Thread all abt ROLEX

marxace

evets said:
i tot the retail price of R is pretty much the same, being controlled by the watch dealer. my friends are looking for tag and cartier...will be bringing them to HG, hope can get a better discount then the standard one. :)

The old tags with metal plates look nicer. Also prefer their old Carrera, the new Brad pitt Carrera
resembles an Omega to me, esp their bracelet

snip3r

Nakedtoes said:
For 4.8K will u get this

14060-13.jpg

Or 4.7K this model or model with romans characters?

15200-1.jpg
u married riao har?

benqhoo

Nakedtoes said:
Brand news
I have heard two rumors in the run-up to Basel 2005: that the Submariner 14060M will be modified with a new model number and will have a solid-end-links bracelet and C.O.S.C. certification. The other rumor is that all Subs going forward will have the so-called "Maxi" dial.

from http://www.watchfinder.net/
these rumors lah...no one can confirm...maybe tomorrow..maybe 10yrs...
to me the COSC more like a marketing liao...
long long time ago COSC is good..nowadays like useless liao leh..almost any watch can do the +6/-4 per day :s22:
the SEL is good but some said the Sub without date is a cut down version for lower makert(that why can get more discount)...if they add the COSC + SEL then their differences will be the date function only...
if they do upgrade i don't think the price tag will be the same..sure got to pay a higher price.
if the price different not that big then people better go for Sub date liao...

benqhoo

evets said:
i tot the retail price of R is pretty much the same, being controlled by the watch dealer.
ya loh...7 ADs in Spore...in 1 day can visit them all and checlk out liao...
R price very hard...even can get abit more discount also save abit only lah...
just go for the cheapest price can get loh...better then kana chop...pay more...:o

Nakedtoes

evets said:
i tot the retail price of R is pretty much the same, being controlled by the watch dealer. my friends are looking for tag and cartier...will be bringing them to HG, hope can get a better discount then the standard one. :)

tag go to jurong point can get very cheap

Nakedtoes

i went to quite a number of AD.. 3 in lucky 2 in china town.. basically Watch palace is the best... was offer the lowest 4.9 for sub w/o date.. if he give me 4.8 i on liaoz...

For 4.8K will u get this

14060-13.jpg

Or 4.7K this model or model with romans characters?

15200-1.jpg

for the above 2 choice which one u will get for 4K+++ can poll??

A) Sub w/o date
B) Datejust SS

i am towards the sub... =:p

benqhoo

that one is Date..not DateJust...
date same like Airking 34mm...
DateJust is 36mm...
Sub is 40mm

i will go for any Oyster Pro...
but Sub without date use non-SEL leh..if you dont mind ok loh....
then watch with no date function..you can take it bo..???
some people die die need the date...

Nakedtoes

benqhoo said:
DateJust is 36mm...
Sub is 40mm

no date also good quite clean looks... datejust also ard 4.7K..... thats why... but i no rush..

snip3r

benqhoo said:
DateJust is 36mm...
Sub is 40mm

date can kuah hp =)
donch need to see watch

snip3r

Nakedtoes said:
no date also good quite clean looks... datejust also ard 4.7K..... thats why... but i no rush..
up to 6k can beo simi models har?

snip3r

Nakedtoes said:
GMT2 , explorer 2... sub with date very hard.. u want to buy?? we go walk walk see see??
can walk2 see2 lar.. i need to read up more mens..
whens u getting butti?

benqhoo

Nakedtoes said:
DateJust so cheap 4.7K...??? the 31mm Boy size is it...???
i think the 36mm one 5+K...but i not very sure because i more to Oyster Pro...

ya...better pick slowly/make up your mind then go buy...don’t later regret...
my explorer no date...sometime i got to check my phone for the date...:o
but i like this watch very much so no choice loh...

Watch palace...i know someone kana attitude there also..:o then one of my friends ever bought from there...
that time Watch palace also offer me the lowest price...but Roy match them and even lower abit...so i get from Roy loh...
actually any shop also got people kana attitude lah...anyway just stick to AD can liao...buy from which shop do the homework, depend on you yourself...see which shop make you song then buy from them loh...
spending few K buy a watch you like must be happy lah...don’t because of abit of discount or little thing then @$#%# with shop...if i don’t like the sale person/shop...i ask abit then i walk away liao...there still other shops waiting for my $$$...

benqhoo

snip3r said:
date can kuah hp =)
donch need to see watch
that time i also think this way...actually can get the date form many places lah...
phone, pocket calendar, even ask people... :o
but no thing is easier as looking the watch...

you try out yourself loh...then you know the feel...
got to take time and use to it lah...

Nakedtoes

snip3r said:
can walk2 see2 lar.. i need to read up more mens..
whens u getting butti?

no particular time almost bought today just that he never meet my price.... Yr budget 6K?? that is good.. keke =:p

snip3r

benqhoo said:
that time i also think this way...actually can get the date form many places lah...
phone, pocket calendar, even ask people... :o
but no thing is easier as looking the watch...

you try out yourself loh...then you know the feel...
got to take time and use to it lah...
anywhere my watch now oso NO DATE =) so should be ok bah....

snip3r

Nakedtoes said:
no particular time almost bought today just that he never meet my price.... Yr budget 6K?? that is good.. keke =:p
since i see the sub w/o date u can get for <5$, i just gib myself some extra allowance..
i like a bit gian2 sub riao....

Nakedtoes

benqhoo said:
DateJust so cheap 4.7K...??? the 31mm Boy size is it...???
i think the 36mm one 5+K...but i not very sure because i more to Oyster Pro...

ya...better pick slowly/make up your mind then go buy...don’t later regret...
my explorer no date...sometime i got to check my phone for the date...:o
but i like this watch very much so no choice loh...

Watch palace...i know someone kana attitude there also..:o then one of my friends ever bought from there...
that time Watch palace also offer me the lowest price...but Roy match them and even lower abit...so i get from Roy loh...
actually any shop also got people kana attitude lah...anyway just stick to AD can liao...buy from which shop do the homework, depend on you yourself...see which shop make you song then buy from them loh...
spending few K buy a watch you like must be happy lah...don’t because of abit of discount or little thing then @$#%# with shop...if i don’t like the sale person/shop...i ask abit then i walk away liao...there still other shops waiting for my $$$...

Man size date just stainless steel can get for 4.6K liaoz i was asking the pink face one also.. becaue that is what i intend to buy initially.. but after read up i like the submariner alot.. Sub price went up very hiong..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.