Thread all abt ROLEX

louisoh

I've a spare domain license and a forum... would you guys be interested to start a 'rolex' watches community in singapore ?.. of course.. FOC for all...

Would love to have ohlins and NottingHill to be mods.. they know so much.. :)

NottingHill

louisoh said:
I've a spare domain license and a forum... would you guys be interested to start a 'rolex' watches community in singapore ?.. of course.. FOC for all...

Hey louis...that's interesting idea.......

know so much?? no lar...i'm just sharing what I know...that's all....as the saying goes..."got good stuff, must share share mah" yes? cheers.....

NottingHill

Ahboy082 said:
Thanks for the advices. actually I can settle for one before Y series (explorer II black) but condition must be 90% and above. The problem is that I've only know of 2 shop dealing with preowned Rolex. Passions and Peng Kwee... and they dun quote good price.. 5.5k to 6k.. Can recomend me a shop with friendly saleperson and good price? Thanks again

hmnnn well there's one piece at bronze age.... but it's 85% condition with paper......k-series...going for $4.9k.... but can negotiate i suppose...if you're intrested..... look for Ai Pei...say Clarence recommend one....

Darkangle

louisoh said:

If you like to start a Rolex watch community I would not mind joining!

Maybe next time can organize a get-together...hav lunch together or something..

That would b pretty nice,a whole grp of Rolex owners...hahha

Darkangle

NottingHill said:
hmnnn well there's one piece at bronze age.... but it's 85% condition with paper......k-series...going for $4.9k.... but can negotiate i suppose...if you're intrested..... look for Ai Pei...say Clarence recommend one....
The prices on the internet is abit higher than actual price. That time I asked about the 16610 they quote me $4700,but on the site is $4850.

Darkangle

louisoh said:

Tell us when you have it up!

Darkangle

So far...I dun think have any Singapore Rolex forum on the net yet...enlighten me if I am wrong

louisoh

yah.. tho i not rich.. i love rolex... i feel that watches are the ONLY accessory that a MAN needs... ;)

Can help to gimme some ideas for the name of our community ?... i can get everything up by tonite if you guys can decide on a name..

louisoh

Darkangle said:
So far...I dun think have any Singapore Rolex forum on the net yet...enlighten me if I am wrong

Yep.. we dun have...

and we still need to 'beg' ohlins and nottinghill and others who know alot abt these luxury watches to 'head' us noobs... :s13:

bwaysaigan

Darkangle said:
LOLEX.ORG.SG lor - to reflect SG peepurs always call LOLEX mahs

mizarahi

Can the forum be on watch enthusiast instead of just rolex?
Reason because most of us will grow old and hopefully grow rich then our watch interest will venture to other brands.

IMHO, only 5 rolexes are nice for men - Explorer 1 & 2, Submariner, Seadweller, Yatchmaster. Daytona.
(The new black daytona donno wat model is asking for $31k. Woah!!!)

Hope one day I will appreciate the other rolex models.

Darkangle

louisoh said:
Yep.. we dun have...

and we still need to 'beg' ohlins and nottinghill and others who know alot abt these luxury watches to 'head' us noobs... :s13:
Ya...Ohlins knows quite alot. I knew him from a WUS Rolex forum,then when I came to HWZ i also see him here...hahha

I am also still quite newbie...hahaha...

Hey if we use the word Rolex on the domain name will infringe copyright or not?

ohlins

Darkangle said:
Ya...Ohlins knows quite alot. I knew him from a WUS Rolex forum,then when I came to HWZ i also see him here...hahha

I am also still quite newbie...hahaha...

Hey if we use the word Rolex on the domain name will infringe copyright or not?

haha maybe i am everywhere leh.........

if cannot use rolex .....then we use lolex lor.......

louisoh

i dun tink we should use rolex in our name... yah.. copyright issue...

yes... the community will not be limited to Rolex only... there are other nice watches ard like tag, omega, breitling, etc... ;)

how about sg-watches ?... but sound like a store sia.... so can guys here help me to come up with a domain so i can get it ready asap ?....

Darkangle

Up to you if u want to make a fully Rolex forum or not...but if we do that it will b a one-of-a-kind. Coz everywhere forum ppl also got alot of others brands involved. i think a Rolex-only forum will b something new,and if ppl want to find rolex ONLY info they can find there...

But I am voting for a FULLY Rolex forum

louisoh

ok...1 vote for a full rolex forum..... others ?...

any name that you can offer darkangle ??

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.