Thread all abt ROLEX

DXMachina

Hi all,

I would like to seek for some advices from all the rolex guru out there.

After working for over a year after graduation, I saved 12k and decided that I would love to invest on my first and last luxury watch and Rolex was my choice. So I did intensive research and found that the Submariner-Date(Green/Black) was nowhere to be found at any of the ADs. I walked in to many Hour Glass, Cortina and all told me that the best they can do is put me in the interest list, and there were no waiting list due to the overwhelming demand. So I decided that I will take a look at the grey market and to my surprised the price was absurd.

May I ask if anyone can advise me on ways to actually buy a brand new watch from AD? I had read up on the previous posts on this thread and some mentioned about VIP, build relationship with SAs and etc. But honestly speaking I am only looking to purchase 1 rolex watch to celebrate transition to adulthood.

Thanks everyone in advance.

Sad to say, the reality of the situation is culminated in what you've read so far. To sum it up, either pay premium to get it now, or suck it up and wait and wait..

Also, I don't think you can get a Hulk at 12k. Not at SGD12k at least.

bwaysaikryptonite

Hi all,

I would like to seek for some advices from all the rolex guru out there.

After working for over a year after graduation, I saved 12k and decided that I would love to invest on my first and last luxury watch and Rolex was my choice. So I did intensive research and found that the Submariner-Date(Green/Black) was nowhere to be found at any of the ADs. I walked in to many Hour Glass, Cortina and all told me that the best they can do is put me in the interest list, and there were no waiting list due to the overwhelming demand. So I decided that I will take a look at the grey market and to my surprised the price was absurd.

May I ask if anyone can advise me on ways to actually buy a brand new watch from AD? I had read up on the previous posts on this thread and some mentioned about VIP, build relationship with SAs and etc. But honestly speaking I am only looking to purchase 1 rolex watch to celebrate transition to adulthood.

Thanks everyone in advance.

hard truth but chiu can’t buy it unless from grey or flippers and tis situation ish caused by flippers themselves...chiu can only blame them notch teh ADs

Suggest chiu look at other brands instead of overpaying for something caused by flippers

bokyibo

Sad to say, the reality of the situation is culminated in what you've read so far. To sum it up, either pay premium to get it now, or suck it up and wait and wait..

Also, I don't think you can get a Hulk at 12k. Not at SGD12k at least.

True, BNIB ones are like 18k. I don't mind forking out 13-14k but we all know that nobody will sell BNIB one at this price. Maybe I should consider a SS black sub or TT Sub instead from the grey market. Any good and reputable stores?

bokyibo

hard truth but chiu can’t buy it unless from grey or flippers and tis situation ish caused by flippers themselves...chiu can only blame them notch teh ADs

Suggest chiu look at other brands instead of overpaying for something caused by flippers

Yep I agree with your point there. Perhaps I will just look for other sports model which are less popular such as TT sub, black sub?

FrogGreen

I am bit late to the game . I always thought buying a watch is as simple as walking in and paying . How wrong am I ?

bokyibo

I am bit late to the game . I always thought buying a watch is as simple as walking in and paying . How wrong am I ?

that's exactly what I thought until recently when I decided to bite the bullet and to my surprise....

nethdale

that's exactly what I thought until recently when I decided to bite the bullet and to my surprise....

Yea, these days is not only tough but it seems excessively tough to get from AD. Perhaps as someone suggested, consider looking for other brands?

Clock

i have a couple of questions for submariner...

is there any difference for the watch made in year 2016,2017,2018 ?
is it possible to brand new or BNIB 2016, 2017 watch ?
besides the shiok factor for having it new new, what are the other factors to look out for besides princing.

All in a Day

Sub is nowadays like cult status.

To be able to get new piece these days means either you damn up there to be able to get from AD (only referring to actual consumer and not re-sellers) or damn up there (but abit carrot) to pay premium and get from grey.. The former being more satki, obviously...

The grey and AD link remains a mystery to me....

Erwinlow

Got a BNIB Sub date for sale, PM if keen. Not selling at RRP. Dealers are selling 14.5k or so, I’m willing to sell abit lower if serious buyer

bokyibo

Hahaha or I don’t mind keeping it anyway. Saw a post on fb one of the AD in amsterdam say rolex going to reduce production by 30% this year lol dono zhun or not

Gg. If really reduce that’s it. Grey market will inflat more.

bokyibo

Anyone can enlighten me, why are some daytona in 2005s( around this period) around 16-17k?

bokyibo

Sub is nowadays like cult status.

To be able to get new piece these days means either you damn up there to be able to get from AD (only referring to actual consumer and not re-sellers) or damn up there (but abit carrot) to pay premium and get from grey.. The former being more satki, obviously...

The grey and AD link remains a mystery to me....

Yeah exactly. It’s like back in the days whereby people would ballot yeezys resell it. Demand was damn Low and people are selling the shoes at 1k++. Tsk flippers

bokyibo

Yea, these days is not only tough but it seems excessively tough to get from AD. Perhaps as someone suggested, consider looking for other brands?

I have a colleague, he told me 3-4 years ago he walked into an AD buy hulk easy. 3-4 years and the entire Rolex industry had shaken so much.

Nakedtoes

Why doesn’t non sports model enjoy the benefits? Of price increment? Or does it, just that it’s not as significant as sports watch?

Rolex production 90% are datejust.. Only 10% are sport models so u see.. There is a demand in sport models... But they not so stupid like Adidas yeezy to ram out production. Anyway this is luxury goods not a need.. If price is absurb just dun buy..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.