pwn shop) is against the law. a person able to cheat and con people doesn’t mean he is smart n clever. pls keep all the cheapo thinking, illegal acts and big cannon story to you yourself or your friends. there nothing to be proud of by posting all these cheapo thinking, big cannon story in a public forum to show the whole world. They only show how low the person is.
about talking cock..everyone reading this thread know who is the Cheapo talking cock, telling big cannon story here. :s8:

cannotliao

Sniper13 said:
Of cos when u try this kind of thing is a risk. But my friend must feel very confident of the replica then he do thid kind of stuff. When people heard the word 'replica' ,they think is cheap stuff. Bt what I am talking abt is those very high end replica that actually makes no different from real rolex. even u open the back and see ,is useless cos it also looks like real with actual serial number engrave at all exact spot. of cos there is other method to tell but i think is quite secret...
ohlins said:
gosh .....it's not as if u have the only blue sub in the world.......:p......there are thousands out there....

Sniper13 said:

what make you think the method is so secret until only rolex house know how to authenticate? pwn shop can't? pwn shop people stupid, easy to cheat or the rolex house people know how to torture and interrogate the replica to make it talk?:s8:

Pls show us proof, link, picture of the fatal mistake that every rolex fans!
eta movement can look like a rolex movement? pls show us proof, TALK IS CHEAP!

prototype_12

yesterday I was at a reputable watch shop

I overheard the shop assistant telling some customers that to service 'this'(did not see clearly what brand it was) watch would cost S$500.00

S$500.00?

I am not sure if he was trying to sell the product

:s11:

cannotliao

ohlins said:
haha cannotliao so angry.....relax bro....:p
how long you want tahan the Alex Big Cannon Crap Story? but quite fun to see Alex slapping his own face? :D
if he want clown round can go somewhere else. people here not from that 'pwn shop' ;)

soonster

ohlins said:
slightly below 11k
wa, 11k can also get you a giant Sony 70" TV, if you're into HT. Anyway, do you drive Ferrari? I thinking if you got these 2 babies, must be in Heaven liao :D esp if you like to visit the pubs

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.