Thread all abt ROLEX

micgoh

Nice sea dweller . I had a similar previously while searching for sub.

No box no paper at $7.5k

lvlaTr1X

from carousell.

shop can never get such prices. they eat u low and sell u high.

Out of curiousity, did you get it authenticated before purchasing?

Sorry ah, a bit noob, just want to understand how you ensure its an authenticate rolex before dealing since you said no box or paper.

hwaa

Out of curiousity, did you get it authenticated before purchasing?

Sorry ah, a bit noob, just want to understand how you ensure its an authenticate rolex before dealing since you said no box or paper.

yup arrange the seller to deal at a place that can do authentication one, if all goes well then deal.

mav3rick

Yjbhrjf.jpg

sorry lighting no so guud :)

Fast

is the 116600 a better buy compared to 16600?
am torn between these two :(

hwaa

TOP Hour or Rolex service centre

yeah side by side.

anyway just to share i went top hour. he will open up and verify in front of both the seller and buyer, transparent, on the spot can resize and wear also.

hwaa

116600 will be the better one, but the prices has gone crazy, all riding on the discon wave. the prices of 116600 is quite close to the sd43 liao, crazy :s13:

16600 is about 6k apart from 116600, agar average lah. so it's whether u wanna spend that 6k anot, 116600 with ceramic bezel is definitely more modern luxury looking.

hwaa

Slim / tiny wrist go for 16600

Man size wrist go for 116600 because of the Maxi case.

i got big wrist, initially i was thinking the 16600 will be too small for me, but surprisingly mai hiam still ok, doesn't wear that small.

but if one budget allows and doesn't mind the inflated price then 116600 definitely worth buying. :o

Fast

16k u think ok? Quite tempted to buy on the spot.
For the 116600

[

QUOTE=hwaa;121136511]116600 will be the better one, but the prices has gone crazy, all riding on the discon wave. the prices of 116600 is quite close to the sd43 liao, crazy :s13:

16600 is about 6k apart from 116600, agar average lah. so it's whether u wanna spend that 6k anot, 116600 with ceramic bezel is definitely more modern luxury looking.[/QUOTE]

hwaa

16k u think ok? Quite tempted to buy on the spot.
For the 116600

[

QUOTE=hwaa;121136511]116600 will be the better one, but the prices has gone crazy, all riding on the discon wave. the prices of 116600 is quite close to the sd43 liao, crazy :s13:

16600 is about 6k apart from 116600, agar average lah. so it's whether u wanna spend that 6k anot, 116600 with ceramic bezel is definitely more modern luxury looking.
[/QUOTE]

u seen the sd43?

if u ask me, maybe i will throw another 3k to top up for the sd43 that's if willing to throw 16k for the 116600. some are asking ard 19k +/- for the sd43.

its actually whether u like it anot? if yes then mai tu liao.

try bargain down the 16k abit? its a worthwhile buy la cos its discontinued and its a short run for 3yrs only so definitely collecters item. :D

Even for small wrist, maxi dial and the case looks better and have a significant presence.

Ceramic bezel now have a premium over aluminium. But boils down to individual preference. Though ceramic is shinier and really looks better to me. The bling factor is important for a luxury accessory

Ultimately, the biggest difference is the bracelet and the upgraded clasp. Solid centre links really wears like a tank and more comfortable with even weight distribution.

Hence I feel the 5k difference is very much justifiable but to each his own

hwaa

I guess u bargain and haggle hard

The cheapest I saw was low 9 on carousell for watch only during the last two months..

I recently got mine from a shop for more than 11k but has box papers

no i actually didnt bargain and haggle hard. i just happened to meet a very nice seller. he's like a retiree, a very nice old uncle. i guess im quite lucky, i went to view the watch first before confirming the offer. i didn't have to put any deposit and he hold it for me while we arrange a few days later to deal at top hour. all gentlemen agreement.

u know at the moment after viewing the watch got the urge to straightaway buy liao, cos the price and condition was good. :s13: but he's really nice to hold for me without deposit for a few days then we dealed.

he has the 1680 and stuffs like that.

i offered, he countered, i tried lowered a little bit but he's firm and i accepted. that's about it.

hwaa

Even for small wrist, maxi dial and the case looks better and have a significant presence.

Ceramic bezel now have a premium over aluminium. But boils down to individual preference. Though ceramic is shinier and really looks better to me. The bling factor is important for a luxury accessory

Ultimately, the biggest difference is the bracelet and the upgraded clasp. Solid centre links really wears like a tank and more comfortable with even weight distribution.

Hence I feel the 5k difference is very much justifiable but to each his own

best summarized.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.