Thread all abt ROLEX

communicam

sexyboy16 said:
Peng Kwee the one at Lucky Plaza next to The Prata store?

They've got quite a few outlets lor in sg.. but they're pre-owned rolex i personally feel is much higher than those no name ones.. No risk in buying from those no name shops shops as long as you get the watch verified at rolex centre immediately..

drifters086

communicam said:
ah... This i just got to know yesterday from the shop owner..
Rolex watches is produced such that each timepiece is accompanied with a serial number engraved at both the top n bottom of the case.. top is the model no. and bottom is the serial number.. There is a list in some website to show how old your watch is in accordance to the serial no.. It doesn't run in alphabetical order though.. Not being a smart aleck but just wanna share some info.. Hope i'm right..
NottingHill said:
hi there... the alphabets will tell you which year they're produced. See the following link:

http://www.oysterworld.de/1/index.htm

Click on the "Production Dates by Serial No" on the left panel.
Hope it helps..... :)

thanks bro for the answer.learned smth new today.hehe.

communicam

ohlins said:
ha i rather buy new than buy preowned from peng kwee....

Yah! Peng kwee prices really cut throat siah.. Bought my previous one there..
Kana chop.. That time just beginning to appreciate Rolex.. Once bitten twice shy lor.. For those like me who can't afford brand new ones i suggest you walk around.. For you will definitely find more better bargain than Peng kwee..

ohlins

if u like it....then it is a good buy....

the submariner is the iconic DIVE WATCH.......:)

best before 1 july...cos gst goes up and they will up the price together....

boobip

Sports Series - Submariner, Sea Dweller, Explorer 1 & 2, Yatchmaster, GMT Master, Daytona

drifters086

communicam said:
Yah! Peng kwee prices really cut throat siah.. Bought my previous one there..
Kana chop.. That time just beginning to appreciate Rolex.. Once bitten twice shy lor.. For those like me who can't afford brand new ones i suggest you walk around.. For you will definitely find more better bargain than Peng kwee..
bro,any shops to recomend preowned rolex?lokking for explorer II and GMT master II.

Darkangle

I just bought a Rolex Exp II juz now...paid $4700(preowned) with box. The guy say within 2 yrs I can sell back for $4500. Really great!..

Btw...if you want to see used Rolex online go to www.ebronzeage.com they update frequently. I didn't buy from there...LOL..

cannotliao

Darkangle said:
I just bought a Rolex Exp II juz now...paid $4700(preowned) with box. The guy say within 2 yrs I can sell back for $4500. Really great!..

Btw...if you want to see used Rolex online go to www.ebronzeage.com they update frequently. I didn't buy from there...LOL..
free you go try leh, if can sell back 4.5k pls tell us.

paithorn

haha...very true, they will promise you the sky to make you buy, why dun you try to sell back to him next week and hear what he says....

Darkangle

Bro...you pay for my loss..can la! Hahaha...LOL...it's at Fortune Centre 1. Not the beach road guy...

It's written on the receipt black n white..so no prob! Not juz LIP SERVICE

paithorn

why must i pay for yr loss??

i say sell him and hear what he says.... does not mean you selling it mah.....test him to see if he meant what he says loh..... 2 years with $200 less? how he operate his shop/business? even receipt written so waht? he will say "not in the original condition, need to verify, got scratched" etc etc

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.