Thread all abt ROLEX

Nakedtoes

Those who has SUb date or datejust.. does the date change 5mins after 12 midnight??
like that not accurate leh.. even my tag change date at 12 sharp

benqhoo

tech2003 said:
from inside new... ROLEX Singapore going to employ new IT guy soon, maybe in 2weeks time.. cause their programmer just quit.. Shall be advertising in newspaper soon... ppl interested can look up RECRUIT section these few weekends.
possible they ask the recruitment company to get from them bo...

benqhoo

Nakedtoes said:
Those who has SUb date or datejust.. does the date change 5mins after 12 midnight??
like that not accurate leh.. even my tag change date at 12 sharp
for Rolex normally is between 2355 to 0005...

swiss watch standard is +/-15mins ba...
but some said before/after 30mins is normal..some said before/after 1hr also normal...:s22:

your watch still new..you monitor it some more loh...

victorian07

few k on a watch worth it meh? today i just saw a lamborghini at bedok int. tt's how 1 shld spend money if he's flithy rich.

bwaysaibonk

victorian07 said:
few k on a watch worth it meh? today i just saw a lamborghini at bedok int. tt's how 1 shld spend money if he's flithy rich.
few k on something that can be seen is worth it la... plus lolek still got resale value when u wanna sell it not like tag heuer like dat... but if u tell me to spend $100 on a branded saucepanther, then forget it... :D

Nakedtoes

bwaysaibonk said:
few k on something that can be seen is worth it la... plus lolek still got resale value when u wanna sell it not like tag heuer like dat... but if u tell me to spend $100 on a branded saucepanther, then forget it... :D

tag also resalevalue.. but not much lar..

soonster

victorian07 said:
as if he can buy the entire world like that sia :s22:

Nakedtoes

soonster said:
What is the estimated pawn value of a typical submariner? Any1 knows?? :s11:

depend on alot of factors... like condition... series of watch.. end production boi... got paper box got higher value..

bwaysaigan

victorian07 said:
half a million on something that u can own for 10 years niah worth it meh?????

Nakedtoes

It is simply stupidity to spend millions on a sport racing car in singapore... U can't speed .. traffic lights so many... I once see a shortie drive a ferrari.. really look like a gundu...

evets

victorian07 said:

why just stop at a lamborghini??

u will need an expensive watch to match that kinda car....;)

so while the rest of us slog to satisfy our other material needs, a rolex now will be good enuff.
:s7:

technically if u compared a lambo in singapore and other countries, car is an overprice commodities whereas a rolex in singapore and say australia might cost more or else on par else its just a little more steep.

A brand new Mazda 3 should be around 70k - 80k here in singapore it is only Aud30k in aus. so even if u are flithy rich, u are definitely not bright in the brain area to spend ur wealth in something that is depreciating in value the every moment its out of the showroom. ;)

bwaysaibonk

Nakedtoes said:
It is simply stupidity to spend millions on a sport racing car in singapore... U can't speed .. traffic lights so many... I once see a shortie drive a ferrari.. really look like a gundu...
rem someone once said that if u had a ferrari, u cant even reach the 4th gear when driving on singapore road. :D
let's jus ignore who say it, although it's a bit outrageous, there is still some truth in it... :D

snip3r

bwaysaibonk said:
rem someone once said that if u had a ferrari, u cant even reach the 4th gear when driving on singapore road. :D
let's jus ignore who say it, although it's a bit outrageous, there is still some truth in it... :D
so bro aim which ones?

bwaysaigan

bwaysaibonk said:
gibe u my sub for trade in with yr plasma monitors ai mais????

Nakedtoes

bwaysaibonk said:

I drive one before.. very very powerful.. 3rd gear aready more then enough..

Nakedtoes

That one arcade mar... 3rd gear already go up 100++KM/hr..
U step abit petrol the car very forceful.. very very powerful...

bwaysaibonk

dun talk cock la... that time see u play dunno what driving game, keep on buang one... knn havent even reach 3rd gear u buang liao, somemore play automatic transmission!!! diu... :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.