Thread all abt ROLEX

jieqian

If you found the model you want and AD is willing to give discount apart from tax free, then i feel you should get from AD.

Should take airport as last resort.
Once you in airport, that is your very last chance already.

Good luck

Hi u reckon should get from Airport or AD in the city ?

duffy

Wah! If you can get two pieces for a better discount, you can buy one extra and sell it cheap to me. :s13:

haha if can find lor.

If you found the model you want and AD is willing to give discount apart from tax free, then i feel you should get from AD.

Should take airport as last resort.
Once you in airport, that is your very last chance already.

Good luck

thanks for the advise!

mel1888

Bought my first Rolex at AD.
Don't know how it works so I ask wat discount.
Quoted the normal discount at 7%? from what I read here n there.
Once confirm buy the sales girl up discount to 10%.
Juz being humble n friendly she gave me more.
I normally dun haggle much so feel free flame me for not getting more discount.
Sometimes being humble pays off.

duffy

congrats!

ahya no one will flame u lah

gaoxing84

as far as i know, walk in can go up to 12%.
that 2% is quite alot of money.

sometimes if you know ppl in there, can go up to 15%, anything above is unheard of.
but that's for the sport models.

unpopular models maybe can go higher.

Beta_Tester

Yeah Don't be an arse, they will likely give better deals and these nice watches to sell you. They actually told me I seeme nice that's why they sold me some 'sought' after stuff

staedtler_07

Was wondering can one claim tax refund in Italy as last destination in Europe if the watch was bought in another country say France?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.